New Scooter Vario 150 by Honda, Price starting from RM 7199 not yet OTR

BlackBananaV6
post Sep 7 2018, 02:55 PM

144 posts

QUOTE(apisfires @ Sep 7 2018, 09:43 AM)
mean same like NVX? so far i just use disc lock only
wanna be safer i can make my remote in OFF mode, although im nearby still cant start
Yup, turning off the remote is better.
TSxenith
post Sep 7 2018, 05:35 PM

409 posts

By the way, if someone happened to hijack the scooter and the owner still holding the remote key and run away, will the perpetrator still can drive away ?
haturaya
post Sep 7 2018, 06:40 PM

2,558 posts

QUOTE(xenith @ Sep 7 2018, 05:35 PM)
By the way, if someone happened to hijack the scooter and the owner still holding the remote key and run away, will the perpetrator still can drive away ?
Nope... it will switch off after certain distance (can't remember), saw the demo video on YouTube (Thai PCX).
Rever
post Sep 16 2018, 08:41 AM

Anyone bought this scooter yet?
anyme
post Dec 28 2018, 11:51 AM

:ketawaguling2:
1,392 posts

Just got mine..
ungka
post Dec 28 2018, 12:00 PM

498 posts

not really good with bike and spec.
but just want to ask a quick question:

im curently riding honda icon
would it be worth to upgrade to this vario?

my main thing i have in mind :
1. the bigger cc is a plus. coz with icon my top speed at most is 90.

2. size? i hope its bigger than icon i mean the seat length. or perhaps the gap between handle and seat.

in short:
i want something bigger and faster than my icon

This post has been edited by ungka: Dec 28 2018, 12:02 PM
nite_eif
post Dec 28 2018, 12:03 PM

482 posts

it is 150cc but smaller size..good for highway/long journey commute >40km?
leon898
post Dec 28 2018, 04:07 PM

734 posts

QUOTE(ungka @ Dec 28 2018, 12:00 PM)

2. size? i hope its bigger than icon i mean the seat length. or perhaps the gap between handle and seat.
in short:
what is your budget? it's just a bit bigger than icon which I doubt you will notice the difference.

How about nmax/pcx?
haturaya
post Dec 28 2018, 07:28 PM

2,558 posts

QUOTE(anyme @ Dec 28 2018, 11:51 AM)

Just got mine..
thumbup.gif

in short:
Depends on budget and primary usage. Vario would be an upgrade (significant compared to Icon).

Plenty to choose from. PCX, NVX, NMAX, all 150cc range scooter. hmm.gif
ungka
post Dec 31 2018, 03:13 PM

498 posts

QUOTE(leon898 @ Dec 28 2018, 04:07 PM)
what is your budget? it's just a bit bigger than icon which I doubt you will notice the difference.

How about nmax/pcx?
QUOTE(haturaya @ Dec 28 2018, 07:28 PM)
thumbup.gif 
Depends on budget and primary usage. Vario would be an upgrade (significant compared to Icon).

Plenty to choose from. PCX, NVX, NMAX, all 150cc range scooter.  hmm.gif
8k and below is just nice price.
primary usage mostly town ride going to workplace
or maybe some other places sometimes. (probably within 30-50 km one way at most. i don't really ride for long distance unless emergency/necessary)

but dont really like a bulky bike.
never really go and see those PCX NVX NMAX and the rest yet.
but from pic. i might not like it. haha i just love the fact that theres a gap (leg area) between seat and handle.
used to have friends riding suzuki vs150 back then putting a single bowling ball bag at the leg area. so convenient

This post has been edited by ungka: Dec 31 2018, 03:14 PM
fat16
post Jan 1 2019, 11:09 AM

4,582 posts

in short:
of course vario have more power than icon blink.gif
check youtube *Jelajah Vario Sayangi Malaysiaku*
https://www.youtube.com/results?search_quer...angi+Malaysiaku
akisuntai
post Jan 1 2019, 01:35 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(ungka @ Dec 31 2018, 03:13 PM)
or maybe some other places sometimes. (probably within 30-50 km one way at most. i don't really ride for long distance unless emergency/necessary)

but from pic. i might not like it. haha i just love the fact that theres a gap (leg area) between seat and handle.
used to have friends riding suzuki vs150 back then putting a single bowling ball bag at the leg area. so convenient
LC135 will do. laju and easy to manouver. cons got gear. pros no clutch.
Justin.Loong
post Jan 2 2019, 03:55 PM

