101 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Bottom

TIME [OFFICIAL] TIME Fibre Broadband™ v4, Experience the ONE TRUE 2Gbps

jjj2
post Sep 16 2019, 03:18 PM

3,616 posts

QUOTE(lordcraptor @ Sep 14 2019, 05:53 PM)
it was so sad and frustrated that a new installed 500mbps line had issue several hours after completed.

I made a call to the hotline and was informed that there was a sudden high reading on the fiber line and due that, the download speed suffered a downgrade.

Time need to send technician on next week. Meanwhile, anything I can potentially do on my end to fix this?

[attachmentid=10314742]

Did they mention to you what is the reading detected at their end ?
You may try to perform some tests below :
1) Direct LAN test via router
2) Direct LAN test via ONU (aka fibre modem)
Details steps you can contact me if needed.

Also, we have received report on one of the building in Penang where the reading is abnormally high, currently it's being checked & rectified.

jjj2
post Sep 17 2019, 04:29 PM

3,616 posts

QUOTE(Silfer @ Sep 17 2019, 04:01 PM)
Hi, will time provide service if there is a demand from kajang?
Yes for sure, anyway it takes time to expand the coverage.

jjj2
post Sep 19 2019, 12:03 AM

3,616 posts

QUOTE(Silfer @ Sep 17 2019, 04:38 PM)
i see. cause there's a new development ready to be VP soon near jade hills.
and TM port is yet to arrive there at the time being.
So, was wondering if there's any ways for us consumer to hasten up the coverage over there or we would have to stuck with TM for the time being.
Hi, do send me the project details ya, I help you queue in the list.

Do note that this is going to take time. Thanks.
jjj2
post Sep 19 2019, 12:13 AM

3,616 posts

QUOTE(xSean @ Sep 17 2019, 08:54 PM)
I just installed with time and the installer updated the ec230 to latest Firmware Version:v1.0_190905.36575. Then he said need to reset the router after update firmware. No issue on 2.4ghz

Hi, this is because TP-Link has released new firmware to resolve the Wireless issue for TIME's EC230 after the previous feedback.

Anyway we are still constantly testing if there is other bug/s.

This post has been edited by jjj2: Sep 19 2019, 12:14 AM
jjj2
post Sep 19 2019, 10:50 AM

3,616 posts

QUOTE(danielcmw @ Sep 19 2019, 10:14 AM)

Speaking of new projects, Lake Point Residence in Cyberjaya (https://goo.gl/maps/HnMuSuiLqJXqshZ28) is also about to be VP-ed and a lot of owners are wishing for TIME to be made available. However, developer only nominated TM to be the initial ISP to be provided and the owners look to pass a resolution to request the JMB to invite TIME to provide services as soon as we can. As TIME appears to have infrastructure in the nearby vicinity already, would you be able to provide a general idea of the timeline of TIME being able to provide services upon the invite? Since most of us would rather not be locked into an alternative subscription first.
Kind Regards,
Daniel
Hi Daniel,
For confidential reason,
Pls do refer your pm for more details.

jjj2
post Sep 21 2019, 01:43 PM

3,616 posts

QUOTE(diehard1979 @ Sep 20 2019, 04:43 PM)
anyone using time to play blizzard game?
How is it connect to Singapore server?
ping?
smooth?
Hi, TIME SG-MY interlink is pretty good..give me your server IP, I will test & let you know.

jjj2
post Sep 21 2019, 01:46 PM

3,616 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Sep 21 2019, 11:00 AM)
Hi. Can someone recommend a good reliable router? My ori time router is acting strange lately. No need too canggih as my apartment only 700sqft. Thanks
Hi, for your requirement, do purchase a TP-Link EC230-G1 from TIME will do the job well.

jjj2
post Sep 21 2019, 01:47 PM

3,616 posts

QUOTE(arefiq09 @ Sep 21 2019, 01:37 PM)
I'm starting to get intermittent re-connection this week. Hasn't happen in last few months already, I didn't touch the router/modem either though.
Hi Bro, do elaborate more details on the symptoms you are currently experiencing please.

Eg. Orange color light intermittently shown on the Router etc.

jjj2
post Sep 22 2019, 01:37 PM

3,616 posts

QUOTE(vyncentz @ Sep 21 2019, 07:27 PM)
i live in Ayer Itam, Penang,

Recently do not  know why ping time increase to 19ms. Previously was about 9ms.
Time Sub-contractor came and checked but they could not do anything.

I am using LAN to do speed test. Any one facing this issue?
Anyone can share default DNS IP for TIME server?

Hi, yes we noticed the higher ping time behaviour too since lately few months but rest assured it's getting rectified by stages.

