7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V36, READ 1ST PAGE FOR TURBO SPEED INFO!

soonwai
post Dec 16 2018, 12:20 PM

11,458 posts

QUOTE(cyclone2 @ Dec 16 2018, 11:42 AM)
Mine one until now still at 100Mbps.... vmad.gif  vmad.gif

There is a modified order created on 24th Oct and status completed, but my package still under RYE 2017...
Me too, I have one on 24 Oct also. That reduced the price by RM30 by removing the Ruby pack (RM30). diff your October and November bills. Or Dec if you have it.

QUOTE(ketaros @ Dec 16 2018, 12:15 PM)
How come got auto reduce one? Which customer get this reduction??
No idea, my bill was reduced by TM removing the redundant RM30 Ruby pack.

This post has been edited by soonwai: Dec 16 2018, 12:21 PM
soonwai
post Dec 16 2018, 01:09 PM

11,458 posts

QUOTE(cyclone2 @ Dec 16 2018, 01:00 PM)
Mine one also got reduce price last month, now about 152 something...still waiting my turbo.....left 2 more weeks 2019 liao
Is that your Oct 24 Modify order or another one where you got your price reduced?
soonwai
post Dec 16 2018, 01:13 PM

11,458 posts

QUOTE(SzeMeng76 @ Dec 16 2018, 01:05 PM)
Being turbo upgraded to 800mbps, but my promo discount goes to RM 240.
May I know what is the full price billing for 800mbps?
I'm gonna wait for the next bill to see. Mine went +30 to a total discount of RM230.

But according to zi-tech. My Unifi Pro package of RM299 will be increased to RM329 and offset by the above RM30 reduction so nett is zero.

This post has been edited by soonwai: Dec 16 2018, 01:14 PM
soonwai
post Dec 16 2018, 02:04 PM

11,458 posts

QUOTE(jiaen0509 @ Dec 16 2018, 01:58 PM)
Finally upgraded to 800mbps. My discount show RM200 and another RM30.

Is it mean RM329-200-30 plus HyppTv RM30?

My previous package was RM159 for 100mbps.
Yes, I believe so.
Mine was 299+60-200 = 159.
After upgrade, should be 329+60-200-30 = 159

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=91241801
soonwai
post Dec 16 2018, 02:15 PM

11,458 posts

QUOTE(jiaen0509 @ Dec 16 2018, 02:07 PM)
But my router not supported 800mbps. haha

My included free call also
okay lah, nowadays I more interested in the upload speed. 200Mbps is sweet.

Mine too. mine is Turbo800 + STD20 + Ultimate
Before that was RYE100 + STD20 + Ultimate (also +Ruby which was removed end of Oct)

This post has been edited by soonwai: Dec 16 2018, 02:15 PM
soonwai
post Dec 16 2018, 05:31 PM

11,458 posts

QUOTE(StreetX @ Dec 16 2018, 05:28 PM)
That was same, after include SST is RM179.xx
Lol, why you include SST? It’s a constant and a given for everyone. If you include and I don’t sure lah we pay the same. If like that, I also include sst, I pay more than you. I win liao.
soonwai
post Dec 16 2018, 05:37 PM

11,458 posts

QUOTE(StreetX @ Dec 16 2018, 05:34 PM)
hahaha... bro take it easy... i though u include as well  😝
Ok sorry. I bad mood cause I missed one Digi cream puff voucher. My figures all no sst. Just to clarify. smile.gif

soonwai
post Dec 17 2018, 04:52 PM

11,458 posts

QUOTE(szejz123 @ Dec 17 2018, 04:36 PM)
funny tho, now talking to TM CS, he tells me "contract expired date is on xx/9/2017"
Ask a few times.

In October I asked 100 and live chat and email, all said no contract already.

A week later I ask 100, got contract until 11/2019. (This is actually correct since I did the RYE100 upgrade in 11/2017)

Then I ask again a few days later on live chat, no contract again.

Finally I ask Dana, she said " The truth is out there".

Gave up after that.

QUOTE(szejz123 @ Dec 17 2018, 04:46 PM)
we shall see in 2 days, hentam them kao kao if they charge me, guy mentioned free somemore and didn't mention about any charges.
No charges is correct, it's free, just renew contract.

