TIME [OFFICIAL] TIME Fibre Broadband™ v4, Experience the ONE TRUE 2Gbps

PRSXFENG
post Nov 6 2023, 05:43 PM

2,613 posts

QUOTE(Nagashiro @ Nov 6 2023, 05:24 PM)
I know this may be answered.

If I plan to cancel my UniFi and switched to Time. How can I keep my current landline number ?

My parents still need it.

thanks !
Unable to
TM does not allow landline number porting
PRSXFENG
post Nov 6 2023, 05:50 PM

2,613 posts

QUOTE(Jeremy_John @ Nov 6 2023, 12:41 AM)
Tiktok, Amazon, Google all started asking me to solve security captcha.

I checked my IP and other previous random  IPs in the range of (202.184.x.x - 202.186.x.x) for blacklist and they are all listed.

https://mxtoolbox.com/SuperTool.aspx?action=blacklist

https://www.spamrats.com/lookup.php
In spamrats it says "RATS-NoPtr - On the list. Worst Offender Alert."

Can someone else also double check with their ipv4?

Correct me if I'm from but from what I understand and assume some of the time IP ranges got blacklisted because of some users sending spam emails/etc.. and because of that the security captchas are appearing? Also why don't time just block outgoing emails like unifi to prevent this?
Being on this list does NOT affect casual browsing
This is for mail servers, sending emails directly out onto the internet
If you're sending with Gmail/outlook/yahoo, you are not affected

It's likely that you are using a Private IP shared with other people that are unfortunately doing abusive things, or just got one that was used by an abusive user previously

Just give the router a reboot and hopefully you'll land on a better IP
PRSXFENG
post Nov 6 2023, 07:07 PM

2,613 posts

QUOTE(Nagashiro @ Nov 6 2023, 06:00 PM)
Thanks !  Any idea how much to pay if I want to keep the line.
Dropping down to good old fashion just landline plan would probably cost around RM30? Can't exactly remember
There's also a prepaid option
PRSXFENG
post Nov 15 2023, 10:37 AM

2,613 posts

Well, the time for me to downgrade has come, 500Mbps to 100Mbps
PRSXFENG
post Nov 16 2023, 08:48 PM

2,613 posts

So I just remembered 100Mbps comes with Private IP and talked with the chat bot to request a Public IP

It says I need to upgrade plan?
PRSXFENG
post Nov 18 2023, 08:13 AM

2,613 posts

QUOTE(x-1o8-x @ Nov 17 2023, 04:58 PM)
Can I know for the 2gbps router, can we use the other LAN ports to connect our own wifi router? it seem that the 2gbps router only has one 2.5g lan port so I want to reserve that for my pc, but I also want to broadcast wifi via my own wifi router.
Why not just connect your router to 2.5gbps port and then connect your pc to your router?
PRSXFENG
post Nov 21 2023, 08:36 AM

2,613 posts

QUOTE(bsb85my @ Nov 21 2023, 02:36 AM)
Hi, I'm a TIME subscriber for many years. I'm currently using a modem and a TP-link black router, which both provided by TIME.

However, recently my router seems got problem. So I purchased a Huawei HG8145X6 (has a TIME logo on top) to replace my devices.

As far as I know, the new device is packed with router and modem 2 in 1 (correct my if I'm wrong)

I'm trying to set up my internet. However, I don't find any place to enter my TIME login credentials. So I'm stuck on setting up to connect to the internet.

