128 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Bottom

The iPhone XS / XS Max Discussion Thread | V4, Welcome to the big screens.

ejump82
post Nov 9 2018, 02:25 PM

684 posts

QUOTE(edthrax @ Nov 9 2018, 02:07 PM)
so i went to maxis ipc to get my esim, so once i got the card, scanned the qr code, i’m getting no service for the past hour. anyone faced this and manage to solve it?
do you received sms from maxis saying u are requesting sim replacement? and did u try scan the QR code after your old card dont have reception?
adriankhoo153
post Nov 9 2018, 02:32 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

QUOTE(edthrax @ Nov 9 2018, 02:07 PM)
so i went to maxis ipc to get my esim, so once i got the card, scanned the qr code, i’m getting no service for the past hour. anyone faced this and manage to solve it?
How u get it?
edthrax
post Nov 9 2018, 02:33 PM

829 posts

QUOTE(adriankhoo153 @ Nov 9 2018, 02:32 PM)
How u get it?
said it was for huawei watch 2..
adriankhoo153
post Nov 9 2018, 02:34 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

QUOTE(edthrax @ Nov 9 2018, 02:33 PM)
said it was for huawei watch 2..
Ohh.. Huawei watch 2 doesnt need to get from them kan? Anyway manage to solve ur problem?
edthrax
post Nov 9 2018, 02:36 PM

829 posts

QUOTE(ejump82 @ Nov 9 2018, 02:25 PM)
do you received sms from maxis saying u are requesting sim replacement? and did u try scan the QR code after your old card dont have reception?
my new sim got line already, i scanned the qr code, still no signal. i’ll try call 123

*update, all working now. delete back the plan, rescan the qr code

This post has been edited by edthrax: Nov 9 2018, 02:41 PM

adriankhoo153
post Nov 9 2018, 02:37 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

QUOTE(edthrax @ Nov 9 2018, 02:36 PM)
my new sim got line already, i scanned the qr code, still no signal. i’ll try call 123
Just tell them for huawei watch right. Ok will try to get one too.
olly
post Nov 9 2018, 02:38 PM

267 posts

any Celcom user can confirm support eSIM?

This post has been edited by olly: Nov 9 2018, 02:38 PM
edthrax
post Nov 9 2018, 02:40 PM

829 posts

QUOTE(adriankhoo153 @ Nov 9 2018, 02:37 PM)
Just tell them for huawei watch right. Ok will try to get one too.
yeah, just follow what previous thread said, go maxis said its for huawei watch 2, forgot to bring the watch

olly
post Nov 9 2018, 02:41 PM

267 posts

QUOTE(edthrax @ Nov 9 2018, 02:40 PM)
yeah, just follow what previous thread said, go maxis said its for huawei watch 2, forgot to bring the watch
Just Wondering why have said is for Huawei watch, why just said for iphone?
edthrax
post Nov 9 2018, 02:43 PM

829 posts

QUOTE(olly @ Nov 9 2018, 02:41 PM)
Just Wondering why have said is for Huawei watch, why just said for iphone?
Officially maxis support esim for huawei watch 2. if u say its for iphone, they will reject u.

u can read regarding esim in maxis website, it states there its for the watch only
olly
post Nov 9 2018, 02:44 PM

267 posts

QUOTE(edthrax @ Nov 9 2018, 02:43 PM)
Officially maxis support esim for huawei watch 2. if u say its for iphone, they will reject u.

u can read regarding esim in maxis website, it states there its for the watch only
OMG, buy so expensive the phone need to create story to get the eSIM, really Malaysia Boleh
Reventon
post Nov 9 2018, 02:46 PM

2,921 posts

Anyone tried the esim roaming ?
limkj
post Nov 9 2018, 02:47 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(JaredC @ Nov 8 2018, 09:49 AM)
Anyone use this type of casing before? Enclosing front and back with tempered glass by magnet.

Wondering whether the magnets will disturb reception or not. And whether the screen will work properly or not.

The last time I used this type of casing on the iPhone 7, my GPS reception was very poor. When I changed to the normal casing it was back to normal. As for phone reception using this casing, it was ok. Did not notice any difference.
edthrax
post Nov 9 2018, 02:48 PM

829 posts

QUOTE(olly @ Nov 9 2018, 02:44 PM)
OMG, buy so expensive the phone need to create story to get the eSIM, really Malaysia Boleh
this is considered a loophole to get esim, if not cannot get at all.

so ok la have to create story abit.
adriankhoo153
post Nov 9 2018, 02:57 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

QUOTE(edthrax @ Nov 9 2018, 02:48 PM)
this is considered a loophole to get esim, if not cannot get at all.

so ok la have to create story abit.
Yeah, will try it but the esim can be the main line?
meltan
post Nov 9 2018, 03:15 PM

661 posts

QUOTE(edthrax @ Nov 9 2018, 02:43 PM)

You can only apply at main Maxis branches only right?
MegaThroned
post Nov 9 2018, 03:23 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(edthrax @ Nov 9 2018, 02:36 PM)

*update, all working now. delete back the plan, rescan the qr code
When you received your phone? Last time said no update in tracking number.
carlitofreak
post Nov 9 2018, 03:24 PM

4* M a d r i d i s t a
928 posts

Bought Element Case Vapor S for my Max. Now the phone is more wider 🤦🏻‍♂️😅

Eh how to delete the watermark? 🤦🏻‍♂️🤦🏻‍♂️

This post has been edited by carlitofreak: Nov 9 2018, 03:25 PM
dino89
post Nov 9 2018, 03:26 PM

Dino89 Trading
4,966 posts

QUOTE(carlitofreak @ Nov 9 2018, 03:24 PM)
Bought Element Case Vapor S for my Max. Now the phone is more wider 🤦🏻‍♂️😅

Eh how to delete the watermark? 🤦🏻‍♂️🤦🏻‍♂️

The case inside is it lined with rubber? Does it affect the signal strength like last time?
carlitofreak
post Nov 9 2018, 03:38 PM

4* M a d r i d i s t a
928 posts

QUOTE(dino89 @ Nov 9 2018, 03:26 PM)
The case inside is it lined with rubber? Does it affect the signal strength like last time?
Got sponge at each corner only. Nothing on the side. Will the phone got scratch over the time? 🤔🤔

So far I didn’t notice any signal drop etc

128 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.0254sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 11:57 PM