128 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

The iPhone XS / XS Max Discussion Thread | V4, Welcome to the big screens.

Dozz
post Nov 5 2018, 11:53 PM

2,149 posts

QUOTE(ChiaW3n @ Nov 5 2018, 11:22 PM)
Last time I bought this case for my old iPhone 6, I wondering anyone come across with this brand?

P/S: I forgot what brand it was, just know my friend bought it from Japan. Inside the case, can put in touch n go card.
Its GRAMAS !

I'm using this GRAMAS Colours now, bought it in Taiwan last week.

jiaen0509
post Nov 5 2018, 11:59 PM

3,305 posts

QUOTE(Ch3n_low @ Nov 5 2018, 10:11 PM)
First time seeing this error message, any idea what’s this?
QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Nov 5 2018, 11:39 PM)
Try out the solutions Here. Never encountered this before so I wouldn't know which one works.
I faced the same error last time. But not no more error.
lati0s
post Nov 6 2018, 12:12 AM

46 posts

QUOTE(buyoq @ Nov 5 2018, 09:30 PM)
I’m also using my 2 days old XS Max naked
Yey got geng.
celciuz
post Nov 6 2018, 12:18 AM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(marquis @ Nov 5 2018, 11:44 PM)
Yup. Using the Ringke Fusion myself now, the black frosted type. Not really a fan of the solid suit myself though. I think I bought my bumper when the solid suit was still on preorder.

I don't remember it having a lanyard hole. Should dig it up and check.
Pretty sure you need PD for it to quick charge. And that looks very much like a one way input.
It does, on the volume button bottom side.
666devil
post Nov 6 2018, 12:32 AM

1,624 posts

Anyone tried taking portrait photo of stripes yet? It’s very bad.

Example, try wearing a striped T-shirt. Or take photo while framing in front of klcc tower.

Certain areas of the T-shirt will be blurred.
As For klcc, certain floors on the building will be treated as on focus. While other floors are blurred.

Tried on both Ip X and xs max. Same issue. It’s the Os sw problem. Hope ppl report and they fix soon.
benny888
post Nov 6 2018, 06:35 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(adriankhoo153 @ Nov 5 2018, 11:31 PM)
My Huawei powerbank having function of supercharge. But when paired with standard apple cable it don’t give the fast charge. Hence I thought if using USB-Type C to lighting cable. But I only see the type C on the powerbank as input. I dun think so it is possible to charge via input right?[attachmentid=10096993]
HW supercharge is proprietary to HW only. It cannot even super charge other Androids too. Had tested on Note8, note9, one plus 5t. And you need HW cable too even for HW phones. It probably gives slight faster charging and definitely no supercharging for other phones

This post has been edited by benny888: Nov 6 2018, 06:38 AM
no3no4
post Nov 6 2018, 08:04 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(Jackofree @ Nov 5 2018, 03:16 PM)
Guys, which country have the lowest iphone retail price? I did some googling and found out that Japan is one of the lowest. Anyone purchase their iphone from there before? I might be going Japan in 2 months time.
Buy USA set better than Japan set.
Many Years ago was purchased Iphone 5 in japan set.

you know what, You can't silent your phone completely.
When you want to take picture, there is a lousy sound will come out .
And then everybody look at you.
Horrible !!

attw
post Nov 6 2018, 08:40 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(Ch3n_low @ Nov 5 2018, 10:11 PM)
First time seeing this error message, any idea what’s this?
Did you change SIM cards recently? I changed my SIM card to a new one and started getting this message. You just need to confirm your primary line again under the mobile network settings and that should go away.
killerloop81
post Nov 6 2018, 08:52 AM

SpLiTfIrE
1,429 posts

new user from 6plus to Xs Max. A lot different
attw
post Nov 6 2018, 09:32 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(marquis @ Nov 5 2018, 11:44 PM)
I don't remember it having a lanyard hole. Should dig it up and check.
Pretty sure you need PD for it to quick charge. And that looks very much like a one way input.
There is one, at the bottom left side, i.e. same side as the volume buttons.
buyoq
post Nov 6 2018, 09:42 AM

hat ni sebulan...........
1,305 posts

QUOTE(lati0s @ Nov 6 2018, 12:12 AM)
Yey got geng.
Hilhikhik *tersipu sipu malu*
celciuz
post Nov 6 2018, 10:22 AM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(no3no4 @ Nov 6 2018, 08:04 AM)

you know what,  You can't silent your phone completely.
Horrible !!
Well, its one of Japan's law to have the sound and light indicator. I guess too many peeping tom there.
derrickmoo
post Nov 6 2018, 10:41 AM

All About GADGETS
1,180 posts

guys.. i sidetrack a little.. any drama apps recommend? that i can cast to tv.. plz help..
attw
post Nov 6 2018, 10:44 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Nov 6 2018, 10:22 AM)
Well, its one of Japan's law to have the sound and light indicator. I guess too many peeping tom there.
A waste coz theirs is the cheapest in the region smile.gif
TSwinkiedilwy
post Nov 6 2018, 10:45 AM

Imma farting carrots.
2,343 posts

QUOTE(ahlin @ Nov 5 2018, 02:30 PM)
Got your unit already?  brows.gif
Still think it’s way overpriced.
NXaqua
post Nov 6 2018, 10:47 AM

921 posts

QUOTE(no3no4 @ Nov 6 2018, 08:04 AM)

you know what,  You can't silent your phone completely.
Horrible !!

I bought my XS Max from Apple Shinjuku-Ku Japan last month.
Ya, the shutter sound is there and it is acceptable to me.
Also we can mute the sound.

Anyway it all boil down to individual perspectives, as for me the price is a real bargain and the shutter sound are ok with me and my photogenic friends 😆.

This post has been edited by NXaqua: Nov 6 2018, 10:49 AM
TOMEI-R
post Nov 6 2018, 11:21 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Nov 6 2018, 12:18 AM)
It does, on the volume button bottom side.
Did you get the kit that comes with the Ringke Fusion+Kit package? It consists of a lanyard which you can hooked on to your wrists and a card holder.
TOMEI-R
post Nov 6 2018, 11:24 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Nov 6 2018, 10:44 AM)
A waste coz theirs is the cheapest in the region smile.gif
Not really uness your name is Tom..... biggrin.gif
vetkin_gray
post Nov 6 2018, 11:41 AM

766 posts

QUOTE(giggs_509 @ Nov 5 2018, 09:11 PM)
Ordered 29/10, arrived 2/11
whatttt.. I also ordered 29/10 until today delivery still held back... you stay kl/pj??
giggs_509
post Nov 6 2018, 11:41 AM

1,475 posts

QUOTE(vetkin_gray @ Nov 6 2018, 11:41 AM)
whatttt.. I also ordered 29/10 until today delivery still held back... you stay kl/pj??
I’m in puchong. Maybe because of color not in stocks? I ordered space grey

This post has been edited by giggs_509: Nov 6 2018, 11:42 AM

128 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0184sec    0.84    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 01:04 PM