TIME [OFFICIAL] TIME Fibre Broadband™ v4, Experience the ONE TRUE 2Gbps

SilentVampire
post Jun 17 2019, 04:47 PM

Networking Enthusiast
5,714 posts

QUOTE(Ashhh @ Jun 17 2019, 02:09 PM)
Guys, 100Mbps equate to how many of the download speed?
100Mbps / 8 = 12.5MBps per second theoretically.
SilentVampire
post Jun 20 2019, 08:03 AM

Networking Enthusiast
5,714 posts

QUOTE(HerbalTea @ Jun 19 2019, 10:33 PM)
Ok new problem. My router keeps reconnecting ( getting new ip randomly) router problem or isp?

Its pretty annoying when you're running a vpn server and you keep losing your IP address and getting disconnected  bangwall.gif
Time to get a new router if you are using the TP-Link C1200 v1.
SilentVampire
post Jun 26 2019, 09:11 AM

Networking Enthusiast
5,714 posts

QUOTE(tippman @ Jun 26 2019, 08:18 AM)
Hi Can I know it is safe to change DNS to Google DNS? should I just change IPv4 only or do I have to change both Ipv4 and IPv6?

Yes, it is safe, and yes, you can change both, but it is not necessary if you are not using IPv6.
SilentVampire
post Jun 26 2019, 12:13 PM

Networking Enthusiast
5,714 posts

QUOTE(tippman @ Jun 26 2019, 10:06 AM)
Thank you very much, How do I know when I am not using IPv6?

Sorry newbie here
Check your IP address by using any IP address info website. You can see the info there.
SilentVampire
post Jun 27 2019, 01:59 PM

Networking Enthusiast
5,714 posts

QUOTE(Ghostblind @ Jun 27 2019, 12:45 PM)
Hi, currently im using this FW version (Build 20180502 rel.45702)
but do not see button FW to upgrade or downgrade

is it because the user level or anything else ?

currently im using admin account.
You are using the latest firmware. You can't update your firmware from the router as they modify it so that you can't. I would suggest that you get your own router, but if you are happy with the current one, then continue using it.
SilentVampire
post Oct 8 2019, 09:56 PM

Networking Enthusiast
5,714 posts

QUOTE(avaultz @ Oct 8 2019, 07:55 PM)
Hi guys,

New user reporting in. Just got my Time 500mbps running up today.
Currently using asus ac86u instead of default provided router.

[attachmentid=10329958]
thumbup.gif thumbsup.gif
SilentVampire
post Nov 19 2019, 06:01 PM

Networking Enthusiast
5,714 posts

QUOTE(zack2468 @ Nov 19 2019, 04:11 PM)
Anyone have tried to swap the Huawei fiber box with 3rd party device?(microtik, ubiquiti etc)

If yes, do you have any links or guide on how to do it.

Thanks in advance
Huawei Fiber box? You mean the BTU? Can’t be done easily, if it can be done at all.
SilentVampire
post Nov 20 2019, 10:52 AM

Networking Enthusiast
5,714 posts

QUOTE(zack2468 @ Nov 20 2019, 02:24 AM)
Haiz. I was thinking of upgrading it so that 1 device can be used for both. T__T

The old archer c1200 is too underpowered for my use.
Just change the router. You don't need to change the BTU. I suggest the TP-Link C2300.
SilentVampire
post Dec 22 2020, 11:48 AM

Networking Enthusiast
5,714 posts

QUOTE(IamNOT @ Dec 22 2020, 10:33 AM)
Time now providing all in one ONU + WIFI Router...
How bad/good is it?
It is quite good. However, I have bridged it for use on my own router. My installer did not know how to do it as it was his first day installing the ONU + Router tongue.gif . There are various guides online and you need to disable the WiFi after doing so as it is pointless to use the ONU after that point.

SilentVampire
post Dec 22 2020, 03:31 PM

Networking Enthusiast
5,714 posts

QUOTE(IamNOT @ Dec 22 2020, 12:01 PM)
Can you share the guide or guide me how to bridge to my own router?
Where you found it online?
Here you go: https://forum.huawei.com/enterprise/en/huaw...d/498679-100181

You need to edit your WAN settings, similar to this: https://broadbandforum.co/t/199603/

This post has been edited by SilentVampire: Dec 22 2020, 03:32 PM
SilentVampire
post Dec 27 2020, 08:59 PM

Networking Enthusiast
5,714 posts

QUOTE(lwk523 @ Dec 26 2020, 10:23 PM)
Using Vlan ?
No VLAN.
SilentVampire
post Dec 28 2020, 04:50 PM

Networking Enthusiast
5,714 posts

QUOTE(sonny_san @ Dec 28 2020, 03:50 PM)
[email=jjj2]jjj2[/email]

I am using a DIR-882 router and I am trying to figure out how to enable the port forward function. I've explored all the available options but the next closest thing I found is IP Filter.