There is no need to manually setup TIME DNS as it will be auto assigned to you if you leave the default setting as "Obtain DNS Automatically from ISP"...

jjj2
post Sep 24 2019, 03:24 PM

3,616 posts

QUOTE(cs17 @ Sep 23 2019, 04:28 PM)
Hi Guys, saw this manhole done infront of my flat.
Usually how long will it take to available in my flat?

Address: 1-2-1, Lintang Paya Terubong 1,Bandar Baru Air Itam 11060 Penang

Thanks!
Hi, which flat ?

It depends on case by case basis.

jjj2
post Sep 24 2019, 03:26 PM

3,616 posts

QUOTE(blabla987 @ Sep 23 2019, 04:35 PM)
last saturday time want to come install, end up come and told me cannot install need come next week.. they told me technical issue old condo...
Hi, you may find out more details with CS, what is the technical issue of your building.

jjj2
post Sep 24 2019, 03:27 PM

3,616 posts

QUOTE(agha @ Sep 23 2019, 04:33 PM)
Thank You for the fast reply,

So usually what's the min time from registration to finish installation?
We are urgently need for internet coverage over here. HAHA.
Hi, normally if nothing is blocking the Installation, it only takes 3-7 days to complete the activation from Registration.

jjj2
post Sep 24 2019, 03:28 PM

3,616 posts

QUOTE(kskoay @ Sep 24 2019, 11:02 AM)
Hi Bro,
do you have any inside news regarding the progress or ETA for TIme fiber installation in Pangsapuri Segar Jaya, Jalan Bagan Lalang, Butterworth, 13400, Penang? thank you
Hi Bro,

Insider news cannot discuss here one lah..... LOL ....
Let me check it out ya....

jjj2
post Sep 24 2019, 03:33 PM

3,616 posts

QUOTE(chpang @ Sep 24 2019, 01:36 PM)
Hi, any idea how to set up TIME broadband with ASUS AC88U...?
Hi, do login via default 192.168.1.1 with Username : admin, Password : admin.

Go to WAN > Under Connection Type, choose PPPOE.
Key in your TIME Account credentials under Account Settings & click Apply.

Proceed with setting up other settings Eg. Wireless.

Connect your router WAN/Internet port to the given Huawei ONU LAN1 port.

jjj2
post Sep 24 2019, 05:54 PM

3,616 posts

QUOTE(chpang @ Sep 24 2019, 05:53 PM)
Thanks a lot bro.
You are most welcome smile.gif
jjj2
post Sep 26 2019, 06:15 PM

3,616 posts

QUOTE(vyncentz @ Sep 24 2019, 10:39 PM)
Thanks. Btw how you know Time will rectify by stages? Some part of Penang area still can get excellent ping of 7ms.
Hi, we know because we are certified Installer where we are monitoring this since months ago...everyday.

jjj2
post Sep 26 2019, 06:16 PM

3,616 posts

QUOTE(cs17 @ Sep 25 2019, 04:59 PM)
Blok opal, Desa Permata
Hi, its in the pipeline...will give you some surprise soon smile.gif
jjj2
post Sep 26 2019, 10:08 PM

3,616 posts

QUOTE(daijoubu @ Sep 24 2019, 10:17 AM)
Is it possible to get time RM99/month with no lock in but get discount for the RM400 one time fee? Seems very painful amount to pay for no lock in sad.gif
Hi, once you've converted to a 24-months contract, the RM400 will be rebated in the bill progressively, with RM50 per month & fully rebated in 8 months time.

jjj2
post Sep 27 2019, 09:01 AM

3,616 posts

QUOTE(daijoubu @ Sep 27 2019, 08:53 AM)
Thanks for your feedback smile.gif.
I may not be staying there long term, so I'd prefer something untethered. I think the best way is to do ownership transfer. Thanks again!
Yes, if there is no problem finding someone to resume your contract.

jjj2
post Sep 27 2019, 06:07 PM

3,616 posts

QUOTE(kennywai @ Sep 27 2019, 01:53 PM)
hi all, new subscriber here. was wondering how is everyone's consistent connection throughput ?

i am on 500mbps package. i understand the max speeds only achievable on 5ghz connection. during setup i get a very satisfactory 530+mbps U/D but the second day only managed a consistent 150+ U/D, been like this for 3 weeks, even when right beside the router.. is this normal ?

on a side note, could a 5ghz repeater gizmo extend the 5ghz network range right to my bedroom ? which is furthest apart from the router, i only managed 2bars on iphone and intermittent loading while watching videos.
rerouting the router is out of the question as all my cables are concealed. fiber and LAN.

thanks in advance for insights.
Hi Bro,

Not normal at all... what is your latency/ping ?

Please perform a wired connection test first, make sure you turn off all your antivirus or firewall protection on your computer... run the test on a clean browser eg. Firefox/Safari.

101 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top

0.0299sec    0.79    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 12:44 AM