Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V20, 5% M2 Amex on weekend spending (NOT ALL)

LostAndFound
post Nov 11 2025, 12:07 PM

6,254 posts

QUOTE(propusers @ Nov 10 2025, 01:42 PM)
hi, may I know anyway to pay Hotlink pospaid with Amex to get 5% cash back?
SPayLater?
quartzextreme
post Nov 11 2025, 01:09 PM

29 posts

On M2U, under the Amex card, use the Pay Bills function. Search for MAXIS. Put the account number when asked. Pay during weekends.
ClarenceT
post Nov 11 2025, 02:23 PM

14,900 posts

Try to use "Search Topic"
"Enter Keywords": Hotlink

ruben7389
post Nov 13 2025, 09:33 AM

biology1168
1,137 posts

I had an issue with my cash back last month. Used amex to make payment towards my Shopee pay later twice. Saturday transaction did and posted on same day was ok and Cashback received.

Sunday also used it but transaction date Sunday but posted on Monday date and didn't get Cashback

Transaction was done Sunday lunchtime

Anyone faced similar issue ?

This post has been edited by ruben7389: Nov 13 2025, 09:34 AM
cybpsych
post Nov 13 2025, 09:54 AM

---------------------
65,250 posts

QUOTE(ruben7389 @ Nov 13 2025, 09:33 AM)
I had an issue with my cash back last month. Used amex to make payment towards my Shopee pay later twice. Saturday transaction did and posted on same day was ok and Cashback received.

Sunday also used it but transaction date Sunday but posted on Monday date and didn't get Cashback

Transaction was done Sunday lunchtime

Anyone faced similar issue ?
put in the specific dates .. .we dont know exactly which dates (last month/this month) you referring to
kyleen
post Nov 15 2025, 12:35 PM

90 posts

Hi sifus,
I'm long time user of M2P Amex, still with measly 15k limit, but I don't mind since I only use for weekend cashback. Lately I'm always way over the 1k spending limit, thanks to the convenience of spaylater. Hence I would like to add the Ikhwan Amex.

My question is what is the most hassle-free way to apply for Ikhwan Amex ? I saw some posts about splitting credit limit with M2P. I don't mind going to the branch to apply if I can get it done fast.

This post has been edited by kyleen: Nov 15 2025, 12:37 PM
ClarenceT
post Nov 15 2025, 01:07 PM

14,900 posts

QUOTE(kyleen @ Nov 15 2025, 12:35 PM)
Hi sifus,
I'm long time user of M2P Amex, still with measly 15k limit, but I don't mind since I only use for weekend cashback. Lately I'm always way over the 1k spending limit, thanks to the convenience of spaylater. Hence I would like to add the Ikhwan Amex.

My question is what is the most hassle-free way to apply for Ikhwan Amex ? I saw some posts about splitting credit limit with M2P. I don't mind going to the branch to apply if I can get it done fast.
Write a letter to Card Centre requesting to convert part of existing credit line from Malayan Banking Bhd to Maybank Islamic Bhd.
Together with application form, I/C, Income documents.
Email to Card Centre.

If your income has been improved substantially since last credit review, Card Centre will give a new credit line for Islamic CC instead of conversion.

This post has been edited by ClarenceT: Nov 15 2025, 01:15 PM
kyleen
post Nov 19 2025, 06:38 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(kyleen @ Nov 15 2025, 12:35 PM)
Hi sifus,

Just sharing that I just received my card. I found out that one can apply through MAE app, which is great as it is more secure. It is a little buggy, took a few tries to submit successfully, but I'm really surprised to received the approval within 1 hr, on a Sat night. Received the card 2 working days later. Credit limit is different from M2P.

LostAndFound
post Today, 12:19 AM

6,254 posts

This Sunday is 30th November. I want to pay SPayLater on Sunday but count towards NEXT month cashback. How late should I pay? Anyone tested before or got experience?
cybpsych
post Today, 06:24 AM

---------------------
65,250 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Nov 25 2025, 12:19 AM)
This Sunday is 30th November. I want to pay SPayLater on Sunday but count towards NEXT month cashback. How late should I pay? Anyone tested before or got experience?
for me, after 9pm, it'll get posted T+1

0.0234sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 06:33 PM