672 Pages « < 335 336 337 338 339 > » Bottom

TIME [OFFICIAL] TIME Fibre Broadband™ v4, Experience the ONE TRUE 2Gbps

dizposed
post Jan 13 2021, 08:45 PM

Hi all sifu here..

Im waiting to get my TIME installation the 500Mbps package.. but curiously regards the OmniMesh by time particularly the starter essential mesh Huawei WA8021V5 Mesh.. is it any good? or im better off with other such Deco M5.. and since im living in a condo, I dont think I need more than 1 Mesh..

Thank you

This post has been edited by dizposed: Jan 13 2021, 08:58 PM
Deathhunter
post Jan 14 2021, 12:54 PM

217 posts

I've noticed a bit slower connection for the last couple of days & then went to TIME self-care portal & ran the diagnosis but getting this msg every time. what should I do now?

lcw5525
post Jan 14 2021, 01:54 PM

what's the latest promotion for new subscriber? Intend to go for 1gbps, thanks.
FusionXY
post Jan 14 2021, 02:18 PM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,836 posts

QUOTE(lcw5525 @ Jan 14 2021, 01:54 PM)
Hello, thanks for the interest on TIME Fibre.

Refer to your PM for more information.
yeapch01
post Jan 14 2021, 03:21 PM

1,916 posts

QUOTE(lcw5525 @ Jan 14 2021, 02:54 PM)
Dear Bro

Thanks for your interest in Time Fibre , We are Time Fibre Distributor can help you on registeration and arrangement for installation.

Feel free to let us know anything we can support you on Time Fibre matter.

kogul92
post Jan 14 2021, 09:35 PM

59 posts

I have recently subscribed for 100mbps subscription. I have receive Huawei HG8145V5 as the router. I gt to know that this work as 2 in 1.

But, the WiFi coverage is moderate throughout my house. I'm thinking of getting Mesh WiFi.

Kindly seeking the community's recommendation for the Mesh WiFi like which brand or model that is suitable or compatible with this Huawei HG8145V5?

jjj2
post Jan 15 2021, 01:15 AM

3,616 posts

QUOTE(kogul92 @ Jan 14 2021, 09:35 PM)

I have recently subscribed for 100mbps subscription. I have receive Huawei HG8145V5 as the router. I gt to know that this work as 2 in 1.

But, the WiFi coverage is moderate throughout my house. I'm thinking of getting Mesh WiFi.

Kindly seeking the community's recommendation for the Mesh WiFi like which brand or model that is suitable or compatible with this Huawei HG8145V5?

Hi, we have tested it works well (at least until this moment of writing) with Huawei Mesh Node WA8021V5.
You may contact CS to purchase at a special price.

This post has been edited by jjj2: Jan 15 2021, 01:20 AM
jjj2
post Jan 15 2021, 01:20 AM

3,616 posts

QUOTE(lcw5525 @ Jan 14 2021, 01:54 PM)
On top of the TP-Link EC440 Router, you get another unit of TP-Link HC420 Mesh Node.

Of course plus some additional freebies.

kogul92
post Jan 15 2021, 02:19 AM

59 posts

QUOTE(jjj2 @ Jan 15 2021, 01:15 AM)
Hi, we have tested it works well (at least until this moment of writing) with Huawei Mesh Node WA8021V5.
You may contact CS to purchase at a special price.

Thank you jjj2.
Just wonder if other than Huawei will work? For example TP-Link or D-Link?

jjj2
post Jan 15 2021, 08:36 AM

3,616 posts

QUOTE(kogul92 @ Jan 15 2021, 02:19 AM)
Thank you jjj2.
Just wonder if other than Huawei will work? For example TP-Link or D-Link?

Hi, nope it will not work.

kogul92
post Jan 15 2021, 02:41 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(jjj2 @ Jan 15 2021, 08:36 AM)
Hi, nope it will not work.

Opps.. I just got myself 3 pack of TP-Link Deco M4 from a friend of mine.
Is there anyway can I use these back without purchasing the Huawei Mesh Node.
Please suggest me. Suggestions are always welcome. As currently Im facing some difficulty on getting better wifi coverage at my home office space and making my life worst with WFH.