8,363 posts

QUOTE(ungka @ Dec 31 2018, 03:13 PM)

IINM, that's why this is in the category of step-through scooter! nod.gif thumbsup.gif
Other scooters like the NVX is a "step over".
cheewooi
post May 26 2019, 11:17 AM

Old Bird
540 posts

Anyone compared the handling of Vario with NVX? Currently looking at these two for my second transport after my car.

Sick of the traffic jam in KL. Plan to use for workplace and tapau maybe 3 times a week.

BlackBananaV6
post May 26 2019, 04:22 PM

144 posts

QUOTE(cheewooi @ May 26 2019, 11:17 AM)
Anyone compared the handling of Vario with NVX? Currently looking at these two for my second transport after my car.

Sick of the traffic jam in KL. Plan to use for workplace and tapau maybe 3 times a week.
I venture into motorcycling since last August and bought 2018 Honda PCX. The Vario uses the same engine as Honda PCX.
Get the Vario if you dont mind that it is less popular. For my Honda PCX, I have no worries of parking it without extra lock. For myself, this was one of purchasing point priorities.
cheewooi
post May 27 2019, 11:46 AM

Old Bird
540 posts

QUOTE(BlackBananaV6 @ May 26 2019, 04:22 PM)
I venture into motorcycling since last August and bought 2018 Honda PCX. The Vario uses the same engine as Honda PCX.
Get the Vario if you dont mind that it is less popular. For my Honda PCX, I have no worries of parking it without extra lock. For myself, this was one of purchasing point priorities.
I currently drive to work but considering using alternative like motorcycling. PCX is comparable with NMAX?

Wanted to know how Vario handles compare to NMAX.

Whats the maintenance like for your PCX? I got information that on general Honda spare parts are higher than Yamaha.

I don't want those unit that is popular for thief. I need a bike that have less headache.
hong3831
post May 27 2019, 12:38 PM

314 posts

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4706839/all

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4747019/all

this 2 topic is talking about bike u mentioned, if ABS is a must for you, do consider nvx as well.
BlackBananaV6
post May 27 2019, 04:17 PM

144 posts

QUOTE(cheewooi @ May 27 2019, 11:46 AM)
I currently drive to work but considering using alternative like motorcycling. PCX is comparable with NMAX? 

Wanted to know how Vario handles compare to NMAX.

Whats the maintenance like for your PCX? I got information that on general Honda spare parts are higher than Yamaha.

I don't want those unit that is popular for thief. I need a bike that have less headache.
PCX should be comparable to NMax. I chose PCX because it has larger wheels (14", NMax uses 13"), has combi-brake system (please google) and PCX has better built and comfort. For example feel the brake levers and passenger foot pegs, PCX has better quality - less wobbly. Another thing, PCX has bigger fuel tank - 8 litres.

I have travelled more than 8k km, have spent less than RM100 for servicing (3 times). I follow the user manual strictly (longer intervals) but many may disagree.

The spare parts prices should be on the affordable side if you join PCX group and gather the infos. Many dealer charges more that it should be.

If you appreciate longer warranty - go for Honda (2 years). Yamaha only gives 1 year warranty.
knight_kriss
post Jun 24 2019, 10:32 AM

377 posts

QUOTE(anyme @ Dec 28 2018, 11:51 AM)

Just got mine..
hi bro...can give some review regarding vario.....what the best speed for cruising with this scooter?

how about maintenance cost e.g belting cost
anyme
post Jun 24 2019, 06:02 PM

:ketawaguling2:
1,392 posts

QUOTE(knight_kriss @ Jun 24 2019, 10:32 AM)
hi bro...can give some review regarding vario.....what the best speed for cruising with this scooter?

how about maintenance cost e.g belting cost
So far no issue... cruising 100 with pilion wont a prob..maintenance normal small scooter bike..

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0177sec    1.17    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 11:43 AM