4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V36, READ 1ST PAGE FOR TURBO SPEED INFO!

lyc1982
post Nov 16 2018, 11:26 AM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(lolzcalvin @ Nov 16 2018, 11:24 AM)
right now i'm paying a staggering RM219 for 500Mbps with ultimate hypptv plan. how do i "recycle" the entire plan so that i would only pay for RM179-189 like all of you?
it's gonna be a hard battle...

i suggest you downgrade to 100Mbps for Rm129
lyc1982
post Nov 19 2018, 10:20 AM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(crixalisrox @ Nov 17 2018, 01:16 PM)
Upgraded to 500mbps (instead of 800mbps) after complain to MCMC.

TM CS called said that my account will be upgraded to 800m from my existing 100m(RM189 RYE2017). Now my perpetual  discount only RM100 and they remove my Aneka tv!

They make me can't complain duplicate service of iptv(aneka & ultimate) to reduce RM30.

Anyone facing same problem and manage to get back what you deserve?

i am in same situation...and i doubt tm will upgrade from 500 to 800 due to the fact i am from RYE-2017 (rm189)

i think they kinda remove my Ruby pack and retain Ultimate pack too after the turbo upgrade so i can't remove ruby or ultimate post-upgrade...what a cunning move by tm

my bill just came today showing Rm141 but still can't see the details...
lyc1982
post Nov 19 2018, 12:46 PM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Nov 19 2018, 11:27 AM)
this is bad... looks like they r now flexing muscles, not honoring what menteri and ceo promised!
it is the invoicing dept in a big mess.

after turbo... missing discounts, missing hypp packs, change prices... u wonder how they work.

i had similar problem, told to wait 15 days.

made report, report auto closed with no action, no explanation after 10 days.

made 2nd report, waiting now...
keep re-opening the complaint till they resolve it accordingly

QUOTE(dickybird @ Nov 19 2018, 11:42 AM)
Switch to Unifi 100 Mbps lah. If you don't need the speed, don't hesitate.
will consider downgrade once i get the full details of my next bill if not met my expectations e.g: rm159 for 500Mbps

p/s: if less than rm159 then i will happier
lyc1982
post Nov 19 2018, 01:11 PM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(excaliburcombo @ Nov 19 2018, 01:09 PM)
Just got my latest bill after turbo upgrade. Notice now bill goes up and missing rm50 discount offer. Is it anyone having same like mine? Already log complain let see what tm reply.

[attachmentid=10113297]
how much were you paying previously ?
lyc1982
post Nov 19 2018, 01:18 PM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(excaliburcombo @ Nov 19 2018, 01:14 PM)
rm189 (299+60+20) - (190 diskaun). After turbo rm259 (329+60+20) - (150 diskaun)
meaning your promo discount rm40 is missing

need to lodge complaint to TM and MCMC and see what they say
lyc1982
post Nov 19 2018, 02:37 PM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(Ben Ling @ Nov 19 2018, 02:08 PM)
so it's confirmed my monthly bill is RM159, turbo to 500Mbps with Ultimate pack, perpetual discount is Rm130

was paying 189 for 100Mbps with Ultimate and Ruby.

anyone know if l can downgrade my ultimate to ruby to get rm30 off ?
perpetual discount is Rm130
sounds like my case...but what was your perpetual discount before turbo ?

as for downgrading...maybe you can try first as I haven't received my full bill details yet
lyc1982
post Nov 19 2018, 02:54 PM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(SzeMeng76 @ Nov 19 2018, 02:47 PM)
I have my Ruby pack auto removed, only remain Ultimate pack.
So my latest bill deduct RM 30, hope this price last for me.  blink.gif
Btw I havent got my turbo (from 100mbps RYE2017)

and I did remember, when upgrade RM 10 to 100mbps last time, TnC mentioned to me that Ultimate pack is come together with the discount,
if I removed Ultimate pack, discount also will be remove, so I think safer for me to remain my ultimate (Although I never use it, even STB also throw inside drawer  sweat.gif )
whatever you do to your STB...tm doesn't care

as long as they can shove one hypptv plan down your throat forcefully
lyc1982
post Nov 19 2018, 03:13 PM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(Ben Ling @ Nov 19 2018, 03:09 PM)
the full bill is not out yet, gotta wait tomorrow for that but my current charges is RM159 shown on my unifi portal
yes without STD20
Before was RM150 perpetual with RM50 Unifi special discount , total RM200 discount
hmm not sure though, gonna ask them see how.
your rm150 + 50 is same as mine pre-turbo

where is your location again ?
lyc1982
post Nov 19 2018, 04:03 PM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(crixalisrox @ Nov 19 2018, 03:59 PM)
Did u make a complaint after that? If yes then what's the status?
i submitted multiple complaints on same complaint ID....tm did nothing

so i have to wait till i have the full billing and then i can decide the next course of action

if it's rm159 for 500Mbps..i am fine with it
if it's rm189 for 500Mbps...i will fight till the end

i don't mind not getting 800Mbps from previous 100Mbps plan but the pricing should be lowered
lyc1982
post Nov 19 2018, 07:41 PM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(dickybird @ Nov 19 2018, 06:52 PM)
Just cancel the ultimate TV pack.
can’t...i tried and tm said even if i remove Ultimate would still need to pay same amount...
lyc1982
post Nov 21 2018, 08:33 PM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

i need experts interpretation on my latest bill...

lyc1982
post Nov 21 2018, 09:09 PM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(mylinear @ Nov 21 2018, 09:01 PM)
Looks like you're on 500M turbo and will pay RM159 from next bill. This bill is pro-rated combo of old and new package price.

