5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Apple Watch Series 4 Official Discussion Thread, All new. For a better you.

harmeet15
post Sep 27 2018, 03:59 PM

Winners don't make excuses
2,729 posts

New Apple Watch S4 reporting in.
Purchased this on launch day last week.
Upgraded from the original s0 and never tried any of the versions in between.
I’m blown away how fast and snappy this S4 feels.
Totally loving the performance and not to forget the awesome battery life.
After testing this out for this whole week, will be surely getting a couple more for my wife and dad this weekend.

Ps. Totally freaking out with my monochrome in the center of my watch.

harmeet15
post Sep 27 2018, 11:24 PM

2,729 posts

QUOTE(miniacs @ Sep 27 2018, 10:45 PM)
easy to get in singapore, or limited units per day? can i just walk in and buy the apple watch 4?
Aluminium models are fairly easy to get.
Stainless Steel models need a little luck on your side.
harmeet15
post Sep 28 2018, 01:12 AM

2,729 posts

QUOTE(Lynixx @ Sep 28 2018, 12:09 AM)
Have you use any protection to protect your watch now?
Yes. There is a custom gadget wrapping shop in sg wang.
Did a full body transparent wrapping.
Did the same with my s0 previously. Helped a lot over the years maintaining the scuff free look
harmeet15
post Sep 28 2018, 09:56 AM

2,729 posts

QUOTE(PHI_1.618 @ Sep 28 2018, 09:54 AM)
Bro...are you wrapping the whole watch including the back where all the sensors are? Just wonder will it affect the sensors or not...
Wrapped the whole thing but not the sensors. I was having the same concerns so thought was best to avoid covering them.
harmeet15
post Sep 28 2018, 12:22 PM

2,729 posts

QUOTE(dinodog_Jr @ Sep 28 2018, 12:09 PM)
How much for the wrapping service?

How much is the extended warranty for Apple Watch S4?
It was rm30.
Apple care for AW4 was S$138.
harmeet15
post Sep 28 2018, 12:24 PM

2,729 posts

QUOTE(PHI_1.618 @ Sep 28 2018, 10:11 AM)
ya...good to know that i am not the only one that think like this... biggrin.gif

I will be getting the Saphire crystal glass...probably just going to wrap the body. Since the glass is scratch proof. I have my series 0 stainless steel. Not a single scratch on the screen after so many years, so i am pretty confident with the Saphire  rclxms.gif
Same here, just minor scuffs here n there but overall fantastic condition.
Now kept in drawer since resale value not so good.

harmeet15
post Sep 28 2018, 01:30 PM

2,729 posts

QUOTE(PHI_1.618 @ Sep 28 2018, 01:22 PM)
ya...I will probably keep for my kids and treat it as a family pass down to the next generations....you know, like how those ppl doing with their mechanical watches?  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
Lol nicely put.
Will keep in my watch case along with my retired pebble watches.
harmeet15
post Sep 28 2018, 02:12 PM

2,729 posts

QUOTE(desreg2913 @ Sep 28 2018, 01:57 PM)
sg wang means sungai wang?

where is it located?

would u recommend stainless steel or aluminiums?
yes, sungei wang.

location, well you need to turn left from nose.
third or fouth shop on the left.

for me its always stainless steel. it has a different class compared to aluminium.
aluminium i'd say is for the active group, for the workouts etc.

harmeet15
post Sep 28 2018, 02:58 PM

2,729 posts

QUOTE(desreg2913 @ Sep 28 2018, 02:53 PM)
which floor is it?

i see, so u not so much workouts person LOL
sorry forgot to mention its on ground floor.

if you meet me in person, it will be very obvious that im not. devil.gif
harmeet15
post Sep 29 2018, 10:06 PM

2,729 posts

QUOTE(dino89 @ Sep 28 2018, 05:25 PM)
From S0 to S4 is a huge difference in terms of performance
Im using S3, so not really keen to upgrade to S4 as the S3 quite good already
true that. Im good for few more cycles now. smile.gif

QUOTE(Lynixx @ Sep 29 2018, 09:22 PM)
Just applied coating on my series 4...total damage RM140 😂
What coating is that bro?
harmeet15
post Sep 30 2018, 05:22 PM

2,729 posts

QUOTE(kuntaker @ Sep 30 2018, 07:45 AM)
Nice, last time i add the battery notification there , but after a while i feel s4 is enough for 1-2 days then i take out the battery bar, if not i always will see whether is it enough battery kinda make me worry sometimes
I feel the same thing. But I still leave it there. I like the new infograph colors on the side so i let the battery show up there.
My s0 used to last a day previously but thiis s4 can power thru a weekend without sweat i think.

QUOTE(afiqsabri @ Sep 30 2018, 03:26 PM)
when it is coming.....
guess along with iphone xs in mid october.

