79 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V20, 5% M2 Amex on weekend spending (NOT ALL)

cybpsych
post Dec 22 2020, 07:28 AM

---------------------
65,353 posts

cybpsych
post Dec 22 2020, 03:26 PM

---------------------
65,353 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Nov 4 2020, 08:00 AM)

American Express Food Online Campaign [ Maybank | T&Cs ]
Campaign period: 1 November 2020 - 31 December 2020

Spend minimum of RM35 and get RM5 Cash back when you order online at selected Online Partners!

Maybank American Express Cardmembers must spend minimum of RM35 on food online at selected partner in the table below:

Selected Online Partners
Grab Food
Food Panda
McDonald’s
Domino’s
O’Briens
Nando’s

Prize CategoryPrizeTotal Winners
Daily PrizeRM5 Cash Back140 winners
Total winners: 8,540 winners ( 140 winners x 61 days )

Terms and Conditions
Payment must be made with a Maybank/ Maybank Islamic American Express® Card.
Campaign start from 1st November 2020 till 31st December 2020.
Offer is applicable for Food Online only at selected online partner.
Selected Online partner are Grab Food, Food Panda, McDonalds, Domino’s, O’Briens and Nando’s.
Cash back is limited to the first 140 daily (total of 8,540 redemptions throughout Promotion Period).
Total Cash Back is capped at RM42,700.
Cash Back will be selected by Maybank randomizer system.
Other terms and conditions apply.

QUOTE(alvinfks78 @ Dec 22 2020, 02:30 PM)
where did you find this promo
this?
cybpsych
post Dec 22 2020, 05:01 PM

---------------------
65,353 posts

QUOTE(alvinfks78 @ Dec 22 2020, 04:14 PM)
yup from maybank promo website?
cybpsych
post Dec 22 2020, 05:15 PM

---------------------
65,353 posts

Maybank Card 'I Want' [ Maybank | T&Cs ]
Campaign Period: 21 December 2020 – 31 March 2021

This Year End, Maybank Card is giving out some of the most wanted items.
The Sony PlayStation® 5, the Play has not Limits™ , Iphone 12, the fastest chip in a smartphone and the most powerful intellegint Cordless Dyson V11 Vacum.
Just say the Magic word “I Want!”

Register via SMS -- Type WANT<space>12-digit NRIC Number and send to 66628

Terms and Conditions
Applicable to all new and existing Principle Cardmembers of Maybank/ Maybank Islamic Mastercard®, Visa, American Express® Credit or Charge Card.
SMS registration is require and must be performed by Principal Cardmembers only, on a one-time basis at any time during the Campaign period.
Winners will be selected by a randomizer programme.

This post has been edited by cybpsych: Jan 9 2021, 07:34 AM
cybpsych
post Dec 23 2020, 10:00 AM

---------------------
65,353 posts

QUOTE(shawn9222 @ Dec 23 2020, 09:58 AM)
wanna ask, how much TP needed to waive the sst for each cards or 2 ya?
Service Tax RM25 redemption is equivalent to 10,000 TreatsPoints/Membership Rewards
cybpsych
post Dec 24 2020, 08:50 AM

---------------------
65,353 posts

QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Dec 24 2020, 08:40 AM)
Is there any place where I can keep track of how many instalment I have in M2U?
can see in statement or M2U history?

mbb installment description is distinguishable from other payments

else, contact CS.
cybpsych
post Dec 28 2020, 08:01 PM

---------------------
65,353 posts

QUOTE(UncleShid @ Dec 28 2020, 07:55 PM)
Latest update, I just call the MBB CS again..The officer said since i am existing MBB CC customer, can just directly add the M2C using Maybank2U. No need to fillin any more or submit any document. Both card will share same credit limit.

Have anyone used this method? Add new credit card using Maybank2U? Really appreciate it if someone can confirm this method of adding new card.

Thank you.
partially yes. m2u has card application, however rejection is higher too due to rigid criteria. once approved, it'll appear in your m2u.

if rejected from m2u, later you'd need to resubmit manually.
cybpsych
post Dec 28 2020, 08:20 PM

---------------------
65,353 posts

QUOTE(UncleShid @ Dec 28 2020, 08:16 PM)
I see..because the way the CS explained to me about this "add card" feature in M2U, she quite confident M2U won't reject the application, since i'm using "add card" (as she said), not applying new card.
then just try apply first from m2u lor. subject to approval anyway.
cybpsych
post Dec 29 2020, 04:51 PM

---------------------
65,353 posts

QUOTE(lun073 @ Dec 29 2020, 04:45 PM)
Hi guys.
Recently I applied 2Cards Platinum, got rejected. Then I downgrade to 2Cards Gold, still got rejected.
I email to Maybank to ask what is the reason of reject, cuz I was curious. On the first email, they asked me to provide IC number, after provided my IC number, they replied cannot disclose the reason of reject...
what the hell is this? why can't they just say cannot disclose the reason in the first email?
that's the usual escalation process before they answer.

