post Jun 12 2020, 02:25 AM

17,220 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Jun 12 2020, 02:07 AM)
not HUP?
Surprise....!

I've tested HUP35... it's time to test CUP35... GX38 no need to test coz I've lived with "it" for 3 years and 2 months...

HUP35 now is the backup for CUP35... Gonna see which one is more reliable for extremely brutal testing SOP...LOL...if both HUP35 & CUP35 failed the tests, the Return of the Jedi GX38 will be awaken... LOL...

Later, the Yellow Momok swift by will shake hands only...sapa suruh muncul lewat...?

This post has been edited by azhar75: Jun 12 2020, 02:50 AM
azhar75
post Jun 12 2020, 03:33 AM

17,220 posts

QUOTE(stephantsen @ Jun 12 2020, 03:17 AM)
can i know why u leave umobile and go to M and C if umobile is good enough?
Me do appreciate the VoLTE and VoWiFi offered by UM... Gonna missed those features for sure...also the Boost e-Wallet cash back makes my balance in the GX58 account becomes negative RM200++... Topup RM30 via Boost, get cash back RM5... Very strategic collab between UM & Boost e-Wallet... I like the payment method between UM & Boost; and hoping this collab to continue...

However, the main reason I've to MNP-o is ...

I do aware some Subscribers do not face such issue in "this" forum, so, no comment on that for sure...any1 can claim anything in public non-kopitiam thread... (#BlockFakeReportee)...

Every week I monitor UniFi Mobile (UF) website for them to lift the 12-month contract for their RM59 promo but sadness covered the sky...
(#BanContractPlan)...

So, the next best thing is jump-ship to alternatives...although the validity puzzles in the Prepaid system is a big challenge for me to adapt...

Wanna know 2nd reason...?

This post has been edited by azhar75: Jun 12 2020, 04:02 AM
azhar75
post Jun 12 2020, 05:34 AM

17,220 posts

Look at the UPLOAD speed compared to "restricted" DL speed.
azhar75
post Jun 14 2020, 05:32 PM

17,220 posts

Maybe he can invite friends and family with various telco services to come over to this premise and see whose line is not having issue... this will conclude whether "Jammer" activity(ies) is present or not...

But if the line just drop spectrum from LTE to HSDPA inside building/premise, this is "intermittent" scenario and normal "phenomenon"...
azhar75
post Jun 14 2020, 05:36 PM

17,220 posts

Hence the word "intermittent" in me---owww's post...
azhar75
post Jun 14 2020, 05:50 PM

17,220 posts

Then port out to other telco lohhh...

Later the Jammer will keep on changing the spectrum(s) to keep on disturbing his/her neighbors...

Finally, WiFi access lohhh.. got WiFi Jammer oso kah?
azhar75
post Jun 14 2020, 06:07 PM

17,220 posts

I'm just curios, how his neighbor is able to accurately "detect" his phone is using UMobile line? By trial-and-error?
azhar75
post Jun 14 2020, 06:25 PM

17,220 posts

Pulak dah.... LOL...
azhar75
post Jun 14 2020, 06:40 PM

17,220 posts

Luckily the neighbor did not call the cops to "tangkap" him...LOL...me---owww just call cops if neighbor(s) are disturbing unnecessarily....

This post has been edited by azhar75: Jun 14 2020, 06:41 PM
azhar75
post Jun 15 2020, 10:23 AM

17,220 posts

QUOTE(Khuan0813 @ Jun 15 2020, 07:37 AM)
I just watch the dramas after working hours, that is 5 pm to 9 pm with maximum volume on my phone.

If this is disturbing him, then just call the police.
Perhaps use Bluetooth earbuds or wired earphones next time...

azhar75
post Jun 18 2020, 11:28 PM

17,220 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jun 18 2020, 11:14 PM)
azhar75
please answer the accusation thrown against u...

if not this silly argument would go on for days... spin2 until cannot recognized one...

let's close this case for now  icon_rolleyes.gif
Edy answered over here...

p/s : me---owww is "bad customer"... LOL...
azhar75
post Jun 18 2020, 11:58 PM

17,220 posts

QUOTE(lurkingaround @ Jun 18 2020, 11:48 PM)
Are you saying that the MCMC somehow got UMobile to unthrottle you, thus you were able to use another 29GB of data today on your GX38 plan.?
The chronicle :

(1) Throttled at 12pm when reached around 80GB++.
(2) Called UM to get answer. They claimed no issues.
(3) Continue monitoring but no changes for 3 hours.
(4) Called UM to demand answer(s) or "MCMC" will get involved.
(5) Posted 83GB throttling ongoing.
(6) Throttle lifted the next day.

azhar75
post Jun 19 2020, 12:48 AM

17,220 posts

Anyway, kudos to UM for their swift action(s). Keep up the good work...
azhar75
post Jun 19 2020, 11:25 AM

17,220 posts

I'm sorry for everything as well... Let's move on and enjoy life while we can...
azhar75
post Jun 19 2020, 03:24 PM

17,220 posts

QUOTE(kmrdeva @ Jun 19 2020, 03:17 PM)
Terminated my GX50 today, it was fun while it lasted.

Bought an Xpax SIM pack for RM10, signed up for the RM35 unlimited data plan (3mbps). All is well again, streamed youtube on my phone with the screen off while driving from south of the island (qb mall) back to the north with zero dropouts.

stopped by at starbucks tg tokong, the data connection was great.

may consider umobile again in a year.
Don't forget to subscribe to 1GB MCO quota. It'll last for 30 days str8. After that need to subscribe again. Dial *118*1*6# to redeem.

This post has been edited by azhar75: Jun 19 2020, 03:34 PM
azhar75
post Jun 20 2020, 02:37 PM

17,220 posts

Yup... They always "restricting" the DL and max the UL... This is one of the reason I'm not happy coz didn't get what I was paying for...
azhar75
post Jun 20 2020, 04:25 PM

17,220 posts

We hope the tech team is able to solve this "technical" problems as the "marketing" arm(s) is not helping the situations.

Some companies have good collab between tech and marketing teams. But if tech team is not seeing the issue and solve it properly, marketing team has to cover-up the situations.

So, this is what we are hoping to see the changes in UM. Thanx for understanding.
azhar75
post Jun 21 2020, 10:55 AM

17,220 posts

QUOTE(Theoutspokenguy @ Jun 21 2020, 10:39 AM)
Like I said depends on your location. I travel alot so I can't depend on umobile...
Stable means I can rely on Internet 24/7 not get another Internet telco in case umobile goes down.
Have you experiment with locking to HSDPA connection...? It might help...
azhar75
post Jun 21 2020, 12:10 PM

17,220 posts

3G 4G+

1) Anyone know why 3G spectrum "Download" is below the 6Mbps?
2) Anyone know why 4G+ spectrum "Upload" is not as advertised?
azhar75
post Jun 21 2020, 03:45 PM

17,220 posts

This one H+ spectrum got better result:

So, 3G earlier is bad but H+ is good....?

21 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0259sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 06:02 AM