258 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Bottom

OnePlus OnePlus 6/6T Discussion Thread V2, The Speed You Need / Unlock the Speed

gerald7
post Sep 25 2018, 05:07 PM

r a n d o m l y
2,453 posts

QUOTE(kehadapan @ Sep 25 2018, 03:34 PM)
as per quoted, via vpn or you can sideload, or flash the rom itself

please refer to link below for instruction
https://forum.xda-developers.com/oneplus-6/...plus-6-t3794232

if you not used to flash roms, use vpn instead to download the rom and let phone update itself
I tried to look for it on mobile.. haven't been in front of my PC these few days. Thanks for the link
alternativehype
post Sep 25 2018, 05:09 PM

1,300 posts

QUOTE(kaliku @ Sep 25 2018, 04:36 PM)
Did you get the RM1789 deal that you mentioned earlier? Planning to get the 128gb version but dont know if better to wait for 11.11 sales or not.
OP6T coming out in a few weeks time. You don't want to wait for that instead?

I'm excitedly waiting for launch of OP6t and Pixel 3 to decide which of these (6, 6t or Pixel 3XL) to get as my next phone.
clement5949
post Sep 25 2018, 05:21 PM

HerculesMent
1,586 posts

QUOTE(alternativehype @ Sep 25 2018, 05:09 PM)
OP6T coming out in a few weeks time. You don't want to wait for that instead?

I'm excitedly waiting for launch of OP6t and Pixel 3 to decide which of these (6, 6t or Pixel 3XL) to get as my next phone.
becoz i am using it as secondary phone and i want that headphone jack too!

Becoz my main phone dun have headphone jack bangwall.gif bangwall.gif
jessicat90
post Sep 25 2018, 06:58 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(kehadapan @ Sep 25 2018, 09:57 AM)
after updated to pie

1. fingerprint scanner kinda slow abit compared to oreo.
2. if you use the oneplus gestures, the clear all app in icon in multitask page is missing (i love pie pills, but afraid of getting screen burn in)
How slow Fingerprint scanner will become?
kehadapan
post Sep 25 2018, 08:11 PM

490 posts

QUOTE(jessicat90 @ Sep 25 2018, 06:58 PM)
How slow Fingerprint scanner will become?
idk if it just me, but i felt its not fast like oreo
sometimes scanner cant read my registered finger also
kimjs90
post Sep 25 2018, 08:31 PM

1,821 posts

QUOTE(kehadapan @ Sep 25 2018, 08:11 PM)
Mine also feel little slower...maybe can try reset phone after update to 9.0
eddie_lim
post Sep 25 2018, 08:43 PM

You Never Walk Alone
4,026 posts

QUOTE(Murasaki322 @ Sep 25 2018, 04:19 PM)
Hey guys, still no VoLTE in OOS 9.0? sad.gif
Follow the first page of this :-
https://forum.xda-developers.com/oneplus-5t...42/post77329151

It is support for , Digi VoLTE, Umobile VoLTE, UNIFI VoLTE (maxis no user tested, celcom so far no VoLTE implemented , as of their MVNOs)

for VOWIFI, tested working is DIGI only...

mine working for UNIFI/UMOBILE / using Volte_OEM_Lab profile (both VoLTE working)

Anyone that know how Umobile VoWIFI works please let me know devil.gif
eddie_lim
post Sep 25 2018, 08:49 PM

You Never Walk Alone
4,026 posts

QUOTE(kehadapan @ Sep 25 2018, 04:55 PM)
1. dial dial *#800#, then
2. tap oneplus Logkit > Function Switch > VoLTE switch
3. reboot

once booted

1. go to Settings > Sim & network settings
2. tap to your active sim
3. in Enhanced Communications, tap VoLTE

as mentioned in 1st OP6 thread, oneplus phone is not VoLTE supported by our telco
That one is not enough for you to enable VoLTE

u need extra step for non-rooted OP6 as below:-

2) Download and install:
https://jamal2367.com/VoLTE-VoWiFi/Q....3%20Setup.zip
https://jamal2367.com/VoLTE-VoWiFi/QPST_2.7.420.zip
Just use the standard settings and click on OK, next, ...

3) Connect your phone to your laptop via USB

4) open dialer app and enter *#801# (only for default dialer, not other launcher dialer .... e.g. nova launcher etc )
Set Serial and Full-port switch to ON

5) Open "Software Download" in your QPST start menu folder, best to do by right click & "run as administrator"
Go to: MCFG_PDC (to the right), select your device, right click on "Oversea-Commercial_DS" and deactivate Sub0 and Sub1
Click on Oversea-Commercial_DS again and click on remove

6) Close the app and reopen it

7)
Go again to MCFG_PDC, select your device, scroll down to Telefonica_UK_Commercial, right click and SetSelectedConfig for both Sub0 and Sub1

8)
Click on Telefonica_UK_Commercial again, then to the right on Activate and on Start --> you will not see a confirmation screen, so don't be surprised
I received an error but it still worked.
Yes, select UK even if you are located in another region (see above for comfirmed locations + carriers)

9) Restart your phone

10) Voila, you now have working VoLTE + VoWiFi ( for digi please use Telefonica_UK_Commercial, for Unifi & umobile please use volte_OEM_Lab profile, u mobile no VoWIFI yet)

Reminder :- do at your own risk !
Steps copied from https://forum.xda-developers.com/oneplus-5t...rriers-t3817542

although it is from OP5/5T thread, OP6 also can use ....