Thanks pals
jjj2
post Jan 15 2021, 05:19 PM

3,616 posts

QUOTE(kogul92 @ Jan 15 2021, 02:41 PM)
Opps.. I just got myself 3 pack of TP-Link Deco M4 from a friend of mine.
Is there anyway can I use these back without purchasing the Huawei Mesh Node.
Please suggest me. Suggestions are always welcome. As currently Im facing some difficulty on getting better wifi coverage at my home office space and making my life worst with WFH.

Thanks pals
There are 2 options, first you may contact TIME CS to request alter the HG8145V5 to bridge mode for TP-Link Deco to perform PPPOE dialing.
Alternatively, you can configure your Deco in AP mode.

dizposed
post Jan 15 2021, 05:48 PM

I was wondering the same thing.. if say, i bought a single pack of Deco M5.. will it work wirelessly connected? or if i connect via LAN from HG8145V5, will the deco work to provide wifi? Noob here..... sweat.gif sweat.gif

QUOTE(jjj2 @ Jan 15 2021, 05:19 PM)
There are 2 options, first you may contact TIME CS to request alter the HG8145V5 to bridge mode for TP-Link Deco to perform PPPOE dialing.

kogul92
post Jan 15 2021, 08:22 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(jjj2 @ Jan 15 2021, 05:19 PM)

Hi jjj2,

That's a very good information. Just another question. If I requested the CS to alter the HG8145V5 to bridge mode, does that means I needed a router? Then, I could connect my Deco to the router?

jjj2
post Jan 16 2021, 03:30 AM

3,616 posts

QUOTE(kogul92 @ Jan 15 2021, 08:22 PM)
Hi jjj2,

That's a very good information. Just another question. If I requested the CS to alter the HG8145V5 to bridge mode, does that means I needed a router? Then, I could connect my Deco to the router?

Hi, if you alter it to work in bridge mode, then your Deco will be the router.

seesawseen2k
post Jan 18 2021, 02:42 PM

268 posts

hi
Can advice what's the best way to refresh Time's ip address?
Normally I login to my c1200 router, click on disconnect, then re-connect. But sometimes it won't reconnect back. Either I need to restart the router/modem, or wait for quite sometimes then only can connect back.

mawardi
post Jan 19 2021, 12:35 AM

50 posts

I got a question. Now I'm on Maxis broadband, but not fibre, only copper. Do I have to terminate Maxis first before I can get Time fibre? Or both can coexist?
FusionXY
post Jan 19 2021, 12:53 AM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,836 posts

QUOTE(mawardi @ Jan 19 2021, 12:35 AM)
I got a question. Now I'm on Maxis broadband, but not fibre, only copper. Do I have to terminate Maxis first before I can get Time fibre? Or both can coexist?
Thanks for the interest on TIME Fibre.

You may inform them one month before as they need one month notice.

TIME doesn't share the infrastructure with TM Unifi and Maxis.

Both lines can be installed together.

Refer to your PM for the latest promotion.

yeapch01
post Jan 19 2021, 03:09 AM

1,916 posts

QUOTE(mawardi @ Jan 19 2021, 01:35 AM)
Dear Bro

Thanks for your interest in Time Fibre , We are Time Fibre Distributor can help you on registeration and arrangement for installation.

In general Time and Maxis Broadband did not share the infra , both Time and Maxis can coexist and you do not need to terminate Maxis to get Time Fibre.

Feel free to let us know anything we can support you in Time Fibre matter.

DCXW
post Jan 19 2021, 03:13 AM

On my way to Se7en stars
532 posts

QUOTE(FusionXY @ Jan 19 2021, 12:53 AM)
Thanks for the interest on TIME Fibre.

You may inform them one month before as they need one month notice.

TIME doesn't share the infrastructure with TM Unifi and Maxis.

Both lines can be installed together.

Refer to your PM for the latest promotion.
QUOTE(yeapch01 @ Jan 19 2021, 03:09 AM)
Dear Bro

In general Time and Maxis Broadband did not share the infra , both Time and Maxis can coexist and you do not need to terminate  Maxis to get Time Fibre.

Feel free to let us know anything we can support you in Time Fibre matter.

Meaning if my area doesn't have TIME, u guys can arrange for installation for Time fiber ?

672 Pages « < 335 336 337 338 339 > » Top

0.0252sec    1.91    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 09:48 PM