50 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 >Bottom

Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V20, 5% M2 Amex on weekend spending (NOT ALL)

ClarenceT
post Sep 22 2024, 08:20 AM

14,913 posts

QUOTE(LuckyLim @ Sep 21 2024, 09:42 PM)
Takaful Car Insurance able to use amex 5%?
Yes 5% weekend CB if it accepts Amex, unless it is a Government MCC or FPX.
Please update us here if you manage to find an insurance/ takaful accept Amex (except Etiqa Takaful office, direct debit).
Please note FPX-Amex is not a Amex transaction.

If you really want to use Amex to buy insurance/Takaful, get it at Shopee App (Allianz, Zurich, Zurich Takaful) ya. But it may not be cheap.

This post has been edited by ClarenceT: Sep 22 2024, 08:26 AM
ClarenceT
post Oct 7 2024, 10:55 AM

14,913 posts

QUOTE(poooky @ Oct 7 2024, 10:27 AM)
Does the weekend spend also apply to online transactions? Like lazy/shoppee?

And can I only activate the MC? Will I still need to pay service charge rm25 for both? Or just one?
5% weekend CB only for Amex transactions including online and direct debit and m2u bill payment. Exclude Jompay, FPX, Government-related, electricity. Please note the transaction date recorded must be a Saturday or Sunday, NOT 12am Sat - 11:59pm Sun Malaysia Time.

1xTP apply to Mastercard transactions, doesn't matter weekday or weekend. NO 5% weekend CB if using M2 Visa/MC.

This post has been edited by ClarenceT: Oct 7 2024, 10:56 AM
ClarenceT
post Oct 7 2024, 11:22 AM

14,913 posts

QUOTE(victorian @ Oct 7 2024, 11:11 AM)
Please note the transaction date recorded must be a Saturday or Sunday, NOT 12am Sat - 11:59pm Sun Malaysia Time.

What's the difference between the statements above?
Eg now I am in New York (Sunday 11:23pm) swipe Amex, the transaction date is 6/10/24 then I will get weekend CB.
Even though it is 11:23am, Monday in Malaysia.
ClarenceT
post Oct 8 2024, 02:37 PM

14,913 posts

QUOTE(gclee @ Oct 8 2024, 01:48 PM)
Newbie here got some question :

1. Am I able to encash my TP? Didn't see that option from the TP catalogue.

500 Treat points= RM1
At on-the-spot merchants.
Eg you spend at SenQ, Parkson etc. Of course the merchant won't give you cash, but it is a portion of payment to them

This post has been edited by ClarenceT: Oct 8 2024, 02:37 PM
ClarenceT
post Oct 8 2024, 06:47 PM

14,913 posts

QUOTE(gclee @ Oct 8 2024, 05:05 PM)
I saw a 4 digit in front of the card and another 3 digit number at the back.

If the 4 digit at the front is the CVV. Then what is the 3 digit number meant to be?
For Amex, ignore the number at the back of card. Not for us to use it.

QUOTE(gclee @ Oct 8 2024, 05:09 PM)
So I can just ask any merchant that accept Amex to deduct my TP then pay the balance with the card?
Can I use the MC / VS to deduct the TP in case merchant did not accept Amex?
Talk to the cashier first.
You can use any card to redeem.
Like SenQ, the cashier can find out how many points you have, you decide how much you want to redeem, then you may use any card (including cash or other Bank's CC) to pay the balance.

ClarenceT
post Oct 15 2024, 09:04 PM

14,913 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Oct 15 2024, 08:45 PM)
ic. so no other card can enjoy any form of rebate also even for other bank?

so just use any card to pay will do?
PB VS - Online
RHB VS - Online
RHB Shell Visa - Online / Utilities

ClarenceT
post Oct 16 2024, 11:37 AM

14,913 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Oct 16 2024, 11:35 AM)
ic. none of the cards mentioned i have it... so it is fine. thanks guys. smile.gif
If you have Spaylater go to Post Office!
ClarenceT
post Oct 16 2024, 11:46 AM

14,913 posts

QUOTE(gclee @ Oct 16 2024, 08:11 AM)
Refer post #14620
QUOTE(westlife @ Oct 16 2024, 11:39 AM)
got rebate?

Pay your bills at the e-kiosk (counter not sure) using Spaylater, then use Amex to pay Spaylater on Sat/Sun.

P/S:
TNB @ posonline.com.my doesn't allow Spaylater.
Sarawak Energy & Sabah Electricity @ posonline.com.my allow Spaylater.

This post has been edited by ClarenceT: Oct 16 2024, 11:46 AM
ClarenceT
post Oct 16 2024, 12:15 PM

14,913 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Oct 16 2024, 11:53 AM)
icic. ok. thanks guy. will try this out for the next bill.  tongue.gif
Anytime and any amount you can pay. No need to wait for next bill.

