when will maxis esim support ipad cellular version ?
Maxis eSIM, The New SIM Standard
Mar 19 2019, 10:00 AM
241 posts Joined: Apr 2011 |
when will maxis esim support ipad cellular version ?
Mar 19 2019, 11:33 AM
16 posts Joined: Sep 2015 |
Mar 19 2019, 11:49 AM
Mar 19 2019, 11:53 AM
525 posts Joined: Mar 2015 |
Syukur... ipong dah boleh guna dual sim... finale...
Mar 20 2019, 07:32 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
41 posts Joined: Jun 2016 |
The garden and sunway no stock.... tmr go kl central try
Mar 21 2019, 04:26 PM
QUOTE(KanGz @ Mar 19 2019, 11:49 AM) because maxis website only shows huawei and iphone, so i thought that need maxis support only can use ? Correct me if I’m wrong, I think the device also need to have/support esim in order to use esim, for ipads only the latest ipad pro got esim, so I think if you have these ipads you can use esim no prob, just get the kit from maxis or other telco esim, scan the code and voila |
Mar 22 2019, 09:49 AM
QUOTE(abdmumin14 @ Mar 21 2019, 04:26 PM) Correct me if I’m wrong, I think the device also need to have/support esim in order to use esim, for ipads only the latest ipad pro got esim, so I think if you have these ipads you can use esim no prob, just get the kit from maxis or other telco esim, scan the code and voila yes you're right, and the new ipad air and ipad mini apple announced lately do support esim (based on the apple my website). |
Mar 22 2019, 09:15 PM
QUOTE(KanGz @ Mar 22 2019, 09:49 AM) yes you're right, and the new ipad air and ipad mini apple announced lately do support esim (based on the apple my website). Oh yeah the newly announced ipad air n new mini. I think even if maxis hasn’t announced support for the device still can use, like those who get the esim saying they have huawei watch and use on the xs instead and it works |
Mar 24 2019, 05:02 PM
51 posts Joined: May 2010 |
i am waiting apple malaysia to annonce the cellular version of apple watch
Mar 26 2019, 11:03 AM
317 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
apple watch not yet support. apple pay also not yet support. bad execution
Mar 26 2019, 04:43 PM
5,859 posts Joined: Mar 2009 From: KL in JB/SG : |
Apr 9 2019, 02:56 PM
505 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
I used Maxis 98 plan, 30GB.
Make multi-sim for eSim untuk iPhone XS Max and physical nano sim for Google Pixel 2 XL just this afternoon. So far no issue. |
Apr 9 2019, 09:40 PM
61 posts Joined: Mar 2011 |
Apr 9 2019, 09:41 PM
Apr 10 2019, 06:01 AM
QUOTE(vincentleong @ Apr 9 2019, 09:41 PM) Maxis Centre, Plaza Merdeka, KuchingI went to Pavillion and also at KLCC; they keep on offering share-line in which have to choose new number for the other sim; which is totally defeat the purpose of my intention to get a multi-sim for same number. I think because they want to get sales from new number. RM48/month compare to RM15/month for multi sim. |
Apr 10 2019, 11:49 AM
719 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
If you are using multi sim on 2 phones and some is calling you, both phones will be ringing?
Apr 10 2019, 05:52 PM
QUOTE(tai_digidestany @ Apr 10 2019, 06:01 AM) Maxis Centre, Plaza Merdeka, Kuching Thanks again. This is really good to know.I went to Pavillion and also at KLCC; they keep on offering share-line in which have to choose new number for the other sim; which is totally defeat the purpose of my intention to get a multi-sim for same number. I think because they want to get sales from new number. RM48/month compare to RM15/month for multi sim. |
Apr 10 2019, 06:01 PM
QUOTE(stuffx @ Apr 10 2019, 11:49 AM) For multiSIM, you have to designate one of the SIMs as the primary so calls will be forwarded there. The designation is pretty much on-the-fly with just a few key presses. |
Apr 10 2019, 11:03 PM
QUOTE(vincentleong @ Apr 10 2019, 06:01 PM) For multiSIM, you have to designate one of the SIMs as the primary so calls will be forwarded there. The designation is pretty much on-the-fly with just a few key presses. Exactly.Now, here's a news. Just now i went again to the store to make a third sim for my multi-sim. The customer officer told me that only primary sim; in which i set it to be on my eSIM; only entitled for unlimited call. If i activate the other two sims when i want to change the phone to make calls; it will be charge 30 sen/min. Well, just wait and see for the bill to come to know whether its the truth or not. |
May 16 2019, 06:05 AM
8 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
Does anyone face issue on iPhone cannot use iMessage when change to eSim on Maxis?
| Change to: | 0.0200sec
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 05:19 PM |