14 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

SHOPEE DEALS,CODE AND DISCUSSION Version 2.0!, Anything about shopee can be shared here

contestchris
post Jan 25 2022, 11:27 PM

5,523 posts

Guys, what's the best way to make use of excess shopee coins? What are the best things to use it on, such that 100 coins = RM1?

Things like payment for necessary bills etc. Only problem is, none of Maxis, TIME and TNB are available in the app!
contestchris
post Jan 26 2022, 03:39 PM

5,523 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Jan 26 2022, 10:07 AM)
Guys, i have an issue. I orderd a product, and within a few minutes I cancelled it cause I changed my mind. I thought if it's within a few minutes, the cancellation is automatically accepted!! Like many of my previous transactions before. I didn't notice it until this morning that the seller has to respond to it?????????

And now that i have ordered the same item from another seller, which i don't think can cancel anymore. What should i do with the other item if the seller is trashy and reject cancellation requests? That doesn't make sense at all! I just cancelled it within 5 minutes!
Can only cancel order if no tracking is out. Otherwise, need them to accept
contestchris
post Jan 26 2022, 03:42 PM

5,523 posts

QUOTE(alexwsk @ Jan 26 2022, 03:12 PM)
so it seems like the staff created the tracking number once saw your order - so hardworking
but after that the seller still can approve your cancellation request before actually ship out at 12pm la
Some sellers (especially those "fulfilled by Shopee" stores) can auto generate tracking number almost instantly after placing the order. However, if I ever did need to cancel, there was never an issue.
contestchris
post Jan 26 2022, 04:12 PM

5,523 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Jan 26 2022, 04:06 PM)
This one is not even fulfilled or anything. Not even preferred or anything.

Lazada is smarter. Within one hour after placing order, all cancellation is automatically accepted. Urgh. Shopee!
I went to check the sellers rating and true enough I see a lot of customers complaining about cancellation issues.
I recall Shopee also was like that, but recently with the auto tracking generation, that's not been the case.
contestchris
post Jan 28 2022, 11:47 AM

5,523 posts

Now Shopee allow to collect at certain hubs (SPX, Parcelhub and MBE). If you stay near/next to a hub, untung lah cause you can effectively get unlimited free shipping, including for heavy and bulky items (up to 10kg per my test) for which shipping cost always exceed RM6, without needing to use vouchers.

This post has been edited by contestchris: Jan 28 2022, 11:58 AM
contestchris
post Jan 28 2022, 09:22 PM

5,523 posts

QUOTE(wym6977 @ Jan 28 2022, 02:31 PM)
I have a voucher of RM300 and can be used for all sellers, want to use it to order from few sellers using this  voucher. My question is what if one of the seller got return/refund issue and will shopee refund me the amount for that particular item? Or have to cancelled all items? Please advise.
No voucher refund.
contestchris
post Jan 29 2022, 03:49 PM

5,523 posts

QUOTE(Shopper's @ Jan 29 2022, 02:30 PM)
If it is special code not generic vouchers, it will auto revalidate for shopee. Lazada need contact us manually revalidate subjected to their mood, mood no good will tell you no refund for vouchers.
I also want to know. Every time click it says fully redeemed.
20% bill refresh slightly after 12mn. I got it at around 12.05mn two days ago
contestchris
post Feb 2 2022, 12:27 AM

5,523 posts

Today 2.2 sale so mehhhhhhhh
contestchris
post Feb 2 2022, 01:51 AM

5,523 posts

QUOTE(HumanLobster @ Feb 2 2022, 01:19 AM)
I’m not sure what happened but I got all the available prizes from the HLB spin. I didn’t even know this was a game (I just play Farm and the Digi spin one). Saw this, tried and got 88, RM188.88 voucher, 8, 888, and 8888 coins. I had 6 or 7 chances I think and the first 5 got it and nothing for the remaining chances. Total savings RM287.60. Biggest ang pau this CNY. 🎉

Pretty sure it's a big, enjoy it! Hopefully no clawback ke ape

This post has been edited by contestchris: Feb 2 2022, 01:51 AM
contestchris
post Feb 2 2022, 12:44 PM

5,523 posts

Last time 11.1, 18.1 and 25.1 got so many FSV. Now I just use one as 12pm, gone. Same case at 12mn. Coins cashback vouchers also all gone fast, except the 1,300 coins at 12pm, managed to get it even after 10 mins today
contestchris
post Feb 2 2022, 11:01 PM

5,523 posts

Got additional 1,300 coins voucher. Seems like no capping for usage this one
contestchris
post Feb 3 2022, 11:29 PM

5,523 posts

Shopee getting more stingy now...Thursday coins cashback vouchers capped at 200 coins and 400 coins respectively (previously at 300 coins and 500 coins respectively).
contestchris
post Feb 9 2022, 10:40 AM

5,523 posts

Got trick to extend coin validity. Make an order but don't pay, then cancel it. Learned this accidentally. Do not abuse.