Would anyone please advice me? Thanks!
Purchasing that HG8145X6 is a bad idea, since it's 2 in one so it requires fiber credentials which I'm not sure are provided to you or not

An easier solution would have been to just get a simple 3rd party router like a TPLink AX20/AX53/AX73 or anything like that from others brands like Asus
PRSXFENG
post Nov 22 2023, 05:11 PM

2,613 posts

QUOTE(slackinux @ Nov 22 2023, 12:26 AM)
You need to login as "telecomadmin".
But the password for this account is not out in the public sweat.gif
PRSXFENG
post Nov 24 2023, 06:32 PM

2,613 posts

QUOTE(1234_4321 @ Nov 24 2023, 06:14 PM)
May I ask if I can install the Time internet (100Mbps) one without phone ?
Just wanted the internet service...
There is no phone service or a landline phone included with the plan

With that said, you are assigned a phone number,the all in one modem/router does have a phone port and if you plug in a phone, you can make and receive calls with a pay per minute rate
PRSXFENG
post Nov 25 2023, 09:40 AM

2,613 posts

QUOTE(raist86 @ Nov 24 2023, 11:11 PM)
after browsing through tens of pages of the forum, i still need to ask sifus here for advice on migrating to 3rd party router.
I'm on time package using the Huawei HG1845X6 fiber modem+router combo. I've been experiencing dropped signal or router hanging up frequently (have about 15 devices connecting, but only 3-4 devices using majority of the data pipeline).

Plan to change to a 3rd party faster router, what would be a good recommendation? Router is in main hall, i have to connect to study room which has the pc, laptop and nas (ideally would need a repeater with LAN port there).

Question would be how do i migrate from TIME device to a 3rd party one. Do i still keep the Huawei and use it as a fiber ONT and connect the new router to the huawei? appreciate the expert guide here.
Maybe a TP-Link or Asus router, those are decent choicess

and yeah, just contact time and tell them you want to use your own router, they will set the huawei to just an ONT and you connect up your own device to it and setup with pppoe
PRSXFENG
post Nov 26 2023, 11:26 AM

2,613 posts

QUOTE(philipkyw @ Nov 26 2023, 10:52 AM)

I manage to key in my PPPoE login details in my Huawei HG8145X6, and I'm trying to set up with my old Huawei black Modem (given for abt 10years ago).
Originally was planning to set HG8145X6 as a wireless router

Huawei HG8145X6 its uplink mode is AP mode (not sure this is right mode?), but the problem is, it only connects if my LAN port1 of HG8145X6 connects to my LAN port1 of the old Huawei black modem.
if I switch to other ports, I'm getting red LED LOS on my HG8145X6.
Although it connects to the Internet, but my speed limit to 100Mbps on Ethernet connection to HG8145X6, vs previously was about 300Mbps+ prior my router is gone.

I might have the wrong setup  sad.gif
Any advice how do I fix/check?
It is possible you're using an old 10/100Mbps modem

But why on earth are you using that old modem?

Just fiber -> HG8145X6 will do, but I think the configuration settings for that are not accessible for you to setup yourself

PRSXFENG
post Nov 26 2023, 04:09 PM

2,613 posts

QUOTE(kmrdeva @ Nov 26 2023, 02:57 PM)
Can just get the fibre plan or must also sign up for Astro packages?
Looks like TV plans are required
PRSXFENG
post Nov 27 2023, 08:16 PM

2,613 posts

QUOTE(NIckLJF @ Nov 27 2023, 03:44 PM)
Hi Sifus, new to TIME here, just few months. Currently only 500mbps package with 1 router + 1 mesh (Huawei) . May I know if I want to add more mesh nodes, I must get it from TIME?
Yes, but there's also about a gazillion of them on used marketplaces that you could get far cheaper
PRSXFENG
post Dec 19 2023, 11:32 AM

2,613 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Dec 18 2023, 11:40 PM)
wow... then i just swallow the slow speed then...  sweat.gif

i think i will try to do this.

1) change the huawei stoopig ONT to bridge. does time even use PPPoE?
2) use my existing linksys tri-band mesh to see if i can hit above the speed i can get now.. the speed sucks now...
in my previous landed house, i can get 300Mbps++ at least at the child node... but with the thick walls between room, i will see whether can beat the limit. i have 3 x units of the linksys MR8300 mesh wifi router that i can mesh them together...
one connects to the huawei ONT at living room, one places inside study room, one places inside master bed room. and i have one more linksys dual band velop node can place in other blind spot.

is this the part to change to bridge mode? or it just to make a wifi router a child node for mesh?

