45 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

TIME [OFFICIAL] TIME Fibre Broadband™ v4, Experience the ONE TRUE 2Gbps

FusionXY
post Nov 18 2018, 09:17 PM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,834 posts

QUOTE(yeh_chiam @ Nov 18 2018, 08:59 PM)
Have you check yours? Any findind about this? Thank you in advanced for helping me.
Mine is steady on all the time.

FusionXY
post Nov 19 2018, 06:51 PM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,834 posts

QUOTE(qdipanda @ Nov 19 2018, 04:39 PM)
hi, any cheap and nice router to replace the cylinder shape router provided by TIME?

cos now i always facing the issue that wifi suddenly disconnected, require to reboot the router and issue only solve.
What's your budget?

QUOTE(Dash17 @ Nov 19 2018, 05:00 PM)
Hi Everyone,

Just wondering will there be additional charges incurred during the installation ?
No additional charges except exceeding more than 20 Meters from the main door.

QUOTE(roldani @ Nov 19 2018, 05:02 PM)
Thanks all.

I would like to sign up for Time 100mbps. Any extra benefit for sign up with distributor compared to the self online sign-up?
Hi. Got easy switch rebate if you're using TM or Maxis.

FusionXY
post Nov 20 2018, 02:49 PM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,834 posts

QUOTE(winnie619 @ Nov 20 2018, 02:44 PM)
Hi all,

May I know which unifi package I am currently using?
I feel that it is much more expensive compared to Time fibre.
Thinking of switching it, any advice on Time? Thanks

Hi, thanks for the interest on TIME FIBRE.

You may refer to your PM for more details.

This post has been edited by FusionXY: Nov 20 2018, 02:50 PM
FusionXY
post Nov 20 2018, 08:33 PM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,834 posts

QUOTE(FG123 @ Nov 20 2018, 08:30 PM)
I have UNIFI plan to cancel it. but TIME coverage really weak.

Have maxis, Unifi but dont have time fibre
Hi, may I know that you're staying on Landed or High Rise?

FusionXY
post Nov 20 2018, 08:40 PM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,834 posts

QUOTE(FG123 @ Nov 20 2018, 08:37 PM)
landed
Unfortunately, TIME is not available on landed because cannot install ports.

FusionXY
post Nov 20 2018, 09:41 PM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,834 posts

QUOTE(yeh_chiam @ Nov 20 2018, 09:29 PM)
Hi, thank you for responding to my issue, please see my answer below:

1)Yes, when the globe indicator turn red, the internet is down.
2) My current firmware is 20180502 rel.45702 which is the latest.

Please see screenshot attached.

Hi, my advice to you is to hide the IP Address and Wi-Fi SSID when posting it here.

The speedtest looks bad. Negative on both DL and UL.

Check the RAM and CPU status on your router.

FusionXY
post Nov 20 2018, 09:53 PM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,834 posts

QUOTE(yeh_chiam @ Nov 20 2018, 09:51 PM)
Thank you for your advice, will take note on that, please see my screenshot for the RAM and CPU status.

CPU load is the way too high.
When the router overloads may results in frequent disconnection.
Your firmware is the latest from TIME.

Let our expert bro jjj2 with this case.

FusionXY
post Nov 20 2018, 10:00 PM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,834 posts

QUOTE(yeh_chiam @ Nov 20 2018, 09:57 PM)
Thank you for pointing out the CPU load, how can I reduce it? And what the best level to maintain?
It should be below 50%.

Mine CPU and RAM loads are 33% on Archer C9.

FusionXY
post Nov 20 2018, 10:45 PM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,834 posts

QUOTE(eas7even @ Nov 20 2018, 10:30 PM)
Is this look ok ? Or I should get full 500 instead ?
This is consider normal.

FusionXY
post Nov 27 2018, 12:44 PM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,834 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Nov 27 2018, 11:31 AM)
No it's a very bad deal.. Do not take it!.. Wait for free for life TIME package Ya.. Pls lah can use your head a bit on why it's "free".  doh.gif
Got such thing like this ah?

QUOTE(djhenry91 @ Nov 27 2018, 12:26 PM)
huh? wait for free for life time package? got wan meh..
dulu apply time...get waive 3 month by providing unifi bill wor
Before that, I got 1 month free subscription for new sign-ups.
Last time is the old promo.