they cannot just simply give direct answer without validating you (identity) first.

also, rejection reason usually not disclosed to prevent applicants from "tweaking/manipulating" the reject reasons in order to get approved later.

how did you apply? perhaps submit manual application and more supporting documents to convince the officer who review your application?
cybpsych
post Jan 2 2021, 12:35 PM

---------------------
65,353 posts

QUOTE(CoolCatToM @ Jan 2 2021, 12:17 PM)
Hi all, I bought a phone from SenQ with Amex 12 months instalment during weekend. I’m not entitled to have Cashback for the purchase? Not sure why my Amex doesn’t have Cashback. My Barcelona card cash back is in already.
contact CS.

somehow this bug still not fixed yet, but MBB can grant you the cashback separately.
cybpsych
post Jan 2 2021, 12:50 PM

---------------------
65,353 posts

QUOTE(CoolCatToM @ Jan 2 2021, 12:40 PM)
Ok thanks. But I notice that I bought the phone and swipe the card at 6th Dec, Sunday. But the first instalment charged at 7th Dec Monday. Not sure it’s related or not.
the installment are charged on your statement date (7th).

cashback is based on actual transaction occurred (6 Dec).

This post has been edited by cybpsych: Jan 2 2021, 12:51 PM
cybpsych
post Jan 2 2021, 01:00 PM

---------------------
65,353 posts

QUOTE(CoolCatToM @ Jan 2 2021, 12:57 PM)
My statement date is 24th of the month. So the first instalment charge at 7th Dec, and the second at 25th Dec.
my previous experience with missed cb due to ezypay is in 2018.

then it make sense by following their new mechanism now.

1st installment: +1 day after ezypay/ezypayplus conversion
2nd installment (monthly): +1 day after statement date
cybpsych
post Jan 4 2021, 12:48 PM

---------------------
65,353 posts

QUOTE(Alert_RaZO @ Jan 4 2021, 12:45 PM)
Where to redeem treatpoint to waive the service tax?
call CS
cybpsych
post Jan 5 2021, 07:01 PM

---------------------
65,353 posts

cybpsych
post Jan 6 2021, 05:14 PM

---------------------
65,353 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Jan 6 2021, 04:58 PM)
Any extension for 12m 0% EPP?
have you checked here? https://www.maybank2u.com.my/maybank2u/mala...on_listing.page
cybpsych
post Jan 7 2021, 07:36 PM

---------------------
65,353 posts

Maybank 2 Cards Amex Contactless Campaign [ Maybank | T&Cs ]
Campaign Period: 1 January 2021 - 30 April 2021

Can't get enough of Treatspoints? Spend safely and get rewarded 10X Treatspoints with any contactless payments below RM250.

Earn 10X Treatspoints on weekdays when you:
Make a contactless payment with a maximum of RM250 in a single receipt.
Contactless payment must be made by waving card over the terminal.
Register for the campaign via SMS Amex <space> 12-digit NRIC Number or passport number to 66628 (E.g. Amex 810101147758 or A849588)
cybpsych
post Jan 8 2021, 10:59 AM

---------------------
65,353 posts

QUOTE(Wolgie @ Jan 8 2021, 10:52 AM)
doh.gif My CC Amex still old one.. No Contactless function
wait for renewal or request to change
cybpsych
post Jan 13 2021, 02:35 PM

---------------------
65,353 posts

QUOTE(Robottoes @ Jan 13 2021, 02:04 PM)
Hi All, anyone know what is Maybank policy to raise credit card disputes?
Bought Green Day concert tour tickets for 2020, which was then subsequently postponed to March 2021. However due to current MCO conditions and state of emergency, there is too much uncertainty to travel overseas, and let alone in March 2021.
Had contacted tour organisers but they will only allow refunds if the tour is cancelled even for international travellers ( which i feel is BS due to current situation ) . Sad thing is this purchase was made over a year ago.
trigger this to Maybank CS

tell them to file chargeback due to service not rendered/unfulfilled.
cybpsych
post Jan 14 2021, 07:14 PM

---------------------
65,353 posts

QUOTE(icelander85 @ Jan 14 2021, 07:09 PM)
I just registered for the 10x treatpoints campaign. Ive gone through the terms and conditions, but wanna ask - Will what I spent on weekdays before registration (but after the campaign period started) be considered for 10x treatpoints?
sms registration within campaign period.

should be ok
cybpsych
post Jan 16 2021, 04:06 PM

---------------------
65,353 posts

QUOTE(pawpaws @ Jan 16 2021, 03:55 PM)
hi all, since this package will be charged 2xRM25 service tax, may I know if is it possible to apply for only the AMEX card? Or can we request to cancel the visa/mastercard afterwards?

for new application..
no and no

79 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Top

0.0473sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 04:11 AM