OnePlus OnePlus 6/6T Discussion Thread V2, The Speed You Need / Unlock the Speed

alternativehype
post Sep 12 2018, 02:48 PM

1,300 posts

QUOTE(Assclown @ Sep 12 2018, 02:19 PM)
Looks like 6T is coming sooner than I expected, if this is true:

OP6T
Questions - where will they put the proximity sensor & LED notification if the notch is going to be so small?
alternativehype
post Sep 25 2018, 05:09 PM

1,300 posts

QUOTE(kaliku @ Sep 25 2018, 04:36 PM)
Did you get the RM1789 deal that you mentioned earlier? Planning to get the 128gb version but dont know if better to wait for 11.11 sales or not.
OP6T coming out in a few weeks time. You don't want to wait for that instead?

I'm excitedly waiting for launch of OP6t and Pixel 3 to decide which of these (6, 6t or Pixel 3XL) to get as my next phone.
alternativehype
post Oct 16 2018, 05:49 PM

1,300 posts

QUOTE(kaliku @ Oct 16 2018, 07:32 AM)
AP set: RM1949

Msia set: RM2199
I just pulled the trigger on the Msia set RM2199 on shopee. I cannot tahan my OP3 adi, camera kaput... after shake, focus abit then out of focus again. Shopee seller only got mirror black model. Even though I would have preferred the white version, I'll be slapping a case on the phone anyway. So ambik aje la.

For me, I'd prefer to stick with Oxygen OS and dash charge memang best.

Was considering Pixel 3, its camera should be a beast. But 4GB RAM, price expected to be RM4K+, warranty support meh. OP6T - don't quite like teardrop notch (prefer OP6 notch, I'm weird), no headphone jack...

These few factors shaped my decision to just go with OP6. Now the wait begins...
alternativehype
post Oct 17 2018, 05:25 PM

1,300 posts

QUOTE(alternativehype @ Oct 16 2018, 05:49 PM)
I just pulled the trigger on the Msia set RM2199 on shopee. I cannot tahan my OP3 adi, camera kaput... after shake, focus abit then out of focus again. Shopee seller only got mirror black model. Even though I would have preferred the white version, I'll be slapping a case on the phone anyway. So ambik aje la.

For me, I'd prefer to stick with Oxygen OS and dash charge memang best.

Was considering Pixel 3, its camera should be a beast. But 4GB RAM, price expected to be RM4K+, warranty support meh. OP6T - don't quite like teardrop notch (prefer OP6 notch, I'm weird), no headphone jack...

These few factors shaped my decision to just go with OP6. Now the wait begins...
Update info for those interested... The seller called me to inform they now got stocks for Silk White, and called to check whether I still wanted Mirror Black or want to change to Silk White. Good customer service this seller LT Gadget thumbsup.gif
alternativehype
post Nov 1 2018, 12:08 PM

1,300 posts

QUOTE(celdric @ Nov 1 2018, 12:05 PM)
Plus some minor camera feature bump.  tongue.gif
these camera features will soon also be available on OP6
alternativehype
post Nov 5 2018, 09:05 AM

1,300 posts

Just noticed a bug on my OP6... While playing my BFM app live radio app through the speaker, I lowered the volume to zero but audio is still coming out through the speaker. Tried playing youtube/facebook/twitter videos, also still got audio even though volume show zero. But when I try poweramp, volume is off.

Has anyone faced the same?
alternativehype
post Nov 5 2018, 11:52 AM

1,300 posts

QUOTE(alternativehype @ Nov 5 2018, 09:05 AM)
Just noticed a bug on my OP6... While playing my BFM app live radio app through the speaker, I lowered the volume to zero but audio is still coming out through the speaker. Tried playing youtube/facebook/twitter videos, also still got audio even though volume show zero. But when I try poweramp, volume is off.

