Technical A n00bie's foray into the x-clamp solution, Definitely not for the faint hearted

tailgunner
post Jul 4 2007, 07:59 PM

293 posts

after i replace the thermal paste and my console still cant boot and with 1 red light and error code E74. icon_question.gif

cant find any screws so i decide to use x-clamp back and wont work anymore. cry.gif
tailgunner
post Jul 6 2007, 09:01 PM

293 posts

x-clamp is replaced and now still 1 rod E74...WTF!!?? all taiko must help me solve this problem sad.gif already asked bro Virgil for help and info. but still E74 cry.gif
tailgunner
post Sep 11 2007, 09:32 AM

293 posts

^what error code ur 360 is?

i got 2 set 0020 but manage to fix 1 esily but the others is unable to fix.

the washer both side only need 1 (my opinion)
tailgunner
post Sep 11 2007, 09:43 AM

293 posts

QUOTE(rhoyo @ Sep 11 2007, 09:37 AM)
theres no video output just the 3 red lights .  icon_question.gif
aiyak~ thought u know how to check.... press and hold down the sync button and press eject button 4 times to check error...

1 rod = 1
2 rod = 2
3 rod = 3
4 rod = 0
tailgunner
post Jan 11 2008, 01:16 AM

293 posts

QUOTE(xxboxx @ Jan 9 2008, 11:08 PM)
but u cook it for 10-15 minutes leh.
10-15min can but must plug ur fan.

cook la cook till all my customers 360 can goreng nasi.

over cook it those i.c / smaller chip below ur gpu and cpu will starting to melt and walah a halo ring on ur 360. tongue.gif
tailgunner
post Jan 12 2008, 12:20 AM

293 posts

QUOTE(mazdagtr210 @ Jan 11 2008, 10:43 PM)
Wanna share with u all. Now got new method for fixing 3 rod of death. Just remove the x-clamp and fix it with 2stage washer and walla its working now.. no need to bend the mobo now ... hehehe
ha? like that ar? i got one set no screws required just put the cpu and gpu heatsink on it can run ady.
tailgunner
post Jan 13 2008, 08:00 PM

293 posts

QUOTE(mazdagtr210 @ Jan 13 2008, 03:32 PM)
u need 2 washer for each screw below the mobo. It will ngam ngam with the mobo and zinc plate. No need to tighten the black screw, if not it will bend ur mobo.
nice. so far so good with ur 360? smile.gif
tailgunner
post Feb 2 2008, 10:01 AM

293 posts

QUOTE(DjiNn @ Feb 2 2008, 04:26 AM)
the GPU got "cold joints" so you need the trick to "melt it" to make it contact to the motherboard.

but if the joints cacat, no matter how many times you "overcook" you still won't be able to revive it.
ya i got one set like that. 10sec console doh.gif
tailgunner
post Feb 17 2008, 10:17 AM

293 posts

QUOTE(DjiNn @ Feb 17 2008, 02:35 AM)
Is best to "masak" the fella (Xbox 360 laugh.gif ) for the taste of textur~!#!@ er.. wait.. where am I getting at... tongue.gif

to ensure to get the right flex to make it work.

yesterday take a full day to fix/repair a customer which his mobo doens't come out any ROD but.... No Screen.
fun or not fixing no screen 360? tongue.gif last time was fixing with both hand. use ur hand flex the mobo not too hard or else u over flex the XSB chip doh.gif
tailgunner
post Mar 1 2008, 10:56 AM

293 posts

mobo problem.

if unlucky will strike by 0022, E73 or E74.

the heat still stuck inside ur 360. they need to upgrade our 360 with Turbo function tongue.gif after turn off in standby mode 3min cooldown with fan. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by tailgunner: Mar 1 2008, 10:59 AM
tailgunner
post Apr 12 2008, 11:18 AM

293 posts

i want Artic silver "Cream" tongue.gif
tailgunner
post Dec 6 2008, 09:13 AM

293 posts

for me after x-clamp it works some not lucky enuf it last about 1-3weeks if lucky can last about a year but end up E74. shakehead.gif

0.0185sec    0.75    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 10:24 PM