17 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Technical A n00bie's foray into the x-clamp solution, Definitely not for the faint hearted

chinsc
post Aug 21 2007, 10:08 PM

853 posts

anyone can help me buying the washer and screw?????

gaji i bagi rm50 for that. seriously...
rhoyo
post Aug 27 2007, 01:29 PM

-
2,800 posts

i wonder where to buy this item hmm.gif

Arctic Silver 5
ArctiCleaner
8 x 10mm Screw (M5)
16 x Nylon washer (M6)

This post has been edited by rhoyo: Aug 27 2007, 01:29 PM
Taman Linkin
post Aug 28 2007, 07:46 PM

Bijes
1,657 posts

for washer and screw go get it at bolt and fasteners at jln ipoh ( thx reza thumbup.gif )

This post has been edited by Taman Linkin: Aug 28 2007, 07:47 PM
zerouseven
post Aug 30 2007, 11:21 PM

19 posts

excellent work for this tutorial!!
Can u make instructions for removing warranty stickers without spoiling it?
I heard there is someway to make that happend.
Taman Linkin
post Sep 4 2007, 11:55 AM

Bijes
1,657 posts

QUOTE(zerouseven @ Aug 30 2007, 11:21 PM)
excellent work for this tutorial!!
Can u make instructions for removing warranty stickers without spoiling it?
I heard there is someway to make that happend.
Well I heard some people say heat it with hairdryer... never try it myself tho.
cannavaro
post Sep 4 2007, 12:07 PM

CATTENACIO
3,008 posts

QUOTE(rhoyo @ Aug 27 2007, 01:29 PM)
i wonder where to buy this item hmm.gif

Arctic Silver 5
ArctiCleaner
actually these 2 items aren't a must. u can just use a generic thermal paste and nail polish as the cleaner.
bearbrick
post Sep 5 2007, 08:02 PM

363 posts

Where can i get the washers and screw beside jln ipoh?
any near bangsa?
DjiNn
post Sep 8 2007, 05:42 PM

~||Noob Game Console Advisor||~
Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(cannavaro @ Sep 4 2007, 12:07 PM)
actually these 2 items aren't a must. u can just use a generic thermal paste and nail polish as the cleaner.
nail polish takes forever!~~~~ laugh.gif
rhoyo
post Sep 10 2007, 03:07 PM

-
2,800 posts

Hmm i wonder if the 4 ram need to be cover both sides . back and front hmm.gif

like in this picture

DjiNn
post Sep 10 2007, 03:52 PM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(rhoyo @ Sep 10 2007, 03:07 PM)
Hmm i wonder if the 4 ram need to be cover both sides . back and front  hmm.gif

like in this picture

can also if you want to do it.
rhoyo
post Sep 11 2007, 08:50 AM

-
2,800 posts

djinn, is it compulsory to use 1 washer at front and at the back of the screws . i read that need 3 washers at the back and 2 washers at the front . is the heatsink need to meet contact with the chip or else .
tailgunner
post Sep 11 2007, 09:32 AM

293 posts

^what error code ur 360 is?

i got 2 set 0020 but manage to fix 1 esily but the others is unable to fix.

the washer both side only need 1 (my opinion)
rhoyo
post Sep 11 2007, 09:37 AM

-
2,800 posts

QUOTE(tailgunner @ Sep 11 2007, 09:32 AM)
^what error code ur 360 is?

i got 2 set 0020 but manage to fix 1 esily but the others is unable to fix.

the washer both side only need 1 (my opinion)
theres no video output just the 3 red lights . icon_question.gif
tailgunner
post Sep 11 2007, 09:43 AM

293 posts

QUOTE(rhoyo @ Sep 11 2007, 09:37 AM)
theres no video output just the 3 red lights .  icon_question.gif
aiyak~ thought u know how to check.... press and hold down the sync button and press eject button 4 times to check error...

1 rod = 1
2 rod = 2
3 rod = 3
4 rod = 0
TSGurdian
post Sep 11 2007, 11:22 AM

1,648 posts

if you're talking about ONE washer for EACH screw, front and back (which totals it to 16 washers for the whole process), then yes.

Otherwise you risk damaging the mama-board.

If you're talking about putting MORE THAN ONE washer for EACH screw, as in double-layering, I don't think it is necessary.

Hope that helps. Cheers.
Taman Linkin
post Sep 11 2007, 12:06 PM

Bijes
1,657 posts

QUOTE(Gurdian @ Sep 11 2007, 11:22 AM)
if you're talking about ONE washer for EACH screw, front and back (which totals it to 16 washers for the whole process), then yes.

Otherwise you risk damaging the mama-board.

If you're talking about putting MORE THAN ONE washer for EACH screw, as in double-layering, I don't think it is necessary.

Hope that helps. Cheers.
Its necessary if one washer not working. My xbox using two washer now.
rhoyo
post Sep 11 2007, 02:20 PM

-
2,800 posts

i wonder where is the GPU of the xbox . is it the left or the right . i'm blur about this laugh.gif ..

the lawdaq fix says that need 2 washer and 3 at the back . u guys think this will tahan lama or 3rol in the end laugh.gif
tencheenian
post Sep 11 2007, 09:22 PM

67 posts

Damn it, I tried to do the x-clamp replacement by myself.... but unluckily one of the nut in the GPU heatsink is stucked............. Damn it, I almost got it fixed.....
DjiNn
post Sep 12 2007, 01:18 AM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(rhoyo @ Sep 11 2007, 08:50 AM)
djinn, is it compulsory to use 1 washer at front and at the back of the screws . i read that need 3 washers at the back and 2 washers at the front . is the heatsink need to meet contact with the chip or else .
that fix you need a M4x20mm screws to do . 10mm cannot use. cause tak cukup..

QUOTE(tencheenian @ Sep 11 2007, 09:22 PM)
Damn it, I tried to do the x-clamp replacement by myself.... but unluckily one of the nut in the GPU heatsink is stucked............. Damn it, I almost got it fixed.....
do hard. sooner or later you will achieve.
tencheenian
post Sep 12 2007, 01:57 AM

67 posts

any idea how to get the stucked screw on the GPU heatsink? I think my last choice will be........ sending it to some workshop who can drill the screw hole.......... the hexagon part on the screw is already because rounded..... Damn it.... I got 7/8 off from the heatsink and only this stupid screw keep sticking on the heatsink... I guess it sure love the heatsink and dont wanna get away from the heatsink. My hand is damn sakit.... I was working on it whole day while watching jap drama... LOL

17 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0307sec    0.19    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 03:38 AM