3,363 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 14 2019, 02:09 AM)
Need to join the group, then forget about it. laugh.gif
https://www.dropbox.com/s/ntwvbmont42sfxf/H...0Final.apk?dl=0
alexchew_2020
post Jun 14 2019, 01:21 PM

MOD
3,363 posts

QUOTE(moshpit21 @ Jun 14 2019, 02:42 AM)
i've used v1.1, v1.3 and v4

the most comfortable to use is v4
what is the problem actually? can you elaborate?
v4? how the interface look like? all is the same..just some interface different only.

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 14 2019, 12:06 PM)
Honestly, I don't think it is a real 3CA, more to the app allows to choose but in fact, the tower doesn't allow. laugh.gif In my case, the tower may just have chosen one band even I have chosen three.
yea..fake CA, haha.... unless the speed is getting 3CA above 2CA then i belief is 3CA haha laugh.gif laugh.gif

it's depends on the telco tower also is enable or disable... like mine previous modem shown 4G+ but actually only single band connection...lol..fake CA on modem. tongue.gif
alexchew_2020
post Jun 18 2019, 12:28 AM

MOD
3,363 posts

QUOTE(demondomon @ Jun 17 2019, 06:10 PM)

Hey guys. Here is my speed test. Oneplus 6 & live near the airport subang. Been using digi infinite 150 for almost a year.

Just wta is it worth it to spend +-500rm for a b618 for home usage? But then i need to opt for a new telco line for my number.

Btw if u guys balik kampong or go holiday, u reinsert the sim in the phone back la? Thanks
i doubt it b618 performance will bad than your oneplus6 laugh.gif laugh.gif

i test hp vs b618.. even both single band and rsrp around the same..b618 still double hp speed laugh.gif
alexchew_2020
post Jun 19 2019, 02:30 PM

MOD
3,363 posts

QUOTE(anthraxxxx @ Jun 18 2019, 08:52 PM)
My Digi infinite number cannot make calls or receive since yesterday calls but internet connection is ok. Using B618 router. Have filed a report. Anybody else facing this issue?
make sure is in auto mode, else call in/out not workings.
alexchew_2020
post Jun 21 2019, 10:23 PM

MOD
3,363 posts

brought 1 unit b310-22d help friends.... haha... got a hand to test agains.

RSRP, SINR abit higher than b618 only. but speed wise can conclude..

b310 avg test max only see around 20+mbps. same spot.

b618 avg test normally i use min 40mbps+

testing same band b3 only...

can conclude b618 is double b310 speed laugh.gif

when in 4G+ location should be a huge gap different in performance... laugh.gif

moday i test again in office 4G+ location.

later attach screen shot.

in term of stability vs the reading on hmanager.
1. b618 very stable, value does change much/ can see stable reading.
2. b310 very jumpy...value change in secs.

RSRP different a little bit only, SINR a bit higher different...

choose modem wisely for 150i thumbup.gif brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif

This post has been edited by alexchew_2020: Jun 21 2019, 11:34 PM
alexchew_2020
post Jun 23 2019, 12:08 PM

MOD
3,363 posts

QUOTE(WhatMan @ Jun 23 2019, 12:59 AM)
Anyone can suggest me a 4G modem for the Digi 150? Budget roughly RM300. Need to have ethernet port, use for house only.
RM300, can get b310-22d or others b310 series too.

if can get 2nd e5186-22a & b525 also gooding. 4G+ modem.

B612 is >RM300 cons no 5ghz wifi, not support 4G+.
alexchew_2020
post Jun 23 2019, 12:57 PM

MOD
3,363 posts

QUOTE(WhatMan @ Jun 23 2019, 12:14 PM)
Not too fond of modded stuff.

You (or anyone here) have thoughts on TP-LINK New TL-MR6400 with Digi 150?

huawei modem specially can be mod custom firmware. and 2nd value is there..

dont said later indoor signal no good. MR6400 u can get 2nd. many are selling off after they getting huawei modem.

MR200 u also can get 2nd.

is still with warranty too. not worth to buy new one. We recommend based on our user experience on the modem. huawei modem have alots of option to do, lock band, volte, indoor signal strength stats. notworthy.gif

dont get the wrong idea of modded modem.. u are using digi i150. there wont be any issue of telco claim u miss use their telco plan... coz 150i ald come with unlimited everything. if getting b310-22d just beware of stock firware. coz after it auto force update, the modem only have power light only (happen alots to stock units) at the end still have to send to modder to mod & custom flash a new firmware.