This post has been edited by contestchris: Feb 9 2022, 10:40 AM
contestchris
post Feb 11 2022, 12:46 AM

5,523 posts

QUOTE(beLIEve @ Feb 11 2022, 12:45 AM)
I think there is some limit secretly imposed. For me, I can't use Free Shippeeng with some sellers - invalid shippeeng option or some shit like that. No problem with big sellers like Mydin, but price higher.
There might be secret limit for COD vouchers, but definitely no secret limit for normal FSVs lah
contestchris
post Feb 18 2022, 10:23 PM

5,523 posts

8pm Sharp FSV can’t work….
contestchris
post Feb 21 2022, 01:00 AM

5,523 posts

I bought Ideal milk (tin) from Mydin store on Shopee, but they arrived in a badly dented condition.

Here's the thing though - they're bubble wrapped AND there's no damage to the exterior of the box.

The only conclusion I can come to is that Mydin Shopee packed tins that were already damaged and try to sell this online to unsuspecting buyers.

Of 4 tins purchased, 1 is OK, 1 is slightly dented and 2 is badly dented.

Previously, I have similar experience with QBB Ghee purchased from Shopee Supermarket. Comes with bubble wrap, no damage to the packaging/box, and yet the tins badly dented.

Also faced this with Dutch Lady 200mlx6 (bought from Dutch Lady official store) that came in an undamaged box.

Back then Shopee granted me a full refund for both cases, but now that something similar is happening again (albeit with a different seller), I'm wondering if damaged goods are knowingly being sold online, mainly because buyers may accept these as damaged during the shipping process (which as I said, cannot be the case in either instances I faced as they were well bubble wrapped and had no damaged to the box and packaging)?

I have not faced issues with other grocery items - detergent, soaps, shampoo, toothpaste, floor cleaners, dishwashing liquid, biscuits, olive oil, pasta sauce etc have always arrived in very good condition and have purchased each of these multiple times online across Shopee, Lazada and other platforms.

I have faced some issues with Dutch Lady milk (always seem to be a bit dented and bloated), but the major one is with these tin goods (QBB Ghee and Ideal Milk) and it's just me wondering if there's something nefarious going on in the background where clearly damaged (i.e. dented) tin and milk products are consciously (maybe even enthusiastically) sold on online platforms since they probably cannot be sold in physical stores owing to the damaged nature.

This post has been edited by contestchris: Feb 21 2022, 01:06 AM
contestchris
post Feb 22 2022, 10:34 PM

5,523 posts

QUOTE(orangutan @ Feb 22 2022, 10:23 PM)
I usually take a video when opening parcels so that it can be use as proof when filing a dispute. So far I have "won" 2 disputes favouring me.
Yes, video

https://streamable.com/19ssp7
contestchris
post Feb 27 2022, 10:33 PM

5,523 posts

Has Shopee stopped refunding redeemed coins automatically?

In the past, if you refund a full order, it will show the amount of coins to be refunded back.

But this past week I had to refund two orders (fully), but there is no coins shows to be refunded on the refund summary page.

For the first order refunded, had to contact Shopee support TWICE (they ask to contact after 48 hrs!!!) to get the coins refund, but till now haven't received.
contestchris
post Mar 6 2022, 04:30 PM

5,523 posts

Shopee self-collection sucks ass cause the workers do not work following the official hours. I sent mine to SPX Segambut Sinar. In the Shopee app, it said 9am to 9pm working hours. When I went at 8.30pm, all totally closed.

Called Shopee, they said sorry, it is until 8pm.

So I go again at 7.30pm next day, bloody hell the shutters are closed (except got a bit half-open one side, but the glass door is locked). I knock on the shutter, seeing if anyone will respond. Nothing.

Then when I look under, got a Malay guy sitting on the counter. Buat fucking bodoh, playing with his phone. I banged the shutters again a few times, then I started recording, my blood was boiling. He saw me recording and I threatened to report to Shopee, and only then came to open the shutter. He is supposed to be working, the SPX Segambut Sinar should be open till either 8pm or 9pm, but the shutters were down at 7.30pm.

Really makan gaji buta these fellows lah.

He seemed really irritated to have to fetch my parcels for me. Had 4 in total.

What a bad experience. Never again.

This post has been edited by contestchris: Mar 6 2022, 04:31 PM
contestchris
post Mar 7 2022, 12:57 PM

5,523 posts

QUOTE(culvers @ Mar 6 2022, 06:06 PM)

“Next day”
Worst thing, no compensation for failure. Usually though, like 9 out of 10 orders, it will be next day (unless you order on weekend). But twice, mine delayed by so long. Once even damaged, RM100 worth of Dlady milk. Both times no compensation (except refund in the case of Dlady).

There should be a performance guarantee for Next Day delivery to be really effective I think. Otherwise delay also, what can we do?

14 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0439sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 12:54 AM