Just look at the 19/11 to 18/12 lines.
RM229 500M - RM130 discount + RM60 Ultimate = RM159
rm159 is it...? i suspect that too

i wait and see the next billing and if it's rm159, maybe i'll try to request tm to downgrade the ultimate pack
lyc1982
post Nov 27 2018, 11:58 AM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(Ququ @ Nov 27 2018, 11:53 AM)
Hi sifu, I am paying RM199 with Internet RM139 and Ultimate pack RM60. Did u think TM allow me to terminate the ULtimate pack and pay RM 139 per month for internet?
refer to 1st page...you will find the answer there
lyc1982
post Nov 27 2018, 02:28 PM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(nawkaz @ Nov 27 2018, 02:21 PM)
Can i say that’s one way how TM ‘cheat’ their existing customer?
since tm is the monoply...regardless how you put it, you have no choice unless you have alternatives such as TIME etc
lyc1982
post Nov 27 2018, 02:50 PM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Nov 27 2018, 02:43 PM)
TIME also gives cap ayam router la
ohh...i am not referring to the router...i mean generally tm's TnC, once you sign it you are under their mercy
lyc1982
post Nov 27 2018, 02:57 PM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Nov 27 2018, 02:52 PM)
Oh, sorry for the misunderstanding
But TIME & Maxis also same what, once you sign the contract, there is no way to back out LOL laugh.gif
haha...that's true as well

just that if you have options can go for lesser evil mah
lyc1982
post Nov 29 2018, 09:35 AM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(solarmystic @ Nov 28 2018, 05:40 PM)
From my own experience this year in July to upgrade from Stimix 4MB to Unifi:-

1) Upgraded it at TM Point Damansara Utama (Uptown), just asked to apply for Unifi package

2) They check the port status for my area based on the phone number in the database. Said there are available ports to they approved it.

3) Stimix will be terminated automatically when you sign up for Unifi. You don't have to do anything on that front unless you want to keep both lol.

4) Same phone number transfered to Unifi.
QUOTE(solarmystic @ Nov 28 2018, 06:00 PM)
Ermm yea you're right on that point. I was asked if I wanted to transfer it and cut the old phone line. I agreed to this arangement since the copper line has no use for me at that point.
i am maintaining 2 phone lines (stimix + unifi) atm, but the stimix line still charging me rm1 monthly (it's not a lot i know...). Any possibility of transferring the stimix number to unifi package while still maintaining the same stimix number (i.e ditching unifi land number and only keep stimix land number inside unifi package) ? the reason i am asking this is because my house alarm is tied to my stimix phone number, so if i terminate stimix phone number and use unifi number, then i will have to ask the alarm guy to come and setup for me with a ridiculous fee....

QUOTE(Blackened @ Nov 28 2018, 07:11 PM)
Hi guys. So my house: router - ground floor. PC - USB wireless adapter, room in 1st floor. Now using Asus RT-N12HP (only 2.4GHz). Claim to get turbofied next month to 500mbps. Anyone used 5GHz wireless setup like my environment? Concern about the 2.4GHz 5GHz signal vs data rate ratio. I just want smooth online gaming via wireless. If pricey router can guarantee this, I'm up for it.
just to share my situation...

i upgraded unifi stock router to asus rt-ac86u, changed the cable between BTU to router with cat7, all at ground floor.
currently using tp-link t9uh usb 3.0 adapter on pc on 1 st floor
when tested via LAN on laptop can reach almost 500Mbps...wifi on phone can reach 300-400Mbps
however...when tested on pc upstairs while connected to 5Ghz, can only reach 50Mbps...not sure if it's hardware limitations or distance related

getting quite frustrated...
lyc1982
post Nov 29 2018, 10:17 AM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(maxguy @ Nov 29 2018, 10:10 AM)
rclxms.gif
TIME..?
lyc1982
post Nov 29 2018, 12:50 PM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(francis92 @ Nov 29 2018, 12:35 PM)
Hi i want to ask that 30mbps adv UniFi after turbo upload speed get x5 turbo instead of x10 turbo speed? or my math was failed?
suppose my speed will be from 30mbps download and 10mbps upload Turbo 10x to 300mbps download and 100mbps upload. and my speed most of the time is under 200mbps download.

my router is Asus RT-AC68U so i think my router wont have any problem support up to 500mbps.

erm...for 300Mbps turbo plan...UL is 50Mbps...not 100

lyc1982
post Nov 29 2018, 04:46 PM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(FusionDD @ Nov 29 2018, 04:38 PM)
recently i have changed from 50mbps (RM189 monthly) to 100mbps (RM129 monthly), then just now i login unifi turbo status, i am eligible to 800mbps upgrade between Jan 19 to April 19, meaning i can get 800mbps at RM129 monthly?
then you will be the Chosen One

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.2160sec    0.77    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 01:07 PM