10 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Digi Infinite Fan Club [V4], Infinite 150, 100, 80

Xaser_3
post Sep 20 2019, 03:40 PM

Because I Fly, I envy no man on earth...
10,536 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 20 2019, 03:34 PM)
Jeng jeng jeng. I managed to change my plan to Digi Infinite 150 now with RM 20x12 rebate. I don't even need to wait till one month later, already received SMS. Later will go back to Digi Centre to change my existing my Digi Infinite 150 to prepaid since I want to keep that no. tongue.gif

Case closed for me. rclxms.gif
Finally and congratulations Sis! Now you can finally sleep peacefully at night. πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘ŒβœŒ
Xaser_3
post Sep 20 2019, 03:53 PM

10,536 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 20 2019, 03:46 PM)
Yes, finally. At least one year I do not need to think about this issue. mad.gif
Btw, just to confirm, are we bounded by any contract during this 12 months? It is not stated any where
Xaser_3
post Sep 20 2019, 07:09 PM

10,536 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 20 2019, 04:15 PM)
No, it has no contract.
Good to hear that and thank you for addressing my concern. I am planning to swap one of my postpaid 80 number over to an Infinite 150 and the existing one to a prepaid when my contract ends.

QUOTE(alexchew_2020 @ Sep 20 2019, 05:55 PM)
no ba... even after u finish the contract 24month the modem u still need return back. they not selling the modem.

as for users ald review, the modem is sim lock with sticker attachd on the sim slot. however is running old firmware v11.  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
I see. Seems like it got a total overhaul and revamp from the earlier Unifi mobile where we need to purchase the modem outright without any sim lock and seal. Firmware also give so lowyah and ancient one 🀭😁
Xaser_3
post Sep 21 2019, 09:12 AM

10,536 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 20 2019, 11:31 PM)
So in summary what I have done today:

1) Converted existing prepaid to Postpaid 80. I was told can only change plan after 1 month. Came back itchy hand, clicked on the rebate link, submitted order. About less than an hour, successfully converted to i150 with RM 20 rebate for 12 months.

2) Existing i150 converted to prepaid plan, done in 1 minute.

Hopefully my billing won't be screwed up because I did too many changes in one day. laugh.gif
LOLz......self service at it's best. I believe the billing will be pro rated so nothing much to worry about there. If ever, they miscalculate and you get a lower bill 🀭

QUOTE(moshpit21 @ Sep 21 2019, 03:42 AM)
so basically depending on the agent and/or their mood  laugh.gif
I believe most of her clicking was self help using digi website portal. Beats the hassle of having to deal with customer service over the phone.
Xaser_3
post Sep 21 2019, 09:21 AM

10,536 posts

QUOTE(Hummingbird @ Sep 21 2019, 09:18 AM)
I think even Digi to maintain the same pricing after the introduction of unifi air, it still has some appeals to the public.. for slightly more, you can get higher speed and the usage on both 3G and 4G. Plus it also includes unlimited talk time...
You have a valid point there. Better if their price could match Unifi Air but still maintaining their offerings, would be a win hands down.
Xaser_3
post Sep 23 2019, 09:13 AM

10,536 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 22 2019, 02:39 AM)
Been some time since I last shared my Speedtest result here, let's share again after I switched to new no. for my Infinite 150. laugh.gif

I know some people will say Speedtest results are not accurate but I really don't care so long I'm happy with it. laugh.gif
Those speeds look great there. If I recall correctly, you were getting much faster speeds before when you first got your B618, some where like 160Mbps πŸ˜…

Anyways, mine is still a few tad slower than yours. Must be like they said "premium area" 🀭

QUOTE(Hummingbird @ Sep 22 2019, 09:39 PM)
Haha sometimes we have to just accept it if it’s reasonable enough, after all it is a scarce resource and telco needs to pay hefty sum to gain the right to use and also for maintenance.
For example, when there’s disaster, telcos are expected to provide discounted or free service out of good will to give back to the society. All these are β€˜loss’ in the monetary term.
You are not wrong in your above statement but honestly, the telco's have made so much profit off the consumers over the years. Now I believe it's fair game since MCMC is there to ensure and enforce that the telco's deliver what is promised and compensate if they fail to deliver.

Xaser_3
post Sep 23 2019, 10:54 AM

10,536 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 23 2019, 09:42 AM)
Still got 160Mbps, I saw it this morning. laugh.gif
This is why I love the Infinite 150 so much 😁
Xaser_3
post Sep 24 2019, 03:09 PM

10,536 posts

QUOTE(zeonczk @ Sep 24 2019, 03:01 PM)
may i have the port out link to Umobile? i can't stand digi i150, mentioned unlimited speed but been getting less than 20K/s in Mahkota Cheras.. been like that for a few days already..
Sorry to hear about the poor service you are experiencing. Btw, here is the link to MNP for Umobile. Hope it works better for you ✌
Xaser_3
post Sep 25 2019, 09:35 AM

10,536 posts

QUOTE(moshpit21 @ Sep 25 2019, 04:28 AM)
[attachmentid=10319422]