Has anyone faced the same?
I wiped cache partition and rebooted. Seems to have fixed the issue. I'll be monitoring and testing this a few more times to see if it recurs.
alternativehype
post Nov 5 2018, 11:59 AM

1,300 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Nov 5 2018, 11:58 AM)
Do you have any form of speaker Mods? V4A and the Stereo Mod included. Otherwise it looks like a simple bug, if it reoccurs do pass info to the OP devs.
No speaker mods, everything stock standard.
alternativehype
post Nov 22 2018, 11:00 AM

1,300 posts

deleted

This post has been edited by alternativehype: Nov 22 2018, 11:01 AM
alternativehype
post Feb 26 2019, 09:59 AM

1,300 posts

I've missed turns on google maps, while waze is visually better to me as the roads and route indicator is larger
alternativehype
post Apr 19 2019, 06:00 PM

1,300 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Apr 19 2019, 05:57 PM)
Sigh... no more flagship killer then sad.gif
still killing flagships when flagships are priced at 4k above
alternativehype
post May 15 2019, 02:43 PM

1,300 posts

If that's how Xian Feng is going to price the 7 Pro, then we'll see another new distributor for Oneplus 8
alternativehype
post May 16 2019, 08:54 AM

1,300 posts

QUOTE(Seng89 @ May 15 2019, 04:10 PM)
For your info..

I'm not getting with this price.. too pricey.
I disagree with his calculation. No distributor will purchase at retail price. Authorised distributor have distributor price which is lower than retail price. Distributor will come to an agree with Principal (i.e. Oneplus) on an acceptable margin taking into consideration cost to market. Principal will have an interest in the retail price as it will affect demand. Principal would have done their study on competitor prices and position their own price accordingly, depending on their market strategy.

Unless Oneplus is totally ignorant of the pricing of other flagships in MY, and totally relying on Xianfeng to provide them with market info. If that's they pricing they wish to remain at, then Oneplus can forget about growing MY market.
alternativehype
post Jun 23 2019, 04:53 PM

1,300 posts

QUOTE(Ben Ling @ Jun 23 2019, 04:17 PM)
used for 8 months ( many sratches and marks ) and just recently applied my anti blue light TGSP.
Same here. Had mine on for 8 mths. Now taken off after too many scratch marks and fingerprint smudges. Now using without any screen protector.

It's a shame this beautiful phone is so slippery. Can't use it at all without a case
alternativehype
post Jun 27 2019, 09:30 AM

1,300 posts

QUOTE(Seng89 @ Jun 26 2019, 08:36 PM)
Too bad not 6t. Haha. So generous
confused.gif It's for 6T
alternativehype
post Jul 2 2019, 08:57 PM

1,300 posts

QUOTE(ace-user @ Jul 2 2019, 10:23 AM)
Letting go of my OnePlus 6 cheap cheap, looking for fast deal today as I'll be around KL area, price can nego. Interested please PM smile.gif

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=4800598&hl=
Wah!! Really Cheap cheap

I'm also tempted to let go of my 6 to get the 7 Pro. But the 6 is still serving me very well
alternativehype
post Oct 8 2019, 12:36 PM

1,300 posts

QUOTE(DreMAx @ Oct 8 2019, 11:20 AM)
?
Yeah same here, I only use Google Maps now, Waze uninstalled already lo.
Oh and yeah, I decided to change back to my Spigen case and test it out see if the same problem still persist.

Gotta try a few things out. It could be the case, it could also be the Google Maps too though...
Which mobile service provider are you using?
alternativehype
post Oct 11 2019, 09:37 PM

1,300 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Oct 10 2019, 05:52 PM)
Still not rectified till today?
Still happens to me. Today was driving trunk road up north, many times no gps. Have to turn off mobile data, only then gps locked on again.
alternativehype
post Nov 5 2019, 12:18 PM

1,300 posts

Updated to Android 10!

Feels different, macam smoother or more fluid. Or maybe my mind playing tricks on me...

Can delete the zip file after installation, right?

This post has been edited by alternativehype: Nov 5 2019, 12:19 PM
alternativehype
post Nov 5 2019, 05:25 PM

1,300 posts

QUOTE(nite_eif @ Nov 5 2019, 04:09 PM)
downloaded the A10 stable, try to use local update n said it will reset to factory settings before apply update..

so does this means all data will be erased?

any other optios that no need to erase/backup data?
I followed the instruction in Oxygen updater, no data erased.

0.0273sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 10:12 AM