92 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

Apple Watch Series 4 Official Discussion Thread, All new. For a better you.

chiahau
post Oct 4 2018, 10:18 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Oct 4 2018, 09:16 PM)
i think it should.
QUOTE(harmeet15 @ Oct 4 2018, 09:25 PM)
My app store is US based, apple ID i think is US as well, but i dont see ECG option on my watch.
I'm guessing is due to where the watch was purchased.
I heard maxis is preparing for end of year or early next year to launch esim.
Better can la. I think I'm gonna get the Apple Watch Hermes for this Series 4 biggrin.gif

Next trip to Singapore, hope got stocks.
harmeet15
post Oct 4 2018, 11:00 PM

Winners don't make excuses
2,729 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Oct 4 2018, 10:18 PM)
Better can la. I think I'm gonna get the Apple Watch Hermes for this Series 4  biggrin.gif

Next trip to Singapore, hope got stocks.
I'll be in Singapore this weekend.
Want me to ger for you devil.gif brows.gif
chiahau
post Oct 5 2018, 02:22 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(harmeet15 @ Oct 4 2018, 11:00 PM)
I'll be in Singapore this weekend.
Want me to ger for you  devil.gif  brows.gif
Help me take a photo can la tongue.gif

I wait XS launch 1st, then I see how.

If Maxis supports, I will buy. If not I guess wait for Series 5 / 6 / 7 lor when they support eSim function in Bolehland.
PHI_1.618
post Oct 5 2018, 10:39 AM

Ada Baca Buku
761 posts

Why so slow to support all this latest tech? Are we really that 3rd World?

Maybe really need to wait til Series 5/6/7.....
deepan84
post Oct 5 2018, 11:02 AM

White Rider
2,200 posts

QUOTE(harmeet15 @ Oct 4 2018, 09:25 PM)
My app store is US based, apple ID i think is US as well, but i dont see ECG option on my watch.
I'm guessing is due to where the watch was purchased.
I heard maxis is preparing for end of year or early next year to launch esim.
ECG is not launched yet in US.
Susuwatari
post Oct 5 2018, 11:03 AM

1,260 posts

QUOTE(PHI_1.618 @ Oct 5 2018, 10:39 AM)
Why so slow to support all this latest tech? Are we really that 3rd World?

Maybe really need to wait til Series 5/6/7.....
Maxis already has eSim, just it's not for Apple Watch.
PHI_1.618
post Oct 5 2018, 11:19 AM

Ada Baca Buku
761 posts

QUOTE(Susuwatari @ Oct 5 2018, 11:03 AM)
Maxis already has eSim, just it's not for Apple Watch.
Great...then really hope they will support Apple this round...

And Apple Pay...where is Apple Pay? hahaha...am I asking too much? biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
chiahau
post Oct 5 2018, 01:55 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(PHI_1.618 @ Oct 5 2018, 11:19 AM)
Great...then really hope they will support Apple this round...

And Apple Pay...where is Apple Pay? hahaha...am I asking too much?  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
Apple pay needs the bank's support as well.

Terminal's are equipped to handle but if our local bank does not want to partner with Apple, we can't do anything.
Susuwatari
post Oct 5 2018, 03:46 PM

1,260 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Oct 5 2018, 01:55 PM)

Terminal's are equipped to handle but if our local bank does not want to partner with Apple, we can't do anything.
They will eventually have to support when the QR pay becomes common as it incurs much lower cost at the merchants side.
Lynixx
post Oct 6 2018, 12:47 AM

Gooner
1,916 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Oct 5 2018, 01:55 PM)

Because Samsung asked not to partner with Apple.
harmeet15
post Oct 6 2018, 08:01 PM

2,729 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Oct 5 2018, 02:22 AM)
Help me take a photo can la tongue.gif

I wait XS launch 1st, then I see how.

If Maxis supports, I will buy. If not I guess wait for Series 5 / 6 / 7 lor when they support eSim function in Bolehland.
Poison for you... devil.gif

chiahau
post Oct 6 2018, 09:48 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(harmeet15 @ Oct 6 2018, 08:01 PM)
Poison for you... devil.gif
Thanks!

The double tour band does look real good biggrin.gif
harmeet15
post Oct 6 2018, 09:53 PM

2,729 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Oct 6 2018, 09:48 PM)
Thanks!

The double tour band does look real good  biggrin.gif
Feels better on hand. tongue.gif
andyting
post Oct 7 2018, 01:04 AM

324 posts

Manage to get a Nike space grey at Apple store sg today. Place order in the morning, pick up in the evening. Coming from a series 2 I can say it's a huge and worthy upgrade!
cuteoz
post Oct 7 2018, 03:04 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(andyting @ Oct 7 2018, 01:04 AM)
Manage to get a Nike space grey at Apple store sg today. Place order in the morning, pick up in the evening. Coming from a series 2 I can say it's a huge and worthy upgrade!
I checked apple store and the site says next pick up is end of October!?

By the way when is launching in Malaysia?
attw
post Oct 7 2018, 09:34 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(cuteoz @ Oct 7 2018, 03:04 AM)

Should be together with iPhone Xs and Xs Max, widely speculated on October 26.

AW4 just received Sirim approval.

andyting
post Oct 7 2018, 09:51 AM

324 posts

QUOTE(cuteoz @ Oct 7 2018, 03:04 AM)

Yea, I think I'm just lucky. Use the Apple store app to check around 8am, only that model is available for pickup. So just grab it immediately. Haha
Fazri9900
post Oct 7 2018, 10:57 AM

628 posts

cash ready..do you all think we need to que ah to buy aw4?
harmeet15
post Oct 7 2018, 11:06 AM

2,729 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Oct 7 2018, 09:34 AM)

Should be very soon now then.
But just as the series 3, no cellular options here. So means no Stainless Steel models available locally.

QUOTE(andyting @ Oct 7 2018, 09:51 AM)
Yea, I think I'm just lucky. Use the Apple store app to check around 8am, only that model is available for pickup. So just grab it immediately. Haha
My brother managed to snag one this same way. All on luck i guess

QUOTE(Fazri9900 @ Oct 7 2018, 10:57 AM)
cash ready..do you all think we need to que ah to buy aw4?
Stock will be limited and low. Be sure to check early.

This post has been edited by harmeet15: Oct 7 2018, 11:08 AM
PoisonSoul
post Oct 7 2018, 02:26 PM

1,841 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Oct 7 2018, 09:34 AM)

oh damn, no cellular version here. Damn it.

92 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0272sec    0.90    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 02:04 AM