665 Pages « < 97 98 99 100 101 > » Bottom

TIME [OFFICIAL] TIME Fibre Broadband™ v4, Experience the ONE TRUE 2Gbps

Syaz Amirin
post Nov 29 2018, 08:37 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(jimbet1337 @ Nov 29 2018, 01:13 PM)
Congratulations!
Ha! Thanks!
Syaz Amirin
post Nov 29 2018, 11:59 PM

26 posts

I really hope somebody sees this!

I don't really know about routers and such. So, is the TIME's stock 50mbps router is good enough? Is it worse than other? Sorry, I'm just a bit paranoid (eh?) here cuz everyone been buying their own router. Sorry!
tritonite
post Nov 30 2018, 12:11 AM

337 posts

QUOTE(Syaz Amirin @ Nov 29 2018, 11:59 PM)
I really hope somebody sees this!

I don't really know about routers and such. So, is the TIME's stock 50mbps router is good enough? Is it worse than other? Sorry, I'm just a bit paranoid (eh?) here cuz everyone been buying their own router. Sorry!
Depends on what you mean by good enough.

It'll do its job if you have a wired connection.

If it's about the wifi, it depends on where you are in relation to the router, and how many walls are in between, and how many of those walls are load bearing structural walls with steel rebar in them.

Replacement routers that boost the wifi performance are out there and they aren't really expensive.

If money is tight and you can't afford them, then I guess you'll have to make do with the provided one.

TIME promised you a 500Mbps service. They don't promise you a 500Mbps performance to anywhere in your residence on whatever device you specify.

In other words, be reasonable and realistic, and you'll likely to be happier subscriber.

Deathhunter
post Nov 30 2018, 12:40 AM

217 posts

Connection is horrible today :S Ping is very unstable :S anyone else facing?
mikeblitz1990
post Nov 30 2018, 10:16 AM

28 posts

Hi wanted to ask, im moving in to a new apartment with time supported based on the coverage check site. My question is that is it possible to not be able to subscribe due to the 'port' being full like how unifi is?
jjj2
post Nov 30 2018, 10:27 AM

3,605 posts

QUOTE(mikeblitz1990 @ Nov 30 2018, 10:16 AM)
Hi wanted to ask, im moving in to a new apartment with time supported based on the coverage check site. My question is that is it possible to not be able to subscribe due to the 'port' being full like how unifi is?

This scenario may happen and is common for Telcos. You may pm us which building you are relocating to so that we could check for you.

Syaz Amirin
post Nov 30 2018, 01:43 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(tritonite @ Nov 30 2018, 12:11 AM)
Depends on what you mean by good enough.

It'll do its job if you have a wired connection.

If it's about the wifi, it depends on where you are in relation to the router, and how many walls are in between, and how many of those walls are load bearing structural walls with steel rebar in them.

Replacement routers that boost the wifi performance are out there and they aren't really expensive.

If money is tight and you can't afford them, then I guess you'll have to make do with the provided one.

TIME promised you a 500Mbps service. They don't promise you a 500Mbps performance to anywhere in your residence on whatever device you specify.

In other words, be reasonable and realistic, and you'll likely to be happier subscriber.
Ah, thanks for the explanation! I do use wired. I don't think I'm using WiFi much. Maybe my sister but it should be much more faster than her data connection speed which is 3 mbps.

SengKhoo81
post Nov 30 2018, 05:01 PM

Hi there,

I know there is TIME coverage in my Condo (Plaza Prima Setapak), as I checked through the TIME website. Much appreciated Admin can help to answer my few question:

1) Is the 100Mbps package - RM99 available in my Condo.
2) How is the installation? Will Contractor need to pull a cable from outside into my unit? or TIME will use the existing telephone (RJ11) for the connection? This is my most concern item as i don't want mess cabling inside my house.

jjj2
post Nov 30 2018, 05:06 PM

3,605 posts

QUOTE(SengKhoo81 @ Nov 30 2018, 05:01 PM)
Hi there,

I know there is TIME coverage in my Condo (Plaza Prima Setapak), as I checked through the TIME website. Much appreciated Admin can help to answer my few question:

1) Is the 100Mbps package - RM99 available in my Condo.
2) How is the installation? Will Contractor need to pull a cable from outside into my unit? or TIME will use the existing telephone (RJ11) for the connection? This is my most concern item as i don't want mess cabling inside my house.
HI,

Thanks for your interest in TIME Fibre. We are TIME Authorised Distributor, Service Installer & Proj Partner.

