5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Gerbils Hut V5, I wont bite you, I wont stink either!

jaswwp
post Jun 2 2007, 11:48 PM

Life is but a dream ~
3,782 posts

Haha, good that more and more people are interested in gerbils
jaswwp
post Jun 7 2007, 12:15 PM

Life is but a dream ~
3,782 posts

haha, this tank is really really heavy
jaswwp
post Jun 10 2007, 10:46 PM

Life is but a dream ~
3,782 posts

Oh, now this is just rather weird. I had a nightmare early this morning that my rabbit died and my family burried it without telling me, and I was really sad about it. Later on at dinner time I told my mum my dream, then she said this morning she dreamt my gerbil died. We were like wah, what a coincidence, dreaming of dead pets, then we laughed it off. After that my dad told me dont get so attached to your pets, coz all will die someday.

I got home. Sat down in front of my pc..then I glanced to my left, at my gerbil tank.

Daryl was in sleeping position, very motionless. I took a closer look and my heart sank. He was dead. This is super weird, he died just like Keith. No wounds, no sickness, just like that. he's just around 1 year old only. sad.gif

My only guess is the rusty wire that hangs their bottle to the roof. Keith and his sons just love to chew on it. Maybe kena poisoned by the rust. I just repalced it. Hope the others will be fine.

This post has been edited by jaswwp: Jun 10 2007, 10:48 PM
jaswwp
post Jun 10 2007, 11:08 PM

Life is but a dream ~
3,782 posts

thanks guys. I highly suspect the wire coz only Daryl n Keith liked to chew that wire, they chew so much until it got rusty. Then both died suddenly with no visible wounds. Already replaced the wire with a new one and hung the bottle higher. However the rest of them in that tank dont have the wire chewing habit so it hink they will be ok.
jaswwp
post Jun 10 2007, 11:32 PM

Life is but a dream ~
3,782 posts

I think that straw she mentioned should be the russel bedding. So far mine ok la with that, could have been coincidence with her pups, but hard to say sometimes la
jaswwp
post Jun 12 2007, 09:33 PM

Life is but a dream ~
3,782 posts

Lol, means your cat is "useless" as vermin control, but its a good thing for you, haha
jaswwp
post Jun 15 2007, 10:05 AM

Life is but a dream ~
3,782 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Jun 14 2007, 08:58 PM)
Sob sob.... I still have no clay yet. Ai, dunno when will get.... since no more money hahaha.
Dig yourself, haha.... I think near those riverbanks got
jaswwp
post Jun 15 2007, 12:49 PM

Life is but a dream ~
3,782 posts

Put freezer tail sure turn dark, frost bite ma, haha...then drop off tongue.gif
jaswwp
post Jun 22 2007, 11:17 PM

Life is but a dream ~
3,782 posts

hmm which pet shop?
jaswwp
post Jun 27 2007, 09:42 AM

Life is but a dream ~
3,782 posts

Its dipodils is it? The pallid gerbils... coz I remember seeing some at petsmore before. They are a different specis from mongolian gerbila, got thinner heads
jaswwp
post Jun 27 2007, 10:32 PM

Life is but a dream ~
3,782 posts

QUOTE(dien @ Jun 27 2007, 04:27 PM)
jass, when i went to IKEA last 2 weeks, i cant find the stand that you put inside your gerbil tank..  sad.gif
and i'm planing to go there again in this weekend..

erm.. which part exactly it is located?? i mean which level and which department..

thank you for your info..
yea, shes right, its at the kitchen part. It comes in a box then you have to assemble it

jaswwp
post Jun 27 2007, 11:58 PM

Life is but a dream ~
3,782 posts

if u cant find it jus ask the staff, they will direct u.
jaswwp
post Jun 29 2007, 02:15 PM

Life is but a dream ~
3,782 posts

yeah..the 15 one is really huge, sure cant fit, hehe
jaswwp
post Jun 30 2007, 12:25 AM

Life is but a dream ~
3,782 posts

Yea actually I think the one dien post is suitable..got another similar one that is not mesh, that one the tail can got hru...the mesh one is alright, coz the holes are too small for the tail to get stuck.
jaswwp
post Jul 3 2007, 04:26 PM

Life is but a dream ~
3,782 posts

yes they can take bread... toasted wholemeal bread is good for them. Without butter/kaya of coz...haha

This post has been edited by jaswwp: Jul 3 2007, 04:26 PM
jaswwp
post Jul 6 2007, 01:30 AM

Life is but a dream ~
3,782 posts

QUOTE(nezumitaro @ Jul 5 2007, 05:36 PM)
u both hug together lah thenn hahhaa
then u need to buy tunnel or go ikano get clay make tunnel.
ahaha... I'm imagining they all hugging together while taro gets closer and closer...

Actually I'm also scared of taro when he gets excited, haha. Like canonball only.
jaswwp
post Jul 12 2007, 01:04 PM

Life is but a dream ~
3,782 posts

Ya lo, how come I also don't have? hahahahahahha
jaswwp
post Jul 13 2007, 10:06 AM

Life is but a dream ~
3,782 posts

blue not blue gerbil but bird, haha
jaswwp
post Jul 13 2007, 10:44 AM

Life is but a dream ~
3,782 posts

yes its the one on her sig..haha... my friend got a blue rabbit la, also blueish grey like that... but blue gerbils are almost black.
jaswwp
post Jul 16 2007, 01:32 AM

Life is but a dream ~
3,782 posts

Compared to hamster they are less smelly...no need to clean as often.....but they chew and climb more, have to take care of getting a proper housing for them, otherwsie tehy escape, injure themselves or destroy all the things in the cage.

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0409sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 04:48 PM