Grab the 1 sen POS voucher at Shopee App, available at 2pm today. Use the voucher to pay RM30 with RM5 discount. T&C apply.
ClarenceT
post Oct 16 2024, 12:25 PM

14,913 posts

QUOTE(poweredbydiscuz @ Oct 16 2024, 12:22 PM)
OT: can use shopee coins or not?
posonline: yes with 50% by Shopee Coins. (Pay RM60 with 3000 coins)

This post has been edited by ClarenceT: Oct 16 2024, 12:26 PM
ClarenceT
post Oct 25 2024, 12:34 PM

14,913 posts

QUOTE(noobmaster_69 @ Oct 25 2024, 09:07 AM)
nowadays hard to use amex... most of the petrol stations slowly no longer accepting amex... then utilities bill has no 5% cashback.. aeon also cant use... lotus still can
Aeon still accept Amex (pay at Maybank device instead of Aeon Credit's), except self-service kiosk.

Petronas and Shell still accept Amex at pump. You can buy Petronas fuel vouchers and Petron fuel vouchers at Lazada (accept Amex), Shell fuel vouchers at Fave App (accept Amex). Use the fuel vouchers from Monday to Sunday, not limited to weekend.

You can pay utilities bills (including water and electricity except TNB) at Lazada and Shopee(Airpay), both accept Amex.

ClarenceT
post Oct 27 2024, 03:24 PM

14,913 posts

QUOTE(gclee @ Oct 27 2024, 01:53 PM)
Is this applicable to MAE wallet too? I don't have saving acc under MBB.
MAE Wallet (5-xxxxx-xxxxxx) is a Savings account. So you have a MBB Savings Account. But MAE Wallet has an annual transaction limit.

Normally "Pay Card" from Credit card account, then select a Current/Savings account to pay. (But nowadays NO more tokens to play Tap Track Win)

Another option to pay card account is "pay a bill" to "Maybank American Express Credit Card" / "Maybank Mastercard" / "Maybank Visa Card" and win "up to RM20 Cashback" (Tap Track Win). T&C Apply. Normally can win RM0.50 / RM1 / RM1.50 only.

This post has been edited by ClarenceT: Oct 27 2024, 03:33 PM
ClarenceT
post Oct 30 2024, 02:03 PM

14,913 posts

QUOTE(gclee @ Oct 30 2024, 01:30 PM)
I unable to select my Amex in MAE when tying to generate QR code. What is the proper steps to do so?
Scan & Pay -> PAY -> Change -> CARDS -> [Amex] -> Proceed

Please note
No weekend CB or Treat points for QR Pay transactions.
No token to play Tap & Win.
Not many merchants will accept if the source of fund is by credit card. (Normally the merchants have card device accept Amex so swipe Amex card that give Cashback/Treat points)

This post has been edited by ClarenceT: Oct 30 2024, 02:05 PM
ClarenceT
post Oct 30 2024, 02:30 PM

14,913 posts

QUOTE(gclee @ Oct 30 2024, 02:21 PM)
No CB / TP !!? Then is not meant for me.
Anyway, just for my knowledge, MAE only allow me to choose the eWallet but not the Amex.

Any sifu can help?
Better use Spaylater (Shopee PayLater). Then use Amex to pay Spaylater debt on Sat/Sun.

ClarenceT
post Oct 30 2024, 02:50 PM

14,913 posts

QUOTE(noobmaster_69 @ Oct 30 2024, 02:44 PM)
looks like hard to get cashback using amex now
Not difficult with Spaylater.
But it won't last long, enjoy it while it lasts.

Also can buy groceries, petrol, dining at Lazada App and Shopee App. Both accept Amex.
ClarenceT
post Nov 2 2024, 05:15 PM

14,913 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Nov 2 2024, 05:05 PM)
basically it is to 'reload' the spaylater account in shopee during weekend to earn the rebate rite?
if i reload rm1k = rm50 cashback?
No Cashback if reload ShopeePay.

Spaylater is not ShopeePay, you use Amex to settle the pay-later debt. You can't pay extra / in advance if there is no outstanding.

This post has been edited by ClarenceT: Nov 2 2024, 05:16 PM
ClarenceT
post Nov 3 2024, 04:56 AM

14,913 posts

QUOTE(gclee @ Nov 2 2024, 09:53 PM)
I just notice the bill in SPayLater did not show any related info of my actual transaction (eg: KFC), curious of those SPayLater user, won't you find it hard to trace back / monitor your usage in future?

Check transactions at ShopeePay section.
ClarenceT
post Nov 3 2024, 09:47 AM

14,913 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Nov 3 2024, 09:43 AM)
my upcoming tnb bill which should be out soon.  tongue.gif
Can pay any time any amount, no need to wait for bill out.
I had pre- paid my utilities accounts for next year consumption. Haha.
ClarenceT
post Nov 25 2024, 11:30 AM

14,913 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Nov 25 2024, 10:16 AM)
Probably the bad debts increase now? So they are getting more desperate in chasing the payments?

As mentioned, this has not been the case for the past 20 years.

And not all banks now do the chasing too.

Personally just find it annoying
It is a new norm.

Spaylater, LHDN and insurance companies are sending reminders as well, and soon JPJ will remind you to renew driving license and road tax.
ClarenceT
post Nov 25 2024, 06:58 PM

14,913 posts

QUOTE(kart @ Nov 25 2024, 05:03 PM)
I am not sure about that.
In the past, I used my credit card to pay for the reload of my TnG physical card, at a counter in TnG hub NU Sentral.
I have not purchased a TnG physical card before at the hub.
Why not use Spaylater to buy new TNG card at KK Mart?

50 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 >Top

0.0404sec    0.83    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 02:22 PM