137 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Bottom

The iPhone XS / XS Max Discussion Thread | V3, Welcome to the big screens.

cyrusyap
post Oct 23 2018, 10:34 AM

76 posts

Deleted. Double post

This post has been edited by cyrusyap: Oct 23 2018, 10:35 AM
cyrusyap
post Oct 23 2018, 10:34 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(kitchong @ Oct 23 2018, 10:03 AM)
Dear all experts,
How is the drop protection of Apple original case compared to others like Spigen and Specks?
I use apple original casing for all the time.
Although the bottom part is not covered I never have any issue with the scratch
Drop protection also good.
Benefon
post Oct 23 2018, 11:06 AM

4,800 posts

Lol a T&L selling so cheap now 😇😇
chrischiang
post Oct 23 2018, 11:17 AM

1,081 posts

Dear all experts,
How is the drop protection of Apple original case compared to others like Spigen and Specks?
been using apple leather case for quite long... drop protection so far serve me quite well.. drop a couple times.. no problem at all..

although the bottom part is not covered.. but 2 year old 7plus the only scratch in to bottom is cause by myself nearby charging port.. plug in plug out everyday
celciuz
post Oct 23 2018, 11:29 AM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(Benefon @ Oct 23 2018, 11:06 AM)
Lol a T&L selling so cheap now 😇😇
Wah, when the RM 400 voucher returns then this would be nice.

Btw my travel adaptor arriving soon hehe, Passport Pro. Earthed 18 watt PD charger.
Benefon
post Oct 23 2018, 11:31 AM

4,800 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Oct 23 2018, 11:29 AM)
Wah, when the RM 400 voucher returns then this would be nice.

Btw my travel adaptor arriving soon hehe, Passport Pro. Earthed 18 watt PD charger.
Why u call it travel adapter?
Feel like a travel multi plugs 😃😃
Anyway just enjoy your 18W PD.
celciuz
post Oct 23 2018, 11:33 AM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(Benefon @ Oct 23 2018, 11:31 AM)
Why u call it travel adapter?
Feel like a travel multi plugs 😃😃
Anyway just enjoy your 18W PD.
Haha, unlikely to use it at home. Using the slow 5W charger for home. This one when traveling or when I'm rushing to have it charged quickly.

So far I usually just charge using the 5W when I reach home, and before sleep unplug it would be close to 100%.
vez
post Oct 23 2018, 11:34 AM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(belfong @ Oct 22 2018, 10:06 PM)
you mean you also paid online already during the pre order (or you chose a zerolution plan) - and yet, collecting has so many people in queue? Alamak, like that must go 7pm liow.
i preoder last year, last year no zerolution for ipx during launch
ykgen
post Oct 23 2018, 11:34 AM

324 posts

planning to get a 30w usb C adapter for fast charging.. any recommendation which is safe and reasonable price other than the apple 30w adapter?
Benefon
post Oct 23 2018, 11:36 AM

4,800 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Oct 23 2018, 11:33 AM)
Haha, unlikely to use it at home. Using the slow 5W charger for home. This one when traveling or when I'm rushing to have it charged quickly.

So far I usually just charge using the 5W when I reach home, and before sleep unplug it would be close to 100%.
Reminds me thing charger adapter
Benefon
post Oct 23 2018, 11:37 AM

4,800 posts

QUOTE(ykgen @ Oct 23 2018, 11:34 AM)
planning to get a 30w usb C adapter for fast charging.. any recommendation which is safe and reasonable price other than the apple 30w adapter?
Get Xiaomi 45w Pd from AliExpress it is safe.
Cause they made for 13 inch laptops one.
Mine 65w will on the way soon.

Look what I found on AliExpress
https://s.click.aliexpress.com/e/cLEGEPtd

This post has been edited by Benefon: Oct 23 2018, 11:38 AM
ykgen
post Oct 23 2018, 11:38 AM

324 posts

QUOTE(Benefon @ Oct 23 2018, 11:37 AM)
Get Xiaomi 45w Pd from AliExpress it is safe.
Cause they made for 13 inch laptops one.
Mine 65w will on the way soon.

https://s.click.aliexpress.com/e/cLEGEPtd
do you use apple USB C cable or third party cable?

Benefon
post Oct 23 2018, 11:43 AM

4,800 posts

QUOTE(ykgen @ Oct 23 2018, 11:38 AM)
I used Apple usb C with Apple 30w Pd , it is the faster charging for the rest.

But I do option for McDodo USB C to lightning cable, can use with any cheaper 45w, 60w or 65w after market PD.
Just the charging time is slower than the Apple PD.

To compare after market PD for full charged 2:15-2:45mins to completed vs Apple 30w with USB C 2m Long Lightning cable was 1:45mins to 2 hours from 1-100%.

This post has been edited by Benefon: Oct 23 2018, 11:44 AM
xproc
post Oct 23 2018, 11:45 AM

free for all
4,470 posts

Dear all experts,
QUOTE(cyrusyap @ Oct 23 2018, 10:34 AM)
I use apple original casing for all the time.
Although the bottom part is not covered I never have any issue with the scratch 
Drop protection also good.
i drop once iphone x at knee height, tops down on concrete floor, luckily no issue lol...

ykgen
post Oct 23 2018, 11:48 AM

324 posts

QUOTE(Benefon @ Oct 23 2018, 11:43 AM)

But I do option for McDodo USB C to lightning cable, can use with any cheaper 45w, 60w or 65w after market PD.

To compare after market PD for full charged 2:15-2:45mins to completed vs Apple 30w with USB C 2m Long Lightning cable was 1:45mins to 2 hours from 1-100%.
thanks for the info
Benefon
post Oct 23 2018, 11:53 AM

4,800 posts

QUOTE(ykgen @ Oct 23 2018, 11:38 AM)
Try to get it McDodo USB C to lightning cable, cheap n good quality.
https://s.click.aliexpress.com/e/bgJvjWgf
celciuz
post Oct 23 2018, 11:56 AM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(Benefon @ Oct 23 2018, 11:43 AM)

Non Apple PD charges slower than the Apple PD? But both capable of doing 18W, should be same speed?
ahlin
post Oct 23 2018, 12:02 PM

Be Nice.
1,335 posts

QUOTE(Benefon @ Oct 22 2018, 04:31 PM)
Some recommend you guys here
https://s.click.aliexpress.com/e/vtidc1t

Just received this hybrid case cheap n good quality.

May I know how long it takes to deliver to you?
Benefon
post Oct 23 2018, 12:07 PM

4,800 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Oct 23 2018, 11:56 AM)
Non Apple PD charges slower than the Apple PD? But both capable of doing 18W, should be same speed?
I did this at home for test few PD, 45w, 60w x 2 vs Apple 30w PD, all lose to Apple charging time.
No matter use with Ori Apple USB C to after market PD, the overall charging time still taken longer than Apple 30w PD.

Will test out Xiaomi 65w Pd still on the way soon.

This post has been edited by Benefon: Oct 23 2018, 12:11 PM
Benefon
post Oct 23 2018, 12:07 PM

4,800 posts

QUOTE(ahlin @ Oct 23 2018, 12:02 PM)
May I know how long it takes to deliver to you?
Add for AliExpress standard shipping is taken between 14 days.

137 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Top

0.0290sec    0.72    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:05 AM