126 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Bottom

Gerbils Hut V5, I wont bite you, I wont stink either!

nezumitaro
post Jul 3 2007, 09:05 AM

Taro: I am the KING, all GERBILS are MINE!!
4,711 posts

QUOTE(kamikazwe @ Jul 2 2007, 11:14 PM)
hey all....just wanna show the gerbils...huhuhu...the pied black doesnt like me at all...i can even hold her a minute she bits me...hehehe...the agouti is so shy-shy....
u try not to hold her but let her stand or walk on ur palm and lap, so they get use ur smell smile.gif nive pic they looks busy n happy hahaha

QUOTE(kamikazwe @ Jul 2 2007, 11:23 PM)
pump them fat-fat?? hehehe...dun wan...later fat-fat have 2 fat-fat the tank...i think im going to give them few new toys to play la...any suggestion??
new toy, u can get hanging coconut, candy jar, and u can start snapping photo and join the photo contest lol get them a new toy there smile.gif
dog or cat kibbles is good for their protien intake, u can give them 2 - 3 meal of kibbles every week. skinny gerbil dont look nice wink.gif

QUOTE(dien @ Jul 3 2007, 08:35 AM)
ooo.. consider cheep la..  smile.gif
it is plastic??  blush.gif  i think it is ceramic one..
yes plastic, u need to go the shop emino mention other shop much much more expensive i think $20+ or $19.90 like that. 88 got.

This post has been edited by nezumitaro: Jul 3 2007, 09:12 AM
dien
post Jul 3 2007, 09:09 AM

:: Newbie ::
3,254 posts

QUOTE(nezumitaro @ Jul 3 2007, 10:05 AM)
yes plastic, u need to go the shop emino mention other shop much much more expensive i think $20+ or $19.90 like that. 88 got.
but it is plastic..
maybe suit for hamsters, not for gerbils.. blush.gif
kamikazwe
post Jul 3 2007, 10:49 AM

350 posts

nezumitaro
post Jul 3 2007, 11:34 AM

4,711 posts

kamikazwe
post Jul 3 2007, 11:51 AM

350 posts

emino
post Jul 3 2007, 11:56 AM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

nezumitaro
post Jul 3 2007, 12:02 PM

4,711 posts

krynzpeaches
post Jul 3 2007, 12:20 PM

* k * a * P * i * s * h * ? *
2,047 posts

Kamikazwe, they look pretty occupied thumbup.gif

I haven't tried cat or dog kibbles before, mebbe you can try smile.gif

Hmm, why ahh they nip you?

So far I've never been nipped before. I make sure I wash my hand everytime before I pick them up. Don't want any strong smell to influence their nipping...

I think the more you handle them, they'll get use to you biggrin.gif

Glad they found a good home wink.gif

KP

kamikazwe
post Jul 3 2007, 12:27 PM

350 posts

ya la...nip me like hell...hehehe...but for sure they dont like me for the moment...hehehe..must have patience in that...hehehe...yeah...cause they are cute so have to give them sometime too adjust...
nezumitaro
post Jul 3 2007, 01:07 PM

4,711 posts

hahahha kamikazwe wash ur hand, no strong shampoo smell also lol... i never got nip with my 30 gerbils, but once my hand got very strong shampoo perfume i kena nip, hahahha canot recognise its me!
kamikazwe
post Jul 3 2007, 01:09 PM

350 posts

i always wash my hand first...hehehe...without soap...if with soap confirm they wont recognize...hehehe...when i went back to home later i will play with them till they recognize me...hehehe
babymoli
post Jul 3 2007, 01:22 PM

nendo addict
1,845 posts

Hahahaha... Hand feed them & they'll know you faster. Coz your hand in means FOOOOD!!!! Wakakakaka.... Hand feed kuaci to them every 1 or 2 hours, sure they know you very fast. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by babymoli: Jul 3 2007, 02:02 PM
nezumitaro
post Jul 3 2007, 01:39 PM

4,711 posts

lol greedy one. toast they also love it
babymoli
post Jul 3 2007, 02:00 PM

nendo addict
1,845 posts

Hahahaha... Not only greedy but also very very the 8. All come grabbing my hand when i try to arrange their things. Then will stand on the place where you want to put the thing & looking at you. doh.gif Have to push them away yet still run back sweat.gif

Toast also can? You mean they can take toast bread ar?

This post has been edited by babymoli: Jul 3 2007, 02:00 PM
emino
post Jul 3 2007, 03:26 PM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

My gerbils still never nip/bite me. Some of my friends claim they bite them, not I never experience it. They must know their owner biggrin.gif!
jaswwp
post Jul 3 2007, 04:26 PM

Life is but a dream ~
3,782 posts

yes they can take bread... toasted wholemeal bread is good for them. Without butter/kaya of coz...haha

This post has been edited by jaswwp: Jul 3 2007, 04:26 PM
nezumitaro
post Jul 3 2007, 04:34 PM

4,711 posts

hahha yes they love it! lol butter n kaya some more ah..

Emino they get use of u loh..good one!
dien
post Jul 3 2007, 08:26 PM

:: Newbie ::
3,254 posts

my gerbil never bite me..
maybe they know that i'm thier owner.. hehe.. tongue.gif

btw, today i give my gerbils sand bath..
they enjoy rolling on it.. smile.gif
kamikazwe
post Jul 3 2007, 08:44 PM

350 posts

all of the pet shops got sell sand bath ka?? hehehe...seniors...what happens if the temperature too hot for the gerbil eh>??
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Jul 3 2007, 08:50 PM

www.suggiesathome .wordpress.com
12,047 posts

Most petshops sell.... sand bath for hamsters.... do not purchase the dust type. If you go Pet Safari, got more variety. Pets Wonderland carries the dust bath.

If the temperature gets too hot, the gerbils will want to drink alot of water. They will start to breath heavily, the mouth will be very wet and they will drool to stay cool.

126 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Top

0.0920sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 12:08 AM