Umobile Thread V11, Your Passion Drives Our Unlimited Ideas
azhar75
May 28 2020, 07:18 PM
The tests were done using the FREE MCO 1GB quota... I never be able to deplete the FREE MCO 1GB data every month becoz always (99.999%) using Wi-Fi at home... » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « But, later will test again after the FREE 1GB MCO daily quota depleted... » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Tmrw, sharp 8am, gonna wallop the FREE 1GB "high-speed" quota within minutes... LOL... Conclusion : If daily FREE 1GB quota still available, from 8am to 6pm, no throttle to streaming services because the term "high-speed" in the above promo. This post has been edited by azhar75: May 28 2020, 07:38 PM
azhar75
May 29 2020, 08:20 AM
1080P YT without dropped frames and >30 seconds readahead... Marvelous! » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by azhar75: May 29 2020, 08:31 AM
azhar75
May 29 2020, 11:42 AM
1GB High-Speed data quota exhausted : » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Back to ordinary speed until 8am tmrw... And the cycle continues till 9th June...
azhar75
Jun 3 2020, 01:55 PM
To me 5G is "fake"... what's the point connect-disconnect-connect-disconnect-connect-disconnect-connect-disconnect between 5G to 4G when moving around...?
5G is suitable for static tech/appliances. That was the intention (or invention?) of 5G in the 1st place...
Perhaps "they" are improving 5G in the future in order to at least be on-par with 4G spectrum performance...Like we know today, there are 3 types of 5G on the "commercial" market...
So, I'm not buying with 5G tech yet...perhaps 5 years from now I can see myself subscribing to it...
azhar75
Jun 3 2020, 02:59 PM
QUOTE(x-frame @ Jun 3 2020, 02:54 PM) Your understanding of 5G is very limited. Perhaps you want to do more reading on 5G. Thanks for the understanding. My reading is based on 3GPP. We shall see if 5G is "success" within 5 years in Malaysia. This post has been edited by azhar75: Jun 3 2020, 04:48 PM
azhar75
Jun 3 2020, 03:14 PM
Thanks for the links but I prefer info from the "inventor(s)" of 5G tech... This post has been edited by azhar75: Jun 3 2020, 04:46 PM
azhar75
Jun 4 2020, 08:58 PM
QUOTE(hebe87 @ Jun 4 2020, 07:50 PM) i have advance payment rm150 in my postpaid gx50 account (pay extra to my postpaid account during e wallet promo). if i port out to hotlink prepaid, will u mobile refund the rm150 to me? I have been in this situation twice. Yes they do refund back but make sure to refund DIRECTLY to our savings account. Don't opt for physical cheque. My 1st experience with physical cheque took almost 4 months to arrive at doorstep. I weekly follow-up with their Careline to know the status. My second experience was to instruct them to DIRECT TRANSFER to personal savings account. Settled within 1 month. But we have to remember the amount/figure as the savings account statement does not clearly state the refund is coming from UMobile. Unfortunately I could not remember the remark for this refund in my account statement but I did remember the amount; it was RM130.95 . Now, same like yours, my UMobile account has excess of over RM278++. Will MNP to Hotlink Prepaid Unlimited @ RM35/month if my testing for it goes well... This post has been edited by azhar75: Jun 4 2020, 08:59 PM
azhar75
Jun 5 2020, 12:04 PM
Meowww is crying becoz skin me--- owww...
Dear Mr(?) lurkingaround, please keep the thread to its root. Appreciate if using "Spoiler" tool to post in the future.
Thanx & rgds: Meowww...
This post has been edited by azhar75: Jun 5 2020, 12:05 PM
azhar75
Jun 5 2020, 12:24 PM
QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jun 5 2020, 12:18 PM) Good luck with that.. TS already said previously.. Yet the person blast back with free speech / not in Lyn rule crap.. So don't waste time.. Just bare & accept the reply) writing style 😒 Then, it's court case loorrhhh... LOL... j/k...
azhar75
Jun 5 2020, 12:52 PM
Apologies accepted (?)...
azhar75
Jun 5 2020, 04:08 PM
To be precise, Maxis and its subsidiaries....
azhar75
Jun 5 2020, 10:53 PM
azhar75
Jun 5 2020, 11:11 PM
Then Zoom, Webex, Microsoft Teams, Google Meets, and other virtual collaboration tools also included, kan....? Since FiFa is not in the gaming list, so include in the 1GB lah, kan...? Kan senang state ALL gaming apps not included...why must list the apps one-by-one....? Nak list sebagai contoh, then, letak lah on the last row "and the rest of other gaming-related apps.... habis cherita....
This post has been edited by azhar75: Jun 5 2020, 11:18 PM
azhar75
Jun 5 2020, 11:20 PM
I think they did this list/table in the last LAST MINUTE... this is Malaysia Culture... case close...
azhar75
Jun 5 2020, 11:36 PM
Wah ... Got educational maths for my kids... Thanx...
azhar75
Jun 6 2020, 01:25 AM
Twitter is information-related services ter-excluded pulak... Donald "J"oker Trump Tweets everyday lerrr... It's the way to disseminate his agenda... Same goes for WHO...uses Tweets also... Very immature table/list... Just stop the high-speed and throttle the 1GB quota to <1Mbps kan lagi senang...at least I still can watch WHO news on YouTube at 360P...info-related maaa... Those wanna gaming @ <1Mbps let them be laaa... Sure sakit hati one gaming @ <1Mbps... Now cannot watch Dr. NoHA gives updates on YouTube anymore... » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « How to know Makcik Kiah jual goreng pisang dapat subsidi anymore....? To Menteri Multimedia & Komunikasi, please re-consider... This post has been edited by azhar75: Jun 6 2020, 02:11 AM
azhar75
Jun 6 2020, 09:37 AM
That fellow streaming aux while jogging koott... I also streaming aux while "workout" ...
azhar75
Jun 6 2020, 09:38 AM
QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jun 6 2020, 09:22 AM) This time.. It's like half heart giving one.. Give like no give because many restrictions imposed 😅 The first previous one is good deal.. 1GB for any website or apps. No restrictions imposed 👍 If I were Menteri Multimedia, I would I just throttle that FREE 1GB to 0.5Mbps...settle...no need to worry about usage abuse...
azhar75
Jun 6 2020, 10:27 AM
QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jun 6 2020, 10:24 AM) Then another round of complaint from the people 😅🤣 Can 240P YouTube enuff laaa...LOL... FREE meals but only roti without kaya...Bakar sendiri itu roti...they give roti only...LOL...
azhar75
Jun 6 2020, 10:38 AM
QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jun 6 2020, 10:30 AM) 240p? Damn.. it's very low.. At least 480p okay lorh 😁 ... Can see and hear Makcik Kiah kasi "Goreng" itu "Banana" announcements enuff edy, kan....LOL...