I don't believe you can change the ONT to bridge mode by yourself,, that GPON/AP setting is unrelated, you gotta ask time to do it for you
(Unless you get your hands on the elusive "telecomadmin" account password)
They'll do it remotely, free

I believe yes, PPPoE is used, VLAN 499, PPPoE credentials can be obtained from account page
PRSXFENG
post Dec 19 2023, 01:51 PM

2,613 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Dec 19 2023, 01:26 PM)
I did not see the account info.
there should be a PPPoE Credentials button under the Internet Connection Section on the main page

PRSXFENG
post Dec 29 2023, 08:54 AM

2,613 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Dec 28 2023, 05:01 PM)
TIME is still giving free public IP for 300Mbps and above. Can be requested on 100Mbps plans for free as well.

Maxis is charging RM10 per month for all plans.
I tried to request but the bot auto responded this

https://pictr.com/image/EvwAq6

Granted, I did not contact the stuff afterwards since the bot told me this
PRSXFENG
post Jan 12 2024, 06:54 PM

2,613 posts

QUOTE(anderu87 @ Jan 12 2024, 12:38 PM)

Today I test ipv6 and found that result shows TIME DNS server has no access to IPV6 websites. Could anyone help? Router setting IPV6 is enabled.
I am using Huawei HG8145X6-10 router.
Why not just change to a 3rd party DNS Server like CloudFlare, Google, Cisco OpenDNS, Quad9 or others?
PRSXFENG
post Jan 13 2024, 10:52 AM

2,613 posts

QUOTE(chuah_ph @ Jan 13 2024, 01:43 AM)
I plan to switch my TIME ONT modem to newly obtain HG8145X6-10 but seen like unable to get my ONT authorized with OLT. Mind to share how should I setup new TIME router correctly?

I try copy all setting from initial HG8145X6 including valid username and password for pppoe but seem fail to get the ONT authorize. Is the ONT password similar to TIME pppoe password or it should be others?

Thx
You are replacing an old Modem + Router setup to the all in one?
I believe you are required to setup more than pppoe, need to setup olt stuff like ploam password

I believe it's also tied to serial number of the device as well

Under System Management -> ONT Authentication if you got full access to the device

You should have not changed the devices?
The devices that connect directly to the fiber really shouldn't be modified by users

This post has been edited by PRSXFENG: Jan 13 2024, 10:55 AM
PRSXFENG
post Jan 15 2024, 10:47 PM

2,613 posts

QUOTE(jex-koi @ Jan 15 2024, 09:04 PM)
I relocated my Time-router today. Switched the router off. I disconnected the fiber cable, moved my router, then reconnected the fiber cable.

Now, it can't connect to the internet. Router LOS-light is blinking RED. ONT info (in Admin webpage) also shows blank.

How to fix it ?

https://pictr.com/image/EyDIoI
Make sure it's connected properly, make sure it's clean (dust free), make sure it's connected to the correct device

Also, DO NOT LOOK INTO THE FIBER CONNECTOR, will blind you

It's also possible you broke the fragile fiber cable, in which case you have to get time to show up and fix it

This post has been edited by PRSXFENG: Jan 15 2024, 10:47 PM
PRSXFENG
post Jan 22 2024, 10:51 PM

2,613 posts

Anyone know how to change the ipv6 dns on a Huawei WA8021V5?
The setup is using a HG8240H5 modem + WA8021V5 as router

I can easily change the ipv4 dns in settings

However, the ipv6 page is extremely useless, it's literally just an on off switch

I've set dns to cloudflare and google but it's still leaking to TIME as well

there's also no option to login as other account as the login page only asks for a password

10 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.1649sec    1.17    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 10:19 AM