79 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V20, 5% M2 Amex on weekend spending (NOT ALL)

cybpsych
post Feb 9 2021, 11:37 AM

---------------------
65,353 posts

QUOTE(xiaomoon @ Feb 9 2021, 11:36 AM)
ezypay only can apply on listed merchant on maybank website?
anyone try convert any online transaction before?
ezypay is done during point-of-purchase at participating merchants

ezypay plus is done in M2U or via call for a transaction that has been posted (after purchase)

no issue with ezypayplus, we've done it last year when got 0% ezypayplus promo.

This post has been edited by cybpsych: Feb 9 2021, 11:38 AM
cybpsych
post Feb 11 2021, 08:30 PM

---------------------
65,353 posts

Temporary Revision of Operating Hours for Maybank Card Centres
11 FEBRUARY 2021

In light of the Movement Control Order, please be informed that our operating hours will be revised to as follows until further notice:

Maybank Card Centre One Utama
10:00am to 7:45pm daily

Maybank Card Centre The Gardens
10:00am to 7:00pm daily

Maybank Card Centre KL Main*
9:30am to 2:00pm (Monday - Friday)
(Closed on Saturday, Sunday & Public Holidays)

Maybank Card Centre KLCC*
10:00am to 2:30pm (Monday - Friday)

*Subject to branch operation hour

Note: All Maybank Card Centres will be closed on 12 February 2021 during Chinese New Year.

Safeguarding the wellbeing of our customers and employees is our utmost priority and we will continue to observe all safety measures to enable you to conduct your transactions in a safe environment.

Mandatory body temperature screening and use of face mask for all patrons.
Registration via MySejahtera app upon entering the premises.
Hand sanitiser is made available to all patrons.
Physical distancing & crowd management.
Thank you and stay safe.

cybpsych
post Feb 15 2021, 07:50 PM

---------------------
65,353 posts

QUOTE(Arhat @ Feb 15 2021, 07:09 PM)
No treatpoints for paying assessment bills?  mad.gif WTF
That's too much....

Thanks for your reply.
since 2019 no cb or tp
cybpsych
post Feb 17 2021, 11:29 AM

---------------------
65,353 posts

QUOTE(notalowyer @ Feb 17 2021, 11:14 AM)
Hi guys, it's been almost 1 month since I got the M2C. I got 1 question,

My statement date is on 18 Feb,

If I make any purchases On 18 Feb, that purchase will be billed to this statement date or next statement date (18 March)?

Thank you in advance!
question: do you want your purchase to be billed this month (18 Feb) or flow to next month (18 Mar)?

1) if to be billed on 18 Feb, spend today. purchase on 18 Feb may be posted on same day (18 Feb) or >18 Feb; it depends on the merchant/seller.

2) if to be billed on 18 Mar, spend on 19 Feb. avoid spending on 18 Feb, in case it gets posted on 18 Feb, they you get billed on 18 Feb. sweat.gif
cybpsych
post Feb 17 2021, 11:48 AM

---------------------
65,353 posts

QUOTE(notalowyer @ Feb 17 2021, 11:42 AM)
If possible, I would like it to be billed on next statement (March) sweat.gif since tomorrow I'm going to service my car (quite a big amount). The problem is the car service center setup appointment for me tomorrow, and next available date would be on middle of March cry.gif .
the service center can accept amex?

if yes, likelihood may get posted on 18 Feb, cant control the txn to flow >18 Feb.
cybpsych
post Feb 19 2021, 10:16 AM

---------------------
65,353 posts

QUOTE(Zenith5229 @ Feb 19 2021, 10:12 AM)
Hi , sorry in advance if this has been asked before , so i just got approved for the M2C plat , so with both cards "pending activation" , can i just activate the Amex ?

If no , can i activate both and cancel the MC ?
1) yes, but the unactivated card will be imposed SST on 3rd month anyway

2) cannot cancel either card
cybpsych
post Feb 19 2021, 04:23 PM

---------------------
65,353 posts

QUOTE(Johnslow @ Feb 19 2021, 04:17 PM)
really, i tot i read in affin CC Duos inactivated card will not be charged SST. That is wrong info?
you should read about Maybank's policy, not Affin's.

https://www.maybank2u.com.my/iwov-resources...ardsSST_FAQ.pdf

also for Affin's, how can you be absolutely sure that no SST will be charged for unactivated card?

there can be multiple scenarios. nobody can validate how Affin's SST charging works.

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jan 23 2021, 06:00 PM)
think it this way.

those who only activated 1 card, they won't know whether sst charged to the other card. right? hence, they cannot tell us biggrin.gif

for sst, it's imposed per card issuance, regardless of activation status.

however, we don't know how affin system handle unactivated card. few scenarios could happen:

1) sst couldn't charged to unactivated card.

2) sst already charged in the system. but since card not activated, you can't see nor bank can bill (statement) you.

3) card would somehow auto activate after certain period of issuance. they can do it automatically or bulk manual update. this would also invite complaints due to unfair practice or cuz they didn't disclose in advance before executing it). bank's workaround is by changing the card t&c in advance too.
cybpsych
post Feb 24 2021, 09:13 AM

---------------------
65,353 posts

Temporary Revision of Operating Hours for Maybank Card Centres
24 FEBRUARY 2021

In light of the Movement Control Order, please be informed that our operating hours will be revised to as follows until further notice:

Maybank Card Centre One Utama
10:00am to 9:45pm daily

Maybank Card Centre The Gardens
10:00am to 7:00pm daily

Maybank Card Centre KL Main*
9:30am to 2:00pm (Monday - Friday)

Maybank Card Centre KLCC*
10:00am to 2:30pm (Monday - Friday)

*Subject to branch operation hours

Safeguarding the wellbeing of our customers and employees is our utmost priority and we will continue to observe all safety measures to enable you to conduct your transactions in a safe environment.

