Umobile Thread V11, Your Passion Drives Our Unlimited Ideas

Chrono-Trigger
post Feb 8 2020, 04:14 PM

BY SELF ONE IS DEFILED AND PURIFIED
4,305 posts

QUOTE(dgboy @ Feb 8 2020, 12:41 PM)
There is no limitation on how you use that data.
oh GX30 data is limited to phone only right? can't be used for hotspot unless....
Chrono-Trigger
post Feb 8 2020, 04:37 PM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(PJng @ Feb 8 2020, 04:30 PM)
Free data can use anywhere
GX 30 GX 50 only phone usage
ayam heard Umobile can perma-ban if a person is caught using Modded modem to bypass the GX30 restriction.

But someone told me if usage below 100 GB , should be OK. but if above 100Gb, Umobile will start to be suspicious and will do Deep Packet Inspection.

can anyone confirm?
Chrono-Trigger
post Feb 8 2020, 11:04 PM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(lurkingaround @ Feb 8 2020, 09:07 PM)
The police will never reveal all the methods they use to catch thieves. So, we can only agak2 from previous reports by illegal subscribers about how UMobile detects and catches illegal subscribers of its affordable "unlimited" 4G phone plans. Best to not be an illegal subscriber or abuser eg use modded or unmodded 4G modems, the Pdanet+ app, etc.

If still stubborn and use illegal methods, then should stay below 30GB of data per month to lessen the chance of being DPI by UMobile to near zero - it is not, use below 100GB to stay undetected. If use 50GB per month, the illegal subscriber may still get DPI by UMobile since data consumption by subscribers can fluctuate month-to-month, ie assuming UMobile only has the manpower to DPI the top 2% data-consumers every month - ie out of about 6 million subscribers in Malaysia = DPI about 120k subscribers every month.

A few smart illegal subscribers only use the Pdanet+ app, that bypasses the hotspot limit, occasionally, ie not all the time, and stay below 30GB of data consumption per month = they remained undetected by UMobile for years. The same for modded or unmodded 4G modems - they even use a SIM-adapter to easily swap the SIM-card between phone and modem.

P S - On my postpaid "unlimited" GX50 phone plan, I use about 70GB of data per month = cannot be an illegal subscriber.
I know of a person whose line was perma-banned after he was detected using the modded modem. But of course, his usage was way off the expected normal use. (more than few hundred GB).

Once he kena perma-banned, he now cannot subscribe to Umobile.

This post has been edited by Chrono-Trigger: Feb 8 2020, 11:10 PM
Chrono-Trigger
post Feb 13 2020, 04:29 PM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(lurkingaround @ Feb 13 2020, 04:08 PM)
It's under T&C.

FUP should also apply to GX68, ie will get throttled to 0.5Mbps when exceeded 100GB of data for the billing month.(but since Dec 2019, this threshold has been relaxed, maybe to 200GB because of threatening promos by Unifi Mobile RM59 and YES Konfem 48)
How about gx30?
Chrono-Trigger
post Feb 14 2020, 01:45 PM

4,305 posts

edited

This post has been edited by Chrono-Trigger: Feb 14 2020, 06:40 PM
Chrono-Trigger
post Jun 3 2020, 03:28 PM

4,305 posts

So when will umobile launch the unlimited internet and call prepaid plan?
Chrono-Trigger
post Jun 6 2020, 12:22 PM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(lowya @ Jun 6 2020, 12:06 PM)
give free 1GB daily without ability to use youtube and twitter is as good as not giving it at all.
pakai home fiber, problem solved 100%
Chrono-Trigger
post Jun 11 2020, 02:45 PM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(Khuan0813 @ Jun 11 2020, 02:27 PM)
I don't think that 3Mbps can allow smooth streaming of 1080p videos.
I tried using that last time using Digi unlimited 3mbps on laptop. Buffer a bit for first few seconds but after that was smooth.

But unfortunately, Hotlink does not allow tether unless you pay a bit more.
Chrono-Trigger
post Jun 11 2020, 03:17 PM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(wilson1stop @ Jun 11 2020, 03:00 PM)
That's why HUP35 not attractive like GX30 2.0 or CUP35.
Digi unlimited RM1 per day is the best plan in the market as they allow tether. The only downside is there is no option for unlimited call add-on, that was why I gave up the plan, never to be offered since then sad.gif
Chrono-Trigger
post Jun 24 2020, 10:02 PM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(lurkingaround @ Jun 24 2020, 07:31 PM)
How come Khuan0813 has not replied to me.? This is odd. He has not posted on LYN forum for 3 days but he was online here yesterday afternoon. Maybe, too busy working.

I'm now at 50GB+ after 17 days and on my way to > 80GB by the end of my billing month.

azhar75 Sudah cecah 150GB.?
Someone told me when reach 100GB , the account will be flagged ?
Chrono-Trigger
post Jun 25 2020, 06:30 PM

4,305 posts

For unlimited funz plan, how much is the FUP limit for free social media (whatsapp, facebook, etc) and how fast is the speed?
Chrono-Trigger
post Jun 26 2020, 04:21 PM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(property direction @ Jun 26 2020, 03:02 PM)
last time, it will show how many data have been use, but starting several days ago, it remain 0 mb. u can watch the facebook video with 720p from the unlimited funz.
Thank you for your reply.

It looks like Umobile has its perk due to free social media (whatsapp facebook). Other telco need to subscribe to internet plan for it.
Chrono-Trigger
post Jul 1 2020, 02:55 PM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jul 1 2020, 01:06 PM)
well even those modem sellers in LZ & SP also always said won't work for U Mobile.. unless u subscribe to broadband plan only....

some stubborn still bought without reading all the review, notes & later complain cannot use  rclxs0.gif
so how does telco detect modded modem? Through AI and internet behaviour analysis?
Chrono-Trigger
post Jul 19 2020, 10:11 AM

4,305 posts

trying out umobile now.

The free 1 GB per day seems to be less restrictive than other telcos. Plus, it has free whatsapp and facebook. not bad
Chrono-Trigger
post Jul 19 2020, 01:27 PM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jul 19 2020, 01:23 PM)
wait till u finished the 1GB quota..
then where the fun starts  devil.gif

just lurkingaround the socmed page for all the "fun" comments  laugh.gif
if no subscribe to anything, the baseline unlimited fun plan has free whatsapp / facebook right? how fast is it after finish MCO quota?
Chrono-Trigger
post Dec 11 2020, 02:21 PM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(Khuan0813 @ Dec 11 2020, 12:34 PM)
I think U Mobile do not let us use hotspot with the router.
Yep. Umobile blocks totally hotspot with wifi modem/router.

Chrono-Trigger
post Dec 11 2020, 04:21 PM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(JuneResources @ Dec 11 2020, 03:30 PM)
I saw from other thread can insert the sim at modem/router (But they are modded).
Means only modded device can "hidden" can use, is it?
Telcos have ways to find out though, whether they want to dedicate resources to do it is another matter.

You risk being blacklisted though.

This post has been edited by Chrono-Trigger: Dec 11 2020, 04:26 PM
Chrono-Trigger
post Dec 24 2020, 04:55 PM

4,305 posts

Digi next prepaid 40GB (all usage including hotspot) for RM35 also not bad.
Chrono-Trigger
post Feb 12 2021, 04:52 PM

4,305 posts

Hi guys, can GX38 free 12GB hotspot data be used on 4G modem?
Chrono-Trigger
post Apr 13 2021, 08:44 AM

4,305 posts

hi guys, does Umobile have eSim for prepaid subscribers?

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0276sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 01:55 AM