4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Gerbils Hut V5, I wont bite you, I wont stink either!

krynzpeaches
post Jun 6 2007, 11:58 AM

* k * a * P * i * s * h * ? *
2,047 posts

Yeap, the one infront of PS at Ikano is Clay Expression, you can buy raw clay from them too if not mistaken smile.gif

But wouldn't you need to bake them after you mould them to make it last?

KP
krynzpeaches
post Jun 7 2007, 11:57 AM

2,047 posts

OMG shocking.gif

Foo...

That cave is sooooo COOL!

Hmm, now make me wanna keep 'em and do the caves too brows.gif tongue.gif

Foo so creative thumbup.gif

All for the love of Gerbils wub.gif

Hun, nanti I bukak pet shop, I let you display your gerbils kay biggrin.gif Hahaha laugh.gif

KP
krynzpeaches
post Jun 19 2007, 03:22 PM

2,047 posts

Haha, last Sunday I changed the bedding and clean the tank and all, move the mug and home around and put the hay and stuff, by night time all changed already, they renovate and decor the tank themselves doh.gif

So creative wan tongue.gif

KP
krynzpeaches
post Jun 19 2007, 04:28 PM

2,047 posts

Ohh, that why I use burner, I think it helps a lot to prevent them from burying their food and keep the food in one place wink.gif

KP
krynzpeaches
post Jun 19 2007, 04:53 PM

2,047 posts

Haha, very hardworking, then after that sleep like roll over like that sweat.gif

KP
krynzpeaches
post Jun 19 2007, 05:03 PM

2,047 posts

OMG blink.gif So true!

The agouti has been sleeping outside the wooden house lately cuz she made a small nest of hay, then she always seem like motionless, "tergolek" like that, tap a bit on the tank also don't move, only when tap harder she wake up blur-blur like that... Sometimes got me worried sweat.gif

KP
krynzpeaches
post Jun 21 2007, 10:35 AM

2,047 posts

QUOTE(kembara @ Jun 21 2007, 12:48 AM)
btw the prestige that we buy dien so sweet it smell..i myself feel like want to eat hahaha..how can someone said it  is smelly a...so harum..
When I first got the gerbils, I bought habitrail hamster food cuz Prestige no stock. When the Prestige stock arrived and the habitrail food finished, I bought the Prestige, yeah, have to agree they smell so good plus so many variety of stuff in it, from nuts, fruit bits to cereal looking puffs tongue.gif Makes me also wanna eat, hahaha laugh.gif

No wonder Nezu's gerbil fat and healthy, the Prestige recommended is so good thumbup.gif

KP
krynzpeaches
post Jun 21 2007, 11:36 AM

2,047 posts

Babymoli, Pet Epicure at Melawati sells Prestige? Never knew that...

Hmm, Fiesta also good ahh, so if no stock, I try Fiesta then smile.gif

Ohh, what about the small packet Prestige? I think around RM12, it says for small hamsters, but the stuff looks almost the same, can ahh?

KP
krynzpeaches
post Jun 21 2007, 12:24 PM

2,047 posts

Pet Epicure is near the MIA area, opposite the Bank Muamalat row if not mistaken smile.gif

If you around that area sure can see one, make sure don't go the ACE hardware/CIMB bank area.

KP
krynzpeaches
post Jun 25 2007, 05:17 PM

2,047 posts

Haha, so funny lah you all, say the boy like king kong summore tongue.gif

I guess kids get easily excited seeing any type of animals ley.

Yesterday had my lil' niece over, she's only 1 year plus, also so excited to see the gerbils running around in the tank, but she scared to touch the tank lar, only sat infront of the tank with bewildered eyes going ohhh, ahhh tongue.gif

KP
krynzpeaches
post Jun 25 2007, 05:41 PM

2,047 posts

OIC, 1 year plus also? Wahh, so brave worr, mebbe cuz boy boy laugh.gif

KP
krynzpeaches
post Jul 2 2007, 02:59 PM

2,047 posts

krynzpeaches
post Jul 2 2007, 03:17 PM

2,047 posts

krynzpeaches
post Jul 2 2007, 05:14 PM

2,047 posts

QUOTE(kamikazwe @ Jul 2 2007, 04:48 PM)
what type of vegis is it suitable for it?? only pak choi and sawi ka?? others?? how to feed them big fruits?? have to cut it to pieces ka?? one more thing... does it take a long time for it to recognize our scent?? one of my gerbil is so shy...always hide in the house....cett....the other one is so hyperactive....
Yeah, like Nezu said, they mainly rely on the dry food and as you can see the Prestige also got bits of dry fruits inside nod.gif Sometimes I see them pick the fruit first and nibble on it biggrin.gif

You don't have to worry about giving them fresh fruits or veggie much, once in a while or as a treat only, right Foo wink.gif

Ohh, you can try the sprout I gave you, that one also consider fresh already wink.gif

Shy-shy also, if you make her come out, then put her outside the tank, sure she go explore one biggrin.gif

KP
krynzpeaches
post Jul 3 2007, 12:20 PM

2,047 posts

Kamikazwe, they look pretty occupied thumbup.gif

I haven't tried cat or dog kibbles before, mebbe you can try smile.gif

Hmm, why ahh they nip you?

So far I've never been nipped before. I make sure I wash my hand everytime before I pick them up. Don't want any strong smell to influence their nipping...

I think the more you handle them, they'll get use to you biggrin.gif

Glad they found a good home wink.gif

KP

krynzpeaches
post Jul 6 2007, 11:07 AM

2,047 posts

Foo, so jealous of you... Always manage to get nice pixs of the gerbils, summore they all pose for you cry.gif

Hahaha...

KP
krynzpeaches
post Jul 12 2007, 12:09 PM

2,047 posts

DEH so pwetty drool.gif

If didn't get the pied black at first, memang wanted DEH also wink.gif

Wah Kamikazwe, really having fun with the gerbils huh, wanna add more to the clan rclxms.gif Any pet also new and old one needs to be introduced one, be it cats, sugar gliders, gerbils and so on. The older ones will always be a bit dominant, that's why introduction is needed smile.gif

Babymoli, great explanation notworthy.gif

Foo, cool split cage, can definately understand clearly wink.gif

Miss having a gerbil sometimes, so fun to watch wink.gif But my babies keep me full handed wink.gif

KP
krynzpeaches
post Jul 13 2007, 10:43 AM

2,047 posts

QUOTE(arraille @ Jul 13 2007, 10:37 AM)
gotttt... but so far not seen in Malaysia yet... dunno la maybe others got but never 'exposed' to public... anyway, blue is the dilution of black... not really 'blue' colour but a metal-bluish black... the eyes and nails are black too....
Ooooo blink.gif

Interesting...

Like we have blue cats lar... Not really blue-blue, but like blue grey color...

KP
krynzpeaches
post Jul 26 2007, 03:44 PM

2,047 posts

Wahhh, babymoli, getting so many gerbils rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

They all look very handsome brows.gif

I always think of gerbils when I see an empty toilet roll core anywhere, cuz it always made me think "so wasted the empty toilet roll, it's a very2 good toy for gerbils..."

KP
krynzpeaches
post Jul 26 2007, 06:39 PM

2,047 posts

Yeap, gerbils are good to recycle the empty toilet rolls wink.gif

Last I used to get 3-4 a day too laugh.gif

KP

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top