This post has been edited by eddie_lim: Sep 25 2018, 08:56 PM
clement5949
post Sep 25 2018, 09:13 PM

HerculesMent
1,586 posts

QUOTE(wo0ho0o @ Sep 25 2018, 06:53 PM)
Congrat! U will love the speed… anyway wut color???
Got the mirror black ā˜ŗļø
limyuyang
post Sep 25 2018, 09:23 PM

S'more to Love
2,706 posts

QUOTE(kehadapan @ Sep 25 2018, 09:11 PM)
QUOTE(kimjs90 @ Sep 25 2018, 09:31 PM)
Mine also feel little slower...maybe can try reset phone after update to 9.0
Mine is worse, sometimes the fingerprint is like "switched off" cannot detect anything, need to use face unlock.

But it could be due to the custom kernel that I'm using it right now lol
blurkia
post Sep 26 2018, 12:45 AM

298 posts

QUOTE(limyuyang @ Sep 25 2018, 09:23 PM)
Mine is worse, sometimes the fingerprint is like "switched off" cannot detect anything, need to use face unlock.

But it could be due to the custom kernel that I'm using it right now lol
i have a solution for you guys.
What i did was, i registered my same finger twice! then it worked like a charm. haha found the solution in some forums
one leg kicking
post Sep 26 2018, 07:55 AM

264 posts

Hey guys, those who are running on oreo stable and not yet get android P update, u can download oxygen updater from playstore inorder to get the latest release. For those who are running on beta/Dev preview, need to roll back back to oreo stable first.
blurkia
post Sep 26 2018, 08:18 AM

298 posts

QUOTE(wo0ho0o @ Sep 25 2018, 09:44 PM)
How the batt life on pie… I assume is worst like always after major upgrade hmm.gif
contrary, it's not. i unplug at 815am usually, about 94%, by noon i still have like 80, then until 6pm i still have like 65%.
Yes I'm not a heavy user, just browsing and messaging. And by midnight, i still have 50%. definitely good idle time
gerald7
post Sep 26 2018, 09:32 AM

r a n d o m l y
2,453 posts

Ok, so updated to pie last night. So far loving it, but this morning when going to work, my Spotify no audio on my car stereo. Voice call works, wechat voice note works.

Anyone experience such issues?

EDIT- solved. stereo speaker mod was the culprit

This post has been edited by gerald7: Sep 26 2018, 12:00 PM
shinning91
post Sep 26 2018, 12:33 PM

42 posts

First time considering OnePlus phone. Should I be waiting for OnePlus 6T? I assuming there won't be much improvement aside from chipset, waterproof and maybe wireless charging?. Or just go for OnePlus 6 now
TSEiraku
post Sep 26 2018, 12:56 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(shinning91 @ Sep 26 2018, 12:33 PM)
First time considering OnePlus phone. Should I be waiting for OnePlus 6T? I assuming there won't be much improvement aside from chipset, waterproof and maybe wireless charging?. Or just go for OnePlus 6 now
Depends, you you value the in-display fingerprint sensor/possible cam improvements (OP6T) MORE than you do a saperate headphones jack (OP6)?

And so far there hasn't been any leaks mentioning wireless charging either - while the elimination of the jack was confirmed by OP's own CEO.

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Sep 26 2018, 12:57 PM
deathTh3Cannon
post Sep 26 2018, 01:20 PM

248 posts

any suggestion for tempered glass for OP6 that can be purchased online?
TSEiraku
post Sep 26 2018, 03:13 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(deathTh3Cannon @ Sep 26 2018, 01:20 PM)
any suggestion for tempered glass for OP6 that can be purchased online?
Hmm, if full coverage (with black frame) = Orzly (Shopee or from Orzly themselves) and if semi (with no frame) = InvisShield from SGFreshIdea.com (Singaporean dealer).

Why the Orzly? Because you essentially get 2 for the price of one (compared to the official TGSP anyway), and it's cut smaller than the Ori so it fits more cases.

Why the InvisShield? Because it's thicker (0.33mm) and is more resistant to self-cracking (or cracks from application or minor impact) then the 0.22mm Nilkin H+ (everything else is equal amongst the two).

Also the X-One if you don't care about scratching and just want the best impact resistance possible (but yeah it scratches SUPER easy).

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Sep 26 2018, 03:19 PM
kaliku
post Sep 26 2018, 03:28 PM

447 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Sep 26 2018, 03:13 PM)
Hmm, if full coverage (with black frame) = Orzly (Shopee or from Orzly themselves) and if semi (with no frame) = InvisShield from SGFreshIdea.com (Singaporean dealer).

Why the Orzly? Because you essentially get 2 for the price of one (compared to the official TGSP anyway), and it's cut smaller than the Ori so it fits more cases.

Why the InvisShield? Because it's thicker (0.33mm) and is more resistant to self-cracking (or cracks from application or minor impact) then the 0.22mm Nilkin H+ (everything else is equal amongst the two).

Also the X-One if you don't care about scratching and just want the best impact resistance possible (but yeah it scratches SUPER easy).
Would the black frame cover any of the actual lcd screen? As in would it disrupt our viewing when using the phone?
TSEiraku
post Sep 26 2018, 03:32 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(kaliku @ Sep 26 2018, 03:28 PM)
Would the black frame cover any of the actual lcd screen? As in would it disrupt our viewing when using the phone?
Unfortunately it does, by 1-2mms (on all sides). Hence why some folks opt for partial-coverage units, which are most often than not, fully clear.

On the other hand, to be fully clear AND be able to cover the screens right up to the edges (of the screen's flat area), most of the partial-cover stuff can be kinda punishing to apply as the cutting can end up being EXTREMELY precise.

Case in point, the InvisShield.

If you put it on perfect it's pretty nice though. Edge to edge (of visible screen) and zero black frames. I have shaky hands though so I didn't fare so well.

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Sep 26 2018, 03:34 PM

258 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0385sec    0.91    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 10:31 PM