QUOTE(PJng @ Dec 17 2018, 04:36 PM)
Why you show your address
Turbo Party tonight. Bring your own everything. Sit by the lake and relax.

This post has been edited by soonwai: Dec 17 2018, 04:57 PM
soonwai
post Dec 17 2018, 04:53 PM

11,458 posts

*multi-quote error

This post has been edited by soonwai: Dec 17 2018, 04:54 PM
soonwai
post Dec 20 2018, 11:10 PM

11,458 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Dec 20 2018, 09:52 PM)
Wait, there's Cat7 now? I was looking at the Cat6a actually, will take a look at the Cat7.

My plan now is to fix the place which I would like to have the BTU placed and then have an empty hose in the wall so that the unifi installer is able to put the fiber optic in when installing, no need to hack anymore by then. <-- sounds logic, but not sure it is really doable though?
Totally doable. Same thing but not the same. The Unifi installer for my neighbour used the old telephone cable to pull the optical cable from the back to the living room.
soonwai
post Dec 21 2018, 07:33 PM

11,458 posts

QUOTE(daimGeno @ Dec 21 2018, 04:35 PM)
i just dowgraded my 800Mbps to 100Mbps via web.

result is
- 2 years contract
- additional rm30 for ultimate pack

Total 159

or do i missed out any other hidden payment i need to be concern with?
cuz the guy talk to fast on the phone.
How much were you paying before cause I was paying 189 for 100* since Nov 2017 and then 159 for 100* since October and now upgraded to 800*. And with a mysterious additional RM30 discount. Will have to wait for my bill to determine what that is.
*with Ultimate pack & STD20

This post has been edited by soonwai: Dec 21 2018, 07:39 PM
soonwai
post Dec 21 2018, 07:45 PM

11,458 posts

QUOTE(jkgermanotta @ Dec 21 2018, 07:40 PM)
HI sifu noobie here help!

before i call 100 i want to try ask on this forum first..

so i cabut then pasang balik this one due to want kemas2

one hour later still like this. how?
Cannot see clearly but silver box no LINK means something wrong with he optical signal/cable. The black one going into the white box and the white one coming out of it to the silver box.

soonwai
post Dec 22 2018, 01:32 AM

11,458 posts

QUOTE(xiaobaiwm @ Dec 22 2018, 01:27 AM)
the heck.

Why are you paying so cheap for the previous 100mbps???

My previous 50mbps already cost rm159
In that case, yours was cheaper than mine for 50Mbps. I was paying RM179 for 50Mbps up until Nov 2017 when I took the RM10 upgrade to 100Mbps+STD20+Ultimate.
soonwai
post Dec 23 2018, 12:17 PM

11,458 posts

QUOTE(holymushroom @ Dec 23 2018, 11:34 AM)
what is the price for turbo now 800 now? previously using 100mbps at 189 (99 internet + 90 ultimate+ruby) then when my turbo came they suddenly remove the ruby pack. so now with the extra discount is it only 99+60 =159 for 800mbps. any1 tried removing the ultimate pack and switch it to ruby? possible to get 129 for 800 mbps?
biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
Will let you know. 5 more days to my bill.

Like you, I was also on RYE100 at RM189 made up of Internet 299-200 + Ultimate 60 + Ruby 30. In October, TM removed Ruby automatically and bill was reduce by 30 making it RM159 for RYE100. In Dec, I was upgraded to Turbo800. Mysteriously my discount was increased by RM30 to a total of RM230. If nothing else changes, my next bill should be 299-230 + 60 = RM129.

However zi-tech said here: https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...&#entry91241801 that internet is actually or will be adjusted by 30 to RM329. So no difference.

Was your UniFi Pro item in the bill before the upgrade RM299? I can see that it is now UniFi Pro 800Mbps RM329. It looks like it was from the pro-rate calculation.

*all including STD20

This post has been edited by soonwai: Dec 23 2018, 12:32 PM
soonwai
post Dec 23 2018, 12:45 PM

11,458 posts

QUOTE(holymushroom @ Dec 23 2018, 12:34 PM)
the extra RM30 discount was because internet up from 299 to 329. i also got extra RM30 discount for that. so i guess RM159 is the lowest?
Your items are almost exactly the same as mine.

