The iPhone XS / XS Max Discussion Thread | V1, Welcome to the big screens.

cHaRsIeWpAu^^
post Oct 4 2018, 04:30 PM

937 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Oct 4 2018, 04:25 PM)

No, my mama said don't feed scalpers...
actually few of them price quite good.

my xs max 256gb is bought from there 5.4k.
Benefon
post Oct 4 2018, 04:30 PM

4,800 posts

Lai lai buy direct from SG Carousell it is way cheaper 😇😇
dikae
post Oct 4 2018, 04:33 PM

an apple a day
9,231 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Oct 4 2018, 04:23 PM)
Btw, have you got back your refund in your credit cards?
just called the bank... qoo10 have not refunded yet.. laugh.gif 26 sep purchased and cancelled...but its ok la as long as they refund it, sooner or later doesn't make much diff..
TOMEI-R
post Oct 4 2018, 04:34 PM

Extraordinaire
24,225 posts

QUOTE(cHaRsIeWpAu^^ @ Oct 4 2018, 04:30 PM)

I saw the sale thread you bought from. tongue.gif Very good buy. Now I see one or two more sellers selling new sets at Rm5.4k but all located at Johor.
yvonnesoo

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

sealed unit? how is your warranty works? hmm.gif
dikae

an apple a day
9,231 posts

just browsed through garage sales, like all of them scalper's price so far.. laugh.gif
cHaRsIeWpAu^^
post Oct 4 2018, 04:37 PM

937 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Oct 4 2018, 04:34 PM)
I saw the sale thread you bought from. tongue.gif  Very good buy. Now I see one or two more sellers selling new sets at Rm5.4k but all located at Johor.
rclxms.gif we cod in pj somemore. i guess this is the cheapest we can buy from cash buy already, i dont like being tied by telco 2years contracts.
QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Oct 4 2018, 04:34 PM)
sealed unit? how is your warranty works?  hmm.gif
sealed unit, i paid money and opened the seal myself in front of seller.

for the warranty, seller said any problem just claim from him.

but so far in my entire life i never claim a phone warranty before la. biggrin.gif
attw
post Oct 4 2018, 04:40 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Oct 4 2018, 04:29 PM)
i dislike the feeling to purchase from garage sales..  tongue.gif
i want to make sure no other temptation trigger me  laugh.gif
Me too. Can pay online RM5k using credit card but to transfer RM5k to someone's personal bank account a bit was-was...

Good price! I saw some listing theirs for 6,500 laugh.gif

QUOTE(dikae @ Oct 4 2018, 04:34 PM)
just browsed through garage sales, like all of them scalper's price so far..  laugh.gif
Actually the number of scalpers far less compared to a few years ago. Still, the buying experience is not the same if buy from them or buy online/retail biggrin.gif
yvonnesoo
post Oct 4 2018, 04:41 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(cHaRsIeWpAu^^ @ Oct 4 2018, 04:37 PM)
rclxms.gif we cod in pj somemore. i guess this is the cheapest we can buy from cash buy already, i dont like being tied by telco 2years contracts.

but so far in my entire life i never claim a phone warranty before la. biggrin.gif
icic.. although we can't think of going for warranty but i dislike the feel of need to find the seller in the future for warranty purpose.. by tat time, maybe this seller is no where to be found laugh.gif
TOMEI-R
post Oct 4 2018, 04:42 PM

Extraordinaire
24,225 posts

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Oct 4 2018, 04:29 PM)
i dislike the feeling to purchase from garage sales..  tongue.gif
i want to make sure no other temptation trigger me  laugh.gif
IPhone XS Max Cheapppp!!!!!!!!!!!!

attw dikae

whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Oct 4 2018, 04:44 PM
attw
post Oct 4 2018, 04:45 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Oct 4 2018, 04:42 PM)
JB lah bro.. won't tempt us since so far...
Benefon
post Oct 4 2018, 04:46 PM

4,800 posts

Now thinking for Used IPhone X still worthy to buy or not? 😅😅🤣🤣
TOMEI-R
post Oct 4 2018, 04:48 PM

Extraordinaire
24,225 posts

QUOTE(cHaRsIeWpAu^^ @ Oct 4 2018, 04:37 PM)

If its a Apple Store Sg unit then no issues, you can still send back to SG Apple Store for RMA. If its a telco set then a bit more trouble as you will have to send back to that particular telco. If its a contract set, then better not buy.
dikae
post Oct 4 2018, 04:48 PM

an apple a day
9,231 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Oct 4 2018, 04:42 PM)
got excited for a second... until I saw "JB" biggrin.gif if PJ I might grab it.. lol
cHaRsIeWpAu^^
post Oct 4 2018, 04:50 PM

937 posts

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Oct 4 2018, 04:41 PM)
icic.. although we can't think of going for warranty but i dislike the feel of need to find the seller in the future for warranty purpose.. by tat time, maybe this seller is no where to be found  laugh.gif
yea that's the bummer. how good if apple can do international warranty. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Oct 4 2018, 04:48 PM)
If its a Apple Store Sg unit then no issues, you can still send back to SG Apple Store for RMA. If its a telco set then a bit more trouble as you will have to send back to that particular telco. If its a contract set, then better not buy.
its singapore telco set, but the seller is working with the telco, so i guess i will be fine.

but touch wood la. tongue.gif
dikae
post Oct 4 2018, 04:50 PM

an apple a day
9,231 posts

QUOTE(Benefon @ Oct 4 2018, 04:46 PM)
yes it is... still very sought after as xs have identical design...... biggrin.gif
dikae
post Oct 4 2018, 04:52 PM

an apple a day
9,231 posts

QUOTE(cHaRsIeWpAu^^ @ Oct 4 2018, 04:50 PM)

its singapore telco set, but the seller is working with the telco, so i guess i will be fine.

but touch wood la. tongue.gif
better touch wood la bro..... coz if anything happen, very likely he is no where to be found ..biggrin.gif
attw
post Oct 4 2018, 04:52 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(Benefon @ Oct 4 2018, 04:46 PM)
Haha, yeah, I've been trying to see if got good X deals or not.. buy to tahan first laugh.gif

I think you can get many good deals in Singapore, especially on Carousell. Malaysian seller's still pricing their second hand iPhone X based on their puchase price (RM5149 for 64GB and RM5899 for 256GB)...
netken
post Oct 4 2018, 04:54 PM

1,298 posts

what is a fair price to buy / sell an X?
attw
post Oct 4 2018, 04:55 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Oct 4 2018, 04:48 PM)
got excited for a second... until I saw "JB"  biggrin.gif if PJ I might grab it.. lol
Tahan bro, tahan... laugh.gif

166 Pages « < 162 163 164 165 166 >Top

0.0283sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 12:43 AM