Your case is easy switch, deduct up to RM 500 from monthly bills.

FusionXY
post Nov 27 2018, 03:42 PM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,834 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Nov 27 2018, 03:16 PM)
Of course don't have.. I was merely being sarcastic. Fella's already got a good deal... Anyways, I don't think we are allowed to discuss such in public..  sweat.gif
Haha.

FOC forever is impossible.

FusionXY
post Nov 30 2018, 08:10 PM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,834 posts

QUOTE(jcheong @ Nov 30 2018, 07:51 PM)
Any deals other than this? I'm from Unifi, about to make the switch.
Hi. TIME do have easy switch rebate.

You may refer to your PM.

FusionXY
post Nov 30 2018, 10:03 PM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,834 posts

QUOTE(VincentHooi @ Nov 30 2018, 09:13 PM)

I Am surrounded by medium rise apartments that has time. only seri kasturi (setia Alam) dont have..

wtf why???
cry.gifcry.gif
Submit the coverage to TIME.

How old is your building?

FusionXY
post Dec 1 2018, 02:51 AM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,834 posts

QUOTE(kctan_ @ Dec 1 2018, 02:49 AM)
To the agents here, I am currently subscribed to Astro + Time.
Looking to cancel Astro and subscribe to Time Fibre directly.

Is it possible to have uninterrupted conversion?
Hi. First you have to terminate both first then only subscribe new sign-up.

FusionXY
post Dec 1 2018, 10:47 PM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,834 posts

QUOTE(treblecase @ Dec 1 2018, 10:19 PM)
Sorry if this had been asked before but what’s the best wireless router that can achieve near 500mbps speed? The one supplied by Time is seriously lacking even on 5Ghz.
Hi, what's your existing router model and what's your receiving devices spec?

FusionXY
post Dec 1 2018, 11:33 PM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,834 posts

QUOTE(treblecase @ Dec 1 2018, 10:52 PM)
TP Link 1200

iPhone 7+ & 8 both capable of max 450mbps on wireless n
Currently max only about 260mbps
Hi, check what's your device max link speed?

Wireless N unable that kind speed.
What's your budget?

FusionXY
post Dec 3 2018, 08:25 PM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,834 posts

QUOTE(VincentHooi @ Nov 30 2018, 10:06 PM)
1: submitted many times. cry.gif

2: completed 2015
What's your building name?

FusionXY
post Dec 4 2018, 12:09 AM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,834 posts

QUOTE(4G92 Mivec @ Dec 4 2018, 12:04 AM)
Need some tips for buying my router guys,hope all can help in providing some advice.

Will subscribe to time 99 package but will consider 129 package bcos 4 person stream youtubes mostly

Which router to buy to buy or shud i just stick with the free one that comes with package

I dont mind spending around 300 for a good router if it really helps on speed. Better of buying a router which supports 500Mbps altogether bcos might be taking 129 package afterall

Thanks in advance to all the gurus here and nice to meet u all guys...ermmm and girls if there is any...lol
Thanks for the interest on TIME FIBRE.

You may refer to your PM for more details.

FusionXY
post Dec 4 2018, 01:42 AM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,834 posts

QUOTE(smallydupe @ Dec 4 2018, 01:35 AM)
Hi Guys, got a question.
I subscribe to TIME 500 Mbps.
Using the default router AC1200.
but when i connect cat5e cable to the LAN, my speed is only +/- 100Mbps.
I called TIME service centre, they said they check there is no problem with the connection to my modem, and said they will reset their port.
I checked again after a day, and it is still aroudn 100Mbps with LAN.
What could be the problem?
Or i should just downgrade to 100Mbps, maybe it is just the hardware limitation?
Hi. Try to perform direct connection to ONU to check whether you can get full speed.

FusionXY
post Dec 4 2018, 02:05 AM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,834 posts

QUOTE(smallydupe @ Dec 4 2018, 01:49 AM)
Do I need to configure the LAN port on the Huawei modem or change my IP to static?
Never try to change settings on the Huawei Modem.

Restart router still not getting?
Is your PCs using Gigabit LAN Port?
Try checking the link speed of your PCs.

45 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0275sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 02:01 PM