QUOTE(afiqsabri @ Sep 30 2018, 03:30 PM)
ECG only available for US only ? dayummmm
yes

QUOTE(Lynixx @ Sep 30 2018, 05:16 PM)
my AQI does not shows anything...it always "--" anyone has this problem?
you need to set location privacy for weather to always.
mine was same as yours but fixed with that after some time
harmeet15
post Sep 30 2018, 05:56 PM

2,729 posts

QUOTE(calvin @ Sep 30 2018, 05:54 PM)
anyone that bought the cellular version here ?
me... biggrin.gif
harmeet15
post Sep 30 2018, 06:12 PM

2,729 posts

QUOTE(Lynixx @ Sep 30 2018, 05:57 PM)
i always set weather to always...but it never shows anything at all... hmm.gif

Edit: i think AQI is only available in US
edit. my bad, my AQI is also same as yours.
I just checked mine i set to UVI. my bad bro.

This post has been edited by harmeet15: Sep 30 2018, 06:14 PM
harmeet15
post Oct 1 2018, 01:45 PM

2,729 posts

QUOTE(afiqsabri @ Sep 30 2018, 06:21 PM)
meaning it is just spec bump from the Series 3, I'll keep my series 3 then
From S3 to S4 i think the biggest difference will be on the screen part.
Rest of the performance should be minimal upgrade.

QUOTE(calvin @ Sep 30 2018, 08:27 PM)
i'm contemplating to get it  sweat.gif hopefully it works when our telcos deliver eSim in the near future  notworthy.gif
Rooting for maxis to roll out esim support soon. Can't wait to try with my iphone and watch both.

harmeet15
post Oct 4 2018, 09:25 PM

2,729 posts

QUOTE(zerko @ Oct 4 2018, 03:24 PM)
If using an AppleId registered for US Account, will the ECG function work when worn in Malaysia ?
Just wondering - unlikely they track location.
QUOTE(PHI_1.618 @ Oct 4 2018, 03:52 PM)
Good question. I would be curious to know as well...
My app store is US based, apple ID i think is US as well, but i dont see ECG option on my watch.
I'm guessing is due to where the watch was purchased.

QUOTE(chiahau @ Oct 4 2018, 06:09 PM)
Wondering if I purchase the Apple Series 4 from SG, when maxis rolls out the Esim support, would it be supported? hmm.gif
I heard maxis is preparing for end of year or early next year to launch esim.
harmeet15
post Oct 4 2018, 11:00 PM

2,729 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Oct 4 2018, 10:18 PM)
Better can la. I think I'm gonna get the Apple Watch Hermes for this Series 4  biggrin.gif

Next trip to Singapore, hope got stocks.
I'll be in Singapore this weekend.
Want me to ger for you devil.gif brows.gif
harmeet15
post Oct 6 2018, 08:01 PM

2,729 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Oct 5 2018, 02:22 AM)
Help me take a photo can la tongue.gif

I wait XS launch 1st, then I see how.

If Maxis supports, I will buy. If not I guess wait for Series 5 / 6 / 7 lor when they support eSim function in Bolehland.
Poison for you... devil.gif

harmeet15
post Oct 6 2018, 09:53 PM

2,729 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Oct 6 2018, 09:48 PM)
Thanks!

The double tour band does look real good  biggrin.gif
Feels better on hand. tongue.gif
harmeet15
post Oct 7 2018, 11:06 AM

2,729 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Oct 7 2018, 09:34 AM)
Should be together with iPhone Xs and Xs Max, widely speculated on October 26.

AW4 just received Sirim approval.

[attachmentid=10057742]
Should be very soon now then.
But just as the series 3, no cellular options here. So means no Stainless Steel models available locally.

QUOTE(andyting @ Oct 7 2018, 09:51 AM)
Yea, I think I'm just lucky. Use the Apple store app to check around 8am, only that model is available for pickup. So just grab it immediately. Haha
My brother managed to snag one this same way. All on luck i guess

QUOTE(Fazri9900 @ Oct 7 2018, 10:57 AM)
cash ready..do you all think we need to que ah to buy aw4?
Stock will be limited and low. Be sure to check early.

This post has been edited by harmeet15: Oct 7 2018, 11:08 AM
harmeet15
post Oct 7 2018, 03:23 PM

2,729 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Oct 7 2018, 02:57 PM)
..and only for a Huawei Watch at that smile.gif

Well, maybe now that the new iPhones have eSIM, it’s likely they may adopt it on a wider scale in the near future, just as how the iPhone 5 started the nano SIM trend
That’s the hope.
Waiting for this months’s malaysian launch to see what news on esim. If it’s not now, then most likely will be q1 2019.

On a side note, anyone using the Walkie Talkie feature on the new OS? Very snappy and fast communication with the second person.

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0602sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 05:02 PM