494 Pages « < 237 238 239 240 241 > » Bottom

Umobile Thread V11, Your Passion Drives Our Unlimited Ideas

wilson1stop
post Jul 3 2020, 04:09 PM

2,779 posts

MNP in Maxis center waived Sim cost, did anyone MNP 8n Umobile center before for free Sim?
MakNok
post Jul 3 2020, 04:41 PM

5,713 posts

QUOTE(lurkingaround @ Jul 3 2020, 01:54 PM)
My GX50 speedtest at my house = has been gooding since Jan 2019. .......

[attachmentid=10527289]
good to hear that.
i just join GX30 few days back...
Gooding so far..
Maybe my place less congestion now..

that why speed so good.
now afternoon egg and waiting for my mee goreng

Upload speed low....at this moment of time.

fxrdxxs
post Jul 3 2020, 11:44 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(wilson1stop @ Jul 3 2020, 04:09 PM)
MNP in Maxis center waived Sim cost, did anyone MNP 8n Umobile center before for free Sim?
Always got charge one. RM10 per change. Regardless reasons.
Khuan0813
post Jul 4 2020, 04:38 AM

1,039 posts

QUOTE(fxrdxxs @ Jul 3 2020, 11:44 PM)
Always got charge one. RM10 per change. Regardless reasons.
Previously was totally free, but don't know start from when and why U Mobile charges RM10 per change.
jVIPERs2
post Jul 4 2020, 07:46 AM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

QUOTE(Khuan0813 @ Jul 4 2020, 04:38 AM)
Previously was totally free, but don't know start from when and why U Mobile charges RM10 per change.
When MNP first started, it was free...

Nowadays, times are hard...so they’ll charge but like no charge coz the sim you porting over to would contain similar or more “preloaded” value...
SUSjudehow
post Jul 4 2020, 08:08 AM

4,118 posts

QUOTE(jVIPERs2 @ Jul 4 2020, 07:46 AM)

Nowadays, times are hard...so they’ll charge but like no charge coz the sim you porting over to would contain similar or more “preloaded” value...

good morning
Meaning of more preloaded value 🤔? Got which type of value
Khuan0813
post Jul 4 2020, 08:19 AM

1,039 posts

QUOTE(jVIPERs2 @ Jul 4 2020, 07:46 AM)

QUOTE(judehow @ Jul 4 2020, 08:08 AM)
good morning
Meaning of more preloaded value 🤔? Got  which type of value
Maybe the preloaded amount is RM10 after you have successfully port in to U Mobile.
kit2
post Jul 4 2020, 09:49 AM

2,290 posts

QUOTE(wilson1stop @ Jul 3 2020, 04:09 PM)
Umobile’s was free when I did it a few years ago.

For Hotlink, it was free too, but I heard recently that they don’t issue blank sim anymore. You are required to buy a new sim pack off the shelf, and then port in your number overriding the sim pack’s original number.
!@#$%^
post Jul 4 2020, 11:20 AM

Safe Trader
17,515 posts

QUOTE(kit2 @ Jul 4 2020, 09:49 AM)
For Hotlink, it was free too, but I heard recently that they don’t issue blank sim anymore. You are required to buy a new sim pack off the shelf, and then port in your number overriding the sim pack’s original number.
how? still have to go branch do?
Khuan0813
post Jul 4 2020, 11:23 AM

1,039 posts

QUOTE(kit2 @ Jul 4 2020, 09:49 AM)

Then it is not free since we have to pay RM10 to buy a new number.

I still prefer to pay the money to get a new blank SIM card instead of overriding the original number.
!@#$%^
post Jul 4 2020, 11:30 AM

Safe Trader
17,515 posts

QUOTE(Khuan0813 @ Jul 4 2020, 11:23 AM)
I still prefer to pay the money to get a new blank SIM card instead of overriding the original number.
any reason?
Khuan0813
post Jul 4 2020, 01:10 PM

1,039 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Jul 4 2020, 11:30 AM)
any reason?
Because blank SIM card is a totally new SIM card.

If I need to pay for it, what for I want to have a number pre install in it?
!@#$%^
post Jul 4 2020, 01:28 PM

Safe Trader
17,515 posts

QUOTE(Khuan0813 @ Jul 4 2020, 01:10 PM)
Because blank SIM card is a totally new SIM card.

If I need to pay for it, what for I want to have a number pre install in it?
makes no difference actually after the number is tagged to the new sim.
the existing number will no longer be tagged.
SUSlurkingaround
post Jul 4 2020, 03:01 PM

Rule of Law
7,066 posts

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4990463 - MCMC fines Celcom, Digi, Maxis, Time, TM, RM 4.6 million total - 4 July 2020

UMobile not fined.

Digi top fined and Maxis second most kena fined, mostly for billing complaints by subscribers.

This post has been edited by lurkingaround: Jul 4 2020, 04:27 PM
wilson1stop
post Jul 4 2020, 03:02 PM

2,779 posts

QUOTE(kit2 @ Jul 4 2020, 10:49 AM)

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Jul 4 2020, 02:28 PM)
makes no difference actually after the number is tagged to the new sim.
the existing number will no longer be tagged.
Same bro, just wondering is there still free Sim if MNP in center.
Mostly of them don't understand override MNP is using same Sim card which also buy in stores 😂
wilson1stop
post Jul 4 2020, 03:03 PM

2,779 posts

QUOTE(lurkingaround @ Jul 4 2020, 04:01 PM)
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4990463 - MCMC fines Celcom, Digi, Maxis, Time, TM, RM 4.6 million total  - 4 June 2020

UMobile not fined.

Digi top fined and Maxis second most kena fined, mostly for billing complaints by subscribers.
LOL, wondering why so?
Subs happy with Giler Unlimited, is it? 😝
!@#$%^
post Jul 4 2020, 03:06 PM

Safe Trader
17,515 posts

QUOTE(wilson1stop @ Jul 4 2020, 03:03 PM)
LOL, wondering why so?
because umobile fans don't mind
SUSlurkingaround
post Jul 4 2020, 03:15 PM

Rule of Law
7,066 posts

LOL, wondering why so?
QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Jul 4 2020, 03:06 PM)
because umobile fans don't mind
= because UMobile anti-fans did not do their job.laugh.gif

nexona88
post Jul 4 2020, 03:19 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,538 posts

LOL, wondering why so?
because even before they proceed to complain..
already port out to another telco..
No time for report2 here & there laugh.gif devil.gif
azhar75
post Jul 4 2020, 03:58 PM

17,224 posts

The article is legit based on my history of cases involving MCMC...
Maxis = 3 cases (str8 got banned/deny list from me... LOL)
DiGi = 1 case
Celcom = 1 case
YES = 1 case

Ther rest are satisfactory solutions rendered by After-Services Support "department" including UM. Keep up the good work...!

494 Pages « < 237 238 239 240 241 > » Top

0.0230sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 12:51 AM