128 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Bottom

The iPhone XS / XS Max Discussion Thread | V4, Welcome to the big screens.

attw
post Nov 9 2018, 10:09 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(Sitting Duck @ Nov 9 2018, 09:59 AM)
Thanks. Notice that T&L is selling at cheaper price as well. Is the retail price of iPhone lower in Hong Kong ?  Warranty wise the phone should be able to be service locally because of international warranty ?
Yes, their retail price is lower than us but just slightly, due to their currency strengthening (or ours weakening, hahaha)...

Warranty is a bit of a hit and miss - there is no international warranty for iPhones. However T&L has an office in MY that will handle warranty claims for phones purchased from them.
ahlin
post Nov 9 2018, 10:26 AM

Be Nice.
1,335 posts

QUOTE(Benefon @ Nov 8 2018, 10:58 PM)
Non Apple cables all are more durable than the Apple cable pvc jacket.

After markets cables were nylon cable sleeve jacket already.
Yea nylon seem provide more durability and stretchability, but surprisingly I never had any damaged Apple cable.

buyoq
post Nov 9 2018, 10:29 AM

hat ni sebulan...........
1,305 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Nov 9 2018, 10:09 AM)
Yes, their retail price is lower than us but just slightly, due to their currency strengthening (or ours weakening, hahaha)...

Warranty is a bit of a hit and miss - there is no international warranty for iPhones. However T&L has an office in MY that will handle warranty claims for phones purchased from them.
Are you sure ? I successfully claimed warranty of my US set iPhone 7+ with Machines last year. I think it’s the same with Xs too,no?
attw
post Nov 9 2018, 10:35 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(buyoq @ Nov 9 2018, 10:29 AM)
Are you sure ? I successfully claimed warranty of my US set iPhone 7+ with Machines last year. I think it’s the same with Xs too,no?
It’s a case to case basis based on the AASP’s discretion.

We’ve shared and discussed the warranty issue over and over multiple times already.

https://www.apple.com/legal/warranty/produc...ac-english.html

buyoq
post Nov 9 2018, 10:37 AM

1,305 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Nov 9 2018, 10:35 AM)

We’ve shared and discussed the warranty issue over and over multiple times already.

Wow lucky me then haha
I went to Machines The Curve and they accepted without hesitation lol. Sent for warranty,sold the phone then migrated to Android for a while. Couldn’t be bothered about Apple during that period tongue.gif

This post has been edited by buyoq: Nov 9 2018, 10:38 AM
Benefon
post Nov 9 2018, 10:40 AM

4,800 posts

QUOTE(ahlin @ Nov 9 2018, 10:26 AM)
Yea nylon seem provide more durability and stretchability, but surprisingly I never had any damaged Apple cable.
Depends how you pull it out from the phone, sometime may pulling out from the cable instead of cable charging head.
I got mine broken jacket and turn yellowish too.
Benefon
post Nov 9 2018, 10:42 AM

4,800 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Nov 9 2018, 10:35 AM)

Just remine me, buy from Apple store can claim full box vs sign contract from telcos they can exchange the phone without box and accessories as well.
GAME_ON
post Nov 9 2018, 10:45 AM

Bumfuzzle
1,109 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Nov 8 2018, 05:29 PM)
Tak boleh. Nanti people think Im mad.  biggrin.gif

I hate it when I have to take off my sunglasses to face unlock the phone. Usually I will unlock using keycode. I hate it even more when Im in cold countries and I have to take off my gloves and my sunglasses to use the phone.  doh.gif
gg, iphone need to do some advanced innovation, which is unlocking our phone with our mouth breath.."Haaaa~~~" brows.gif