This post has been edited by alexchew_2020: Jun 23 2019, 01:02 PM
alexchew_2020
post Jun 23 2019, 11:12 PM

MOD
3,363 posts

QUOTE(WhatMan @ Jun 23 2019, 09:49 PM)
So if I get a B310-22d and as long as I don't update the modded firmware, everything will be ok, yes? I don't plan to play around with settings just want the device give me good connection at good speed.
yeap... connection speed is based on your indoor signal. do not that b310 dont have 5ghz wifi. no matter how good. the 2.4ghz wifi max maybe kicking at 50mbps only. LAN connection different story.

from our experience la, save up your budget get b618-65 instead. RM565 from tm... is work very good with 150i.

using 4G modem on 150i kind of like weaken the 150i performance laugh.gif

refer here

QUOTE(alexchew_2020 @ Jun 21 2019, 10:23 PM)
brought 1 unit b310-22d help friends.... haha... got a hand to test agains.

RSRP, SINR abit higher than b618 only. but speed wise can conclude..

b310 avg test max only see around 20+mbps. same spot.

b618 avg test normally i use min 40mbps+

testing same band b3 only...

can conclude b618 is double b310 speed  laugh.gif 

when in 4G+ location should be a huge gap different in performance...  laugh.gif 

moday i test again in office 4G+ location.

later attach screen shot.

in term of stability vs the reading on hmanager.
1. b618 very stable, value does change much/ can see stable reading.
2. b310 very jumpy...value change in secs.

RSRP different a little bit only, SINR a bit higher different...

choose modem wisely for 150i  thumbup.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif
This post has been edited by alexchew_2020: Jun 23 2019, 11:13 PM
alexchew_2020
post Jun 24 2019, 01:11 AM

MOD
3,363 posts

QUOTE(WhatMan @ Jun 23 2019, 11:25 PM)
RM565 seems very high and right now budget not permit. Also, what you mean 4G hurting 150i performance? As giving me bad connection (laggy, disconnects) or not fully utilize the highest download speed?

I'm not into downloading videos. Me and a partner use the Internet, usually watch Youtube 1080p60p (whenever available) videos. To me even 10mbps which I used to have with Unifi was good enough.
10mbps should;'t be a problems. u can join fb too, digi infinite plan community can hund 2nd modem at best price see who let go their modem.

i got this b310-22d also very cheap <rm120. come in good shape notworthy.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
alexchew_2020
post Jun 24 2019, 02:12 AM

MOD
3,363 posts

QUOTE(WhatMan @ Jun 24 2019, 02:01 AM)
I will think about the b310 but seeing many other selling with different code, like you mention is 22d, I see other selling code "512" or "852", what does it mean?

Also, these modem doesn't support our 3G?  blink.gif
Huawei B310s-927: LTE-FDD 900Mhz, 1800Mhz, 2100Mhz (B8, B3, B1) & LTE-TDD 2300MHz (B40)
Huawei B310As-852: TDD-LTE B38/B39/B40/B41, FDD B3/B7/B8
Huawei B310s-22: LTE FDD Band 1/3/7/8/20 (800/900/1800/2100/2600MHz)
Huawei B310s-518: LTE FDD Band 1/2/4/5/7/28 (700/850/AWS(1700/2100)/1900/2100/2600MHz)

digi using b3 1800, b7 2600 & b8 900 ( either 22 or 852 only)

22 series have tel port. which good for infinite plan. 852 dont have phone port & not support digi 3G, 518 n 927 rarely see user taking/ seller selling.

B315 have extra LAN port, price a bit higher than b310. is same chipset just design different only.

b310 not support VoLTE, which mean when u using call in/out internet will drop to 3G, normally 3G can said ask internet will cut off.

talk about Volte, then it's make b618 special laugh.gif laugh.gif when using call in/out your internet still remain 4G, can using share internet. no care how long u chat laugh.gif

This post has been edited by alexchew_2020: Jun 24 2019, 02:18 AM
alexchew_2020
post Jun 24 2019, 09:25 AM

MOD
3,363 posts

QUOTE(chenchet @ Jun 24 2019, 09:04 AM)
Hi, for i150 only can sign up online? I saw digi store have, but only can tethering up to 5 device? Any different between digi store and online signup?
same only. so far can tether up to many device..forget the tnc... no issue on tethering many devices.
alexchew_2020
post Jun 24 2019, 10:50 AM

MOD
3,363 posts

A speedtest of 2.4ghz wifi comparison on indoor signal reception strong area

B310 vs B618

B3 1800

B7 2600

Not that much different on performance if in door signal is good.