1) Yes it's available.

2) Usually if there is no fibre cable prelaid in the unit, then we will need to pull in a thin 2 core fibre optic cable, it's 2.5mm and white color.
I'm sorry you cant use the RJ11 for TIME Internet connectivity.

Let us assist you from Registration, Installation Method & Maintenance (if any in future).

jcheong
post Nov 30 2018, 07:51 PM

323 posts

QUOTE(nawkaz @ Nov 27 2018, 01:20 AM)
TIME opened a booth at my apartment. That agent told me that if I am current Unifi subscriber and want to switch to TIME, I am eligible for 3 months FREE service (only if you subscribe 500Mbps and above)! Just provide them latest Unifi bill will do.

Good deal, right?
Any deals other than this? I'm from Unifi, about to make the switch.

FusionXY
post Nov 30 2018, 08:10 PM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,834 posts

QUOTE(jcheong @ Nov 30 2018, 07:51 PM)
Any deals other than this? I'm from Unifi, about to make the switch.
Hi. TIME do have easy switch rebate.

You may refer to your PM.

VincentHooi
post Nov 30 2018, 09:13 PM

44 posts

I Am surrounded by medium rise apartments that has time. only seri kasturi (setia Alam) dont have..

wtf why???
cry.gifcry.gif
FusionXY
post Nov 30 2018, 10:03 PM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,834 posts

QUOTE(VincentHooi @ Nov 30 2018, 09:13 PM)

I Am surrounded by medium rise apartments that has time. only seri kasturi (setia Alam) dont have..

wtf why???
cry.gifcry.gif
Submit the coverage to TIME.

How old is your building?

VincentHooi
post Nov 30 2018, 10:06 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(FusionXY @ Nov 30 2018, 10:03 PM)
Submit the coverage to TIME.

How old is your building?

1: submitted many times. cry.gif

2: completed 2015

kctan_
post Dec 1 2018, 02:49 AM

13 posts

This post has been edited by kctan_: Jul 14 2022, 03:00 PM
FusionXY
post Dec 1 2018, 02:51 AM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,834 posts

QUOTE(kctan_ @ Dec 1 2018, 02:49 AM)
To the agents here, I am currently subscribed to Astro + Time.
Looking to cancel Astro and subscribe to Time Fibre directly.

Is it possible to have uninterrupted conversion?
Hi. First you have to terminate both first then only subscribe new sign-up.

jilatbobo
post Dec 1 2018, 07:37 PM

23 posts

Hi I am time user, currently move to riverville old klang Road but TIME coverage, can I terminate without kena penalty?
treblecase
post Dec 1 2018, 10:19 PM

IHI
779 posts

Sorry if this had been asked before but what’s the best wireless router that can achieve near 500mbps speed? The one supplied by Time is seriously lacking even on 5Ghz.
FusionXY
post Dec 1 2018, 10:47 PM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,834 posts

QUOTE(treblecase @ Dec 1 2018, 10:19 PM)
Sorry if this had been asked before but what’s the best wireless router that can achieve near 500mbps speed? The one supplied by Time is seriously lacking even on 5Ghz.
Hi, what's your existing router model and what's your receiving devices spec?

treblecase
post Dec 1 2018, 10:52 PM

IHI
779 posts

QUOTE(FusionXY @ Dec 1 2018, 10:47 PM)
Hi, what's your existing router model and what's your receiving devices spec?

TP Link 1200

iPhone 7+ & 8 both capable of max 450mbps on wireless n
Currently max only about 260mbps

665 Pages « < 97 98 99 100 101 > » Top

0.0193sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:00 PM