Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V20, 5% M2 Amex on weekend spending (NOT ALL)

WhiteFlag
post Oct 11 2025, 05:36 PM

539 posts

QUOTE(red streak @ Oct 1 2025, 08:47 PM)
No issue lah with using Amek. I used it on the 29th at Petronas. Either tap straight or preset the amount and then tap your AMEK. Still can get cashback for petrol.
sorry out of topic, can u share with me how to get budi price and use amex to pay at Petronas?
at the island terminal itself i preselect rm50 , then cucuk ic (my ic should be working fine)but it cannot read. what are the correct steps to do this?
cybpsych
post Oct 11 2025, 08:03 PM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(WhiteFlag @ Oct 11 2025, 05:36 PM)
sorry out of topic, can u share with me how to get budi price and use amex to pay at Petronas?
at the island terminal itself i preselect rm50 , then cucuk ic (my ic should be working fine)but it cannot read. what are the correct steps to do this?
make sure your mykad is functional

LostAndFound
post Oct 11 2025, 08:03 PM

6,257 posts

You already standing at the petrol pump, didn't ask the pump attendant?
WhiteFlag
post Oct 11 2025, 08:28 PM

539 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Oct 11 2025, 08:03 PM)
You already standing at the petrol pump, didn't ask the pump attendant?
if u dont want to give useful information then dont reply nonsense
red streak
post Oct 11 2025, 09:03 PM

Doto 2 Pinoy Slayer
1,594 posts

Tap card like normal, don't need to preselect also can. Then insert your IC into the card slot. Easy as that. If it doesn't work then that means your IC chip is faulty and you need to replace it.
LostAndFound
post Oct 12 2025, 11:20 AM

6,257 posts

QUOTE(WhiteFlag @ Oct 11 2025, 08:28 PM)
if u dont want to give useful information then dont reply nonsense
I don't even pump at Petronas currently. if its anything like shell they have instructions posted on the petrol island itself.

The real nonsense is leaving the station, going to post on LYN to ask something which can be answered right on the spot (and probably has instructions in front of you, and which many local news outlers have published articles or videos about these past two weeks.
kimgy86
post Oct 12 2025, 07:25 PM

293 posts

hi, would like to double check one thing here about using amex card for installment
if i swipe using my amex card at weekend for amount RM1.2k for 12months, cash back calculation is using total installment amount or installment amount for each month that fall on weekend only?
TQ
cybpsych
post Oct 12 2025, 07:28 PM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(kimgy86 @ Oct 12 2025, 07:25 PM)
hi, would like to double check one thing here about using amex card for installment
if i swipe using my amex card at weekend for amount RM1.2k for 12months, cash back calculation is using total installment amount or installment amount for each month that fall on weekend only?
TQ
cb based on total amount RM1.2k, if transacted on weekend.
cclim2011
post Oct 12 2025, 07:43 PM

1,701 posts

QUOTE(kimgy86 @ Oct 12 2025, 07:25 PM)
TQ
what kind of installment? done by maybank (ezypay etc) or merchant?
kimgy86
post Oct 12 2025, 07:45 PM

293 posts

QUOTE(cclim2011 @ Oct 12 2025, 07:43 PM)
what kind of installment? done by maybank (ezypay etc) or merchant?
done by merchant (Switch)
jwgs0010
post Oct 12 2025, 10:40 PM

99 posts

Hi, can reconfirm if all Maybank cards cashback follow the calendar month, not statement date or cashback date is it? Thanks
erry-
post Oct 12 2025, 10:44 PM

Custom Member Title
2,323 posts

QUOTE(jwgs0010 @ Oct 12 2025, 10:40 PM)
Hi, can reconfirm if all Maybank cards cashback follow the calendar month, not statement date or cashback date is it? Thanks
yes per calendar month.
cashback usually credited on 1st day of next month.
fruitie
post Oct 12 2025, 10:44 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(jwgs0010 @ Oct 12 2025, 10:40 PM)
Yes, calendar month.
westlife
post Oct 20 2025, 09:28 AM

14,237 posts

for credit bill if i everytime only wait until the last day (or so called the bill due date) only i paid the statement amount in FULL, does it hurt my CTOS and CRRIS score?
poweredbydiscuz
post Oct 20 2025, 09:42 AM

3,832 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Oct 20 2025, 09:28 AM)
for credit bill if i everytime only wait until the last day (or so called the bill due date) only i paid the statement amount in FULL, does it hurt my CTOS and CRRIS score?
What makes you think so?
westlife
post Oct 20 2025, 09:44 AM

14,237 posts

QUOTE(poweredbydiscuz @ Oct 20 2025, 09:42 AM)
What makes you think so?
i am just checking, becos got property agent on youtube shared that recently a lot of home loan not approved. and if u use 70% of credit limit or more it will hurt ur scores.

e.g. if one is using average 40% of the credit limit for each statement monthly, and bill due date is almost one month later.
so by then u really pay ur bill in full, plus ur current month of usage (maybe another 30 to 40%) until u paid off the bill, u may already used more than 70% of credit limit.

This post has been edited by westlife: Oct 20 2025, 10:03 AM
ClarenceT
post Oct 20 2025, 10:15 AM

14,911 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Oct 20 2025, 09:44 AM)
i am just checking, becos got property agent on youtube shared that recently a lot of home loan not approved. and if u use 70% of credit limit or more it will hurt ur scores.

e.g. if one is using average 40% of the credit limit for each statement monthly, and bill due date is almost one month later.
so by then u really pay ur bill in full, plus ur current month of usage (maybe another 30 to 40%) until u paid off the bill, u may already used more than 70% of credit limit.
If you are going to apply for a new loan in the following month, better pay all outstanding balances (not only statement balance) 1-2 days before month end (monthly closing balance for CCRIS).

This post has been edited by ClarenceT: Oct 20 2025, 10:16 AM
sg8989
post Nov 3 2025, 12:52 AM

507 posts

Anyone got this?
MISC CR MBB MBB SELANGOR OSC RM149.74 credited

Cookie101
post Nov 5 2025, 08:06 PM

1,616 posts

QUOTE(sg8989 @ Nov 3 2025, 12:52 AM)
Anyone got this?
MISC CR MBB MBB SELANGOR OSC RM149.74 credited
Payment didnt go through.

Cukai taksiran?
propusers
post Nov 10 2025, 01:42 PM

2,006 posts

hi, may I know anyway to pay Hotlink pospaid with Amex to get 5% cash back?

780 Pages « < 777 778 779 780 >Top

0.0280sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 06:12 PM