Please advice. Thanks.
https://www.media-max.eu/install-and-config...-ac2600-router/
- It is under "Configure port forwarding D-Link DIR-882 AC2600"
SilentVampire
post Dec 28 2020, 08:46 PM

Networking Enthusiast
5,714 posts

QUOTE(sonny_san @ Dec 28 2020, 05:34 PM)
Thank you for your reply but I can't find the port forwarding options at all from the list.
[attachmentid=10739290][attachmentid=10739292]
Try clicking on each setting to see if there are any options for that. It could be under a different tab.
SilentVampire
post Jan 8 2021, 10:42 PM

Networking Enthusiast
5,714 posts

QUOTE(fai.the.zal @ Jan 8 2021, 08:20 PM)

Just bought Archer AX50, connected it to the modem, but the WAN light is orange.. not green. My old wifi router is working okay though. DO i need to call TIME Cust Svcs to change the setting to the Huawei modem?
Do you have the right PPPoE username and password?
SilentVampire
post Jan 31 2021, 04:57 AM

Networking Enthusiast
5,714 posts

QUOTE(Noname95 @ Jan 30 2021, 10:08 PM)
Hi, I have called TIME to enable bridge mode on the modem. How do I really check if they enable it ? Seems no difference. Trying to setup my TUF-AX3000, tried dialed to PPPOE but keep saying No Internet. They told me Port 1 is enabled for bridge, ask me to connect the router to that Port. Did that, try setup AX3000 again as router mode, typed PPPOE credential, end up showing no Internet on AX3000 GUI  cry.gif
Tried the correct PPPoE username and password? If it is both correct, did you disable the VLAN tagging? See below:

1) From the web GUI, go to Advanced Settings > LAN > IPTV tab.

2) On the Select ISP Profile field, select TIME, or if there are no TIME, just select None on both ‘Select ISP profile’ and ‘Choose IPTV STB port’, and click apply.
SilentVampire
post Jan 31 2021, 02:22 PM

Networking Enthusiast
5,714 posts

QUOTE(Noname95 @ Jan 31 2021, 12:17 PM)
Yeah, these 2 are selected as "None".

How I did the setup was. At first screen, Click "Advanced Settings" -> Wireless router mode -> Require username & password (YES) -> PPPoE -> type username & password -> Enter WiFi information -> WiFI6 enable , Done.
Below attached are the setting page.

[attachmentid=10774126][attachmentid=10774125]
Try disabling NAT.
SilentVampire
post Jan 31 2021, 03:54 PM

Networking Enthusiast
5,714 posts

QUOTE(Noname95 @ Jan 31 2021, 02:35 PM)
Tried that. Same no internet. Errr, the UI in their provided Huawei 2in 1 router got any difference after they switch it to bridge mode ? After they called me to tell me that their side enabled it, my WiFi name got reset , other than that, looks no difference than previous.
No difference after bridge mode. Are you sure you have the right PPPoE username and password though? It could be a simple issue of wrong PPPoE username / password.
SilentVampire
post Feb 1 2021, 02:30 PM

Networking Enthusiast
5,714 posts

QUOTE(C0ffee @ Feb 1 2021, 12:22 PM)
Hi. New user to TIME internet. Currently using Huawei HG8145V5 (2in1) ONT/Router. Normally, I'm using 2 device from other provider (modem+router). Got TP-Link Archer AX50 from a good friend. I plan to use it as my router. Is there any configurations/settings that I need to modify at the HG8145V5? Need guide.

Kindly guide/advice. Thanks smile.gif
You can do it yourself like I did by Googling for instructions. However, it is better if you just call TIME CS and they will configure the modem router on bridge mode so that you can use your own router.
SilentVampire
post Mar 16 2021, 01:49 PM

Networking Enthusiast
5,714 posts

QUOTE(Jason96 @ Mar 16 2021, 01:31 PM)
Just signed up for 500Mbps TIME package for my Apartment, 1000 sqr ft ish. I am not expecting to get good speed with Wifi from the Huawei modem, but i am planning to get another router and hook it up with the Huawei modem and let it do the routing job (still not expecting full speed from wifi, but I want more stability) . However I do not have strong technical knowledge in networking, any experts here can shed some light on what should I do? I have seen alot of people here talking about Mesh or Bridging but I have no idea which one is more suitable for me. Running ethernet to my workstation is not practical for now.
Call TIME customer service and they will configure the Huawei device to be in bridge mode. You can then use your own router.
SilentVampire
post Mar 18 2021, 11:07 PM

Networking Enthusiast
5,714 posts

QUOTE(Jason96 @ Mar 18 2021, 01:22 PM)
Will be getting my TIME 500Mbps plan installed this week, planning to go with 3rd party router, any recommendation? Especially for ASUS, can any sifu provide some options for me?
If you want the best, get the Asus RT-AX86U. There is a good review by bro blacktubi on his official website.

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0337sec    0.22    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 12:58 AM