The different might comes when indoor signal weak.

and of coz 4G+ also will be huge gap differents.

notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
alexchew_2020
post Jun 24 2019, 05:23 PM

MOD
3,363 posts

QUOTE(WhatMan @ Jun 24 2019, 11:21 AM)
Not too familiar with Tenda brand. As good as TP-link?  Price is nice.
tenda brand not bad.

v1 4G680 box is wrote volte support. but from what user said, it's doest support. stock firmware problems... like huawei e5186 n b525 stock firmware also not support..

well it's base on your budget and get which modem as u like notworthy.gif

From my point of view,
1. modem must able to lock band, is a must for me to have this function.
reason, digi have 3 band network b3, b7 and b8. base on speed b7~b3>b8 ( 5mhz tower. very slow speed)
if modem unable to lock band, when it comes to auto. in good indoor area digi like to assign b8 for me. that what i see smile.gif

2. modem able to show signal strength stats (so easy for me see want to add external antenna or not) and easy to find a good spot in the house.
[no 2 not applied when your indoor signal is strong]

This post has been edited by alexchew_2020: Jun 24 2019, 05:25 PM
alexchew_2020
post Jun 25 2019, 12:44 AM

MOD
3,363 posts

QUOTE(QuantumEdge @ Jun 25 2019, 12:42 AM)
Upload speed seems a bit drunk tonight, am I the only one?
congested network maybe?
alexchew_2020
post Jun 25 2019, 12:47 AM

MOD
3,363 posts

QUOTE(QuantumEdge @ Jun 25 2019, 12:46 AM)
Seems to be, been having issue with low upload speed since last week…usually 20+mbps, few days ago dropped to 5mbps, now not even 1mbps…
tried lock others band? b3 vs b7 vs b8? all bad?
alexchew_2020
post Jun 25 2019, 12:55 AM

MOD
3,363 posts

QUOTE(QuantumEdge @ Jun 25 2019, 12:49 AM)
Band 7 suddently no signal, Band 8 shitty as usual, Band 3 super slow bangwall.gif
could be tower problems... try report...
alexchew_2020
post Jun 25 2019, 01:00 AM

MOD
3,363 posts

QUOTE(QuantumEdge @ Jun 25 2019, 12:58 AM)
Will do in the morning, cant backup anything to my drive now...haiz
better sleep early rclxub.gif
congested badly... better downgrade i80/i100 sweat.gif
alexchew_2020
post Jun 25 2019, 04:22 PM

MOD
3,363 posts

QUOTE(QuantumEdge @ Jun 25 2019, 01:50 PM)
It's getting worst, just came back from work...no speed at all, on both upload and download eventhou the network signal is normal and strong
time to port out laugh.gif
alexchew_2020
post Jun 28 2019, 12:32 AM

MOD
3,363 posts

QUOTE(dark_axl21 @ Jun 26 2019, 08:31 PM)
Hey guys!

Popping over today to see if anyone here is from Kedah that uses the i150 plan daily.

Do wonder if the performance is good enough to warrant me into getting one since I'll be mainly stationed in Gurun and Sik for the next year or so.

So far the Digi map coverage shows 4G LTE-A in Gurun but not in Sik.

There's seems to be fiber service at Gurun but I'm not hoping to be tied down with a 24 month contract.

So I'm hopping to get some insight.
maps not really accurate.... unless u physical test on the spot on the indoor house there.... coz might get blinkspot laugh.gif laugh.gif

150i no contract.... like no no like, once pay is 2 month in advance for use.... or get a prepaid sim to test first before u update directly via online to i150..

alexchew_2020
post Jun 28 2019, 12:54 PM

MOD
3,363 posts

QUOTE(myqd @ Jun 28 2019, 12:09 PM)
Hi to all,may i know what kind of dial phone that can connect to 4G router modem,to receive call and sms,if i'm using Digi Infinite 150,thanks in advance.
dect phone, or telecom phone also can...

19 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.1383sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 03:13 AM