Mandatory body temperature screening and use of face mask for all patrons.
Registration via MySejahtera app upon entering the premises.
Hand sanitiser is made available to all patrons.
Physical distancing & crowd management.

Thank you and stay safe.
cybpsych
post Feb 25 2021, 01:23 PM

---------------------
65,353 posts

QUOTE(nite_eif @ Feb 25 2021, 01:20 PM)
read in first page, TNB no more got rebate? owaii..
for amex, since 2019 lor
cybpsych
post Feb 26 2021, 08:06 AM

---------------------
65,353 posts

cybpsych
post Mar 1 2021, 06:55 PM

---------------------
65,353 posts

cybpsych
post Mar 6 2021, 07:54 AM

---------------------
65,353 posts

no 0% EzyPay Plus

EzyPay Plus Special Rate Campaign [ MBB | T&Cs | FAQs ]
Promotion Period: 5 March - 30 June 2021

You can now cross off your wishlist with affordable monthly instalment plan! Convert your purchases with EzyPay Plus and enjoy 0.25% interest rate / management charge per month.

Interest Rate / Management Charge3% per annum / (0.25% per month) (normal rate: 9%)
Tenure12 months
Minimum AmountRM 500
Maximum Amount RM30,000

Campaign Mechanic
This campaign is applicable for Principal Credit Card members of Maybank and Maybank Islamic.
EzyPay Plus is not applicable to the following type of transactions:-
-- Cash advance;
-- Instalment amount payable under other programmes of MBB/MIB as Balance Transfer, EzyPay Scheme, Cash Treats, Cash Advance, and EzyPay Plus that do not qualify for this campaign;
-- Annual fees;
-- Carry forward balances;
-- Any other charges as provided in the Maybank Card Agreement; and
-- Any transaction made by supplementary cardmembers (conversion must be performed by Principal Cardholder).

EzyPay Plus conversion eligibility:
EzyPay Plus is applicable to transaction(s) which has been billed to the Cardmember’s Credit Card/Credit Card-i account but not posted in the statement forming part of the outstanding current balance due.
The purchase MUST NOT pass its payment due date at the point of conversion.

This post has been edited by cybpsych: Mar 6 2021, 07:54 AM
cybpsych
post Mar 8 2021, 01:42 PM

---------------------
65,353 posts

QUOTE(kardel_sharpeye @ Mar 8 2021, 01:27 PM)
I am looking for other option other than call CS, seems like it's the only option lol
IINM, even CS wont know until the 1st statement gets generated.

just give CS a call and see if they can advise the date thumbsup.gif
cybpsych
post Mar 9 2021, 10:16 AM

---------------------
65,353 posts

QUOTE(Jaclow @ Mar 9 2021, 10:13 AM)
Can we keep the Amex and cancel the master, anyone tried?
new users, definitely NO.

previously, old users earlier than 2019, can terminate the visa/mastercard. keep Amex.

now, it seems cannot terminate either card anymore.

you can try call CS and ask if your card is old.
cybpsych
post Mar 12 2021, 10:27 PM

---------------------
65,353 posts

QUOTE(PoisonSoul @ Mar 12 2021, 10:25 PM)
I saw it in that thread but it's not clear if it's service or downpayment whereby I want to know if they take downpayment. Thanks anyways.
as simple as giving them a call
cybpsych
post Mar 17 2021, 01:27 PM

---------------------
65,353 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Mar 17 2021, 11:56 AM)
For MBB cardholders without a savings account with MBB, how easy is it to register for M2U nowadays? Still need to go to a branch or can do it own self?
can diy, i guess

https://www.maybank2u.com.my/home/m2u/common/signup.do
cybpsych
post Mar 17 2021, 01:38 PM

---------------------
65,353 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Mar 17 2021, 01:29 PM)
Okay good, it was such a chore last time. Planning to close my SA but my apply card again in future.
guess only, i think M2U still can operate independently even if you dont have SA/cards.

could be wrong haha
cybpsych
post Mar 17 2021, 03:26 PM

---------------------
65,353 posts

QUOTE(KHOdin @ Mar 17 2021, 03:24 PM)
we can only use TP to claim RM25 SST? is there a chance CS will just waive the SST ?
very very rare to impossible.

use TP to claim RM25. credited immediately after your call to CS.
cybpsych
post Mar 17 2021, 03:38 PM

---------------------
65,353 posts

QUOTE(KHOdin @ Mar 17 2021, 03:34 PM)
fully utilized my TP on last online treat fair  laugh.gif
yeah i just called to waive my SST for FCB and AMEX, CS told me FCB cant waive and AMEX need to use TP so i just cancel my FCB
guess i have to pay the SST in order to keep my AMEX
surprised that PBB let me waive SST for my new VS card although i have other existing card with them
no need compare with other banks la.

each have their own policies and willingness to offer "rebates" (not waiver, banks would still need to remit SST to govt)
cybpsych
post Mar 21 2021, 06:03 PM

---------------------
65,353 posts

QUOTE(jianwei90 @ Mar 21 2021, 05:26 PM)
Hi, I only have one RM 15 transaction in February during weekend for my Amex card.. however I did not receive any cashback, is it because I will only get cashback of RM 0.75, which is less than RM 1, hence maybank did give me?
yes, min earned cb is rm1 to be granted

79 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Top

0.0504sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 07:58 PM