So yeah, RM159 should be the cheapest for 800 with Ultimate pack. Theoretically, we can downgrade from Ultimate to VAR for another RM30 reduction. Will have to wait for my HyppTV contract to end before attempting that. I did my RYE100 in Nov 2017 so it may have actually ended already. HyppTV is 1 yr contract right?
soonwai
post Dec 23 2018, 12:56 PM

11,458 posts

QUOTE(emilyngsc @ Dec 23 2018, 12:51 PM)
soonwai What's your final price right now?
Dunno yet. 5 more days to my first bill after the 800mbps upgrade and +30 discount.

Last month was RM159 for RYE100. (299-200+60)
This month Turb800 expecting (299-230+60) or more likely (329-230+60)

*with STD20 and Ultimate

This post has been edited by soonwai: Dec 23 2018, 12:58 PM
soonwai
post Dec 23 2018, 01:25 PM

11,458 posts

QUOTE(mylinear @ Dec 23 2018, 01:05 PM)
Your bill should remain the same at RM159.
Its RM329 - 230 discount +60 Ultimate = RM159

It seems initially 100M users were upgraded to 800M as seen by early posts here. Then sometime after that users only got turbo to 500M instead because supposedly they were paying RM159 (after RM30 pack removed).  But recently, users seem to be getting turbo to 800M again, like in your case even though your price is RM159. Just the same inconsistency from TM again.

Those on RM159 800M with Ultimate and STD20 is considered not bad as the new 100M with Ultimate and STD20 is also RM159.
I'll be quite happy with RM159. Next will be to explore the possibility of changing from Ultimate to VAR for an additional RM30 reduction.

But I don't think this will be possible. Back in Nov 2017 when I did my RM10 RYE100 upgrade, one of the conditions, given over the phone, was: "Terminating Jumbo Pack or STD20 will remove discount."
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=87059012

This post has been edited by soonwai: Dec 23 2018, 01:28 PM
soonwai
post Dec 23 2018, 02:31 PM

11,458 posts

QUOTE(wywy2020 @ Dec 23 2018, 01:08 PM)
is FTB and FWS still in used for unifi installation?
mine installer direct pull cable from pole into the house and manually connect the cable to blue socket into BTU. Is it standard practice and professional?
need your advice. there is no FTB outside my house and also FWS inside my house.
Not sure about the external FTB but my neighbour's 6-month old installation already dun have the internal FWS. Black line all the way.

I think having an FTB/FWS is still better. Imagine a slow moving passing helicopter snagging onto the black optical cable which is very, very strong, it has a steel cable inside, and pulling your modem, RM1K Mikrotik router, network cabinet and the rest of your network through your wooden store room door and brick walls. Concrete walls should be OK.

MCMC Guidelines for FTTx cabling.
https://www.mcmc.gov.my/skmmgovmy/files/att...ing%20MTSFB.pdf

This post has been edited by soonwai: Dec 23 2018, 02:41 PM
soonwai
post Dec 23 2018, 02:51 PM

11,458 posts

QUOTE(Kelvynlim @ Dec 23 2018, 02:49 PM)
Mine is with ruby but now I believe upgraded to 500, will be much superior than that.. you mean I can call the CS to remove the tv channel and entitle for package?

How would some get cheaper than 159 for 500 or 800 mbps? Plz share !!!

By the way, what is RYE?
Retention Year End campaign. Mine was the 2017 RYE: add RM10 for 50-100Mbps upgrade.
https://www.lowyat.net/2017/148206/new-unif...-rm-10-upgrade/
The SMS one is the one for existing subscribers. I never received the SMS but read about it here.

Also: https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...&#entry87059012

This post has been edited by soonwai: Dec 23 2018, 02:53 PM
soonwai
post Dec 23 2018, 08:02 PM

11,458 posts

QUOTE(pokemon @ Dec 23 2018, 05:29 PM)
TM changed the BTU from HW8240W to HW8240H.  Is it a better BTU?
For me it is, the HG8240H got holes for mounting on wall. Specs wise, same I think.

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.2074sec    0.97    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 09:01 PM