QUOTE(celciuz @ Nov 9 2018, 08:07 AM)
I noticed my XS Max don’t auto update my app anymore when it is connected to Wi-Fi and charging. Wonder what is wrong? I checked the settings, nothing has been changed.
QUOTE(Benefon @ Nov 9 2018, 08:09 AM)
Since iOS 12 didn’t work with auto update apps anymore
wew..and i thought im the only one who notice this. any solution so that our apps can auto update with WiFi on bros? hmm.gif
attw
post Nov 9 2018, 10:47 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(buyoq @ Nov 9 2018, 10:37 AM)
Wow lucky me then haha
I went to Machines The Curve and they accepted without hesitation lol. Sent for warranty,sold the phone then migrated to Android for a while. Couldn’t be bothered about Apple during that period tongue.gif
Ya, case to case basis. Hence need to be wary of anyone selling their overseas set claiming to have "international warranty". There isn't, really.
Benefon
post Nov 9 2018, 10:50 AM

4,800 posts

QUOTE(GAME_ON @ Nov 9 2018, 10:45 AM)
gg, iphone need to do some advanced innovation, which is unlocking our phone with our mouth breath.."Haaaa~~~"  brows.gif
wew..and i thought im the only one who notice this. any solution so that our apps can auto update with WiFi on bros? hmm.gif
Reached home already , after connected to wifi still no response until I open the update and do refresh.
Same as iOS update.
buyoq
post Nov 9 2018, 10:52 AM

1,305 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Nov 9 2018, 10:47 AM)
Ya, case to case basis. Hence need to be wary of anyone selling their overseas set claiming to have "international warranty". There isn't, really.
Yeah officially there is no international warranty hehe
Benefon
post Nov 9 2018, 10:53 AM

4,800 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Nov 9 2018, 10:47 AM)
I think that for Macbook only.
attw
post Nov 9 2018, 11:03 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(Benefon @ Nov 9 2018, 10:53 AM)
I think that for Macbook only.
Yes, international warranty for MacBooks smile.gif
Benefon
post Nov 9 2018, 11:07 AM

4,800 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Nov 9 2018, 11:03 AM)
Yes, international warranty for MacBooks smile.gif
When ipad n MacBooks come with eSim 🤤🤤🤤
Benefon
post Nov 9 2018, 11:19 AM

4,800 posts

QUOTE(Hellmuth @ Nov 9 2018, 11:17 AM)
planning to get another xs max from hong kong

can claim warranty from msia if anything happens?
Haha already talks quite sometimes ago.

If buy from Qoo10 sold by T&L telecom can claim from them in KL office.

Another way claim direct from SG Apple store.
celciuz
post Nov 9 2018, 01:54 PM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(GAME_ON @ Nov 9 2018, 10:45 AM)
gg, iphone need to do some advanced innovation, which is unlocking our phone with our mouth breath.."Haaaa~~~"  brows.gif
Just now when I went into AppStore, I saw have 2 updates... left it on WiFi and charging... did not update... then I logged out from AppStore, then suddenly it started updating without me starting it sweat.gif

I think some mechanism having issue, but my phone was auto updating it when I first set up in iOS 12... might be the 12.1 update broke mine.
olly
post Nov 9 2018, 01:58 PM

267 posts

Hi All,

just wondering any our mobile Telco support eSIM?
attw
post Nov 9 2018, 01:59 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(olly @ Nov 9 2018, 01:58 PM)
Hi All,

just wondering any our mobile Telco support eSIM?
Not officially for iPhone Xs yet, but maxis does.
edthrax
post Nov 9 2018, 02:07 PM

829 posts

so i went to maxis ipc to get my esim, so once i got the card, scanned the qr code, i’m getting no service for the past hour. anyone faced this and manage to solve it?
dikae
post Nov 9 2018, 02:22 PM

an apple a day
9,184 posts

QUOTE(edthrax @ Nov 9 2018, 02:07 PM)
so i went to maxis ipc to get my esim, so once i got the card, scanned the qr code, i’m getting no service for the past hour. anyone faced this and manage to solve it?
try call 123 and see if they can help

128 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top

0.0260sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 09:39 PM