Just in case anyone having the same issue
this auto-routing to East Malaysia is still happening until today, found a quick fix for it, after locking the modem to 4G+, just restart the modem, sometimes it would take 2-3 restarts.
there is campaign of free trial of 7 days of umobile called ucoba try, find it in their website, so you can at least test it for 7 days in your area before committing anything. your case is just like mine last time (probably until now) the signal quality isn't that great, the area is congested, without using a modem with strong antenna and without the ability to lock band, i dont think your problem will be solved anytime soon (i'm just assuming you dont use modem)
Getting his hands or borrowing a B618 modem to try if the network performance and speeds improve would definitely help in his case. If significant improvement, can also invest in outdoor antenna to further enhance the user experience. Just my 2 cents.
Xaser_3
post Sep 26 2019, 01:03 PM

10,536 posts

QUOTE(ob8 @ Sep 26 2019, 11:16 AM)
hi guys. rebate rm240 change to digi infinite 150 for digi customers only or new port in can enjoy also?
For new customers. Existing customers needs find "alternative ways" to obtain the same rebate.
Xaser_3
post Sep 26 2019, 05:54 PM

10,536 posts

QUOTE(Jayi @ Sep 26 2019, 01:45 PM)
i am on i100 for a few months and i do see the rm240 rebate upgrade offer in my Digi app
Lucky you. It must have appeared in your Box of Surprise. Better make haste while it is still available and upgrade πŸ˜…
Xaser_3
post Sep 26 2019, 08:24 PM

10,536 posts

QUOTE(Jayi @ Sep 26 2019, 08:03 PM)
you are right, its offered under box of surprise. totally no intention to upgrade tho, it's for my parents at hometown. monthly only 60gb usage lol.
Than better just stick to your current Infinite plan. They are targeting existing customers to upgrade πŸ˜…
Xaser_3
post Sep 27 2019, 12:20 AM

10,536 posts

QUOTE(zackskate666 @ Sep 26 2019, 11:44 PM)
After 2 years with i150,its time for me to bid goodbye..Cant stand with the congestion at cheras area during night time,best i get are 20mbps with b618-65d modem..sometime around 3-7mbps.. only after 1am can get 35-55mbps.. Im going to apply for unifi 300mbps..Anyone interested with a stock 65d can pm me ya..
Sorry to hear about your bad experience and departure from the Infinite family. Fiber is always the better option given that you have coverage in your area/building. Good luck and all the best with your fiber experience πŸ‘βœŒ
Xaser_3
post Sep 27 2019, 08:51 AM

10,536 posts

QUOTE(fadzly @ Sep 27 2019, 02:46 AM)
yup

after moving from landed to apartment in KL, ive found it, better to subscribe fibre.
Good morning Doc. Nice to hear from you after some time. You are now wired, hence why seldom see your post in the thread. Hope you are doing well ✌
Xaser_3
post Sep 27 2019, 11:10 AM

10,536 posts

QUOTE(devil98 @ Sep 27 2019, 11:00 AM)
I have huawei b618-6d5d, can I buy infinite 150 just put sim card in and use without modify the device?

Anyone try before working fine there?
Yes you can. 65d variant doesn't need to be modified as it works well with DiGi Infinite 150 including VoLTE feature.
Xaser_3
post Sep 27 2019, 11:32 AM

10,536 posts

QUOTE(fadzly @ Sep 27 2019, 11:28 AM)
Morning. A bit busy at kopitiam recently.

But Still need to managed the b618 group thou.

Sigh.
LOLz....../k is more fun and for laughter ya 😁

Worry not, you are doing a good job managing the B618 group. No complaints πŸ‘βœŒ
Xaser_3
post Sep 27 2019, 11:33 AM

10,536 posts

QUOTE(devil98 @ Sep 27 2019, 11:32 AM)
Ic, just abit confuse because i buy umobile p99 but cant use internet at all. Just want be made sure digi work tis time
Don't worry, DiGi is guaranteed to work on B618-65d provided your modem is not locked. Can use with peace of mind
Xaser_3
post Sep 27 2019, 11:44 AM

10,536 posts

QUOTE(blabla987 @ Sep 27 2019, 11:37 AM)
Is there any coverage in highways and outstation for dig? i plan to change to infinite 100 but i am on the road all the time
DiGi line coverage along the North South Highway is quite decent. Safe to use it unlike a decade ago where only Celcom and Maxis reigned king along those roads.
Xaser_3
post Sep 28 2019, 10:35 AM

10,536 posts

QUOTE(syarher @ Sep 27 2019, 07:38 PM)
Suddenly my place speed improve from 20mbps to 50mbps every night. But my fiber still port full sad liao
No need to fret and loose sleep over the port being full. Just continue to enjoy the improvements on the DiGi Infinite line. If it makes you feel better, go apply for the rebate x12 months if you haven't already done so. Happy weekend!
Xaser_3
post Sep 28 2019, 07:53 PM

10,536 posts

QUOTE(badminto @ Sep 28 2019, 06:42 PM)
Using i150 plan for 10months. Just recently upgraded modem from e5186 to b618 and using tenda ac6 + ugreen cat6 cable as repeater to distribute wireless throughout the house. The speed got when connected to band 3 only since I lived in kampung area, no lte-a smile.gif

I would say that is considered speedy, considering you are connected to band 3 only and without CA. Far better than some user's in the city areas are getting.

10 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.1188sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 07:57 AM