50 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V20, 5% M2 Amex on weekend spending (NOT ALL)

ClarenceT
post Nov 1 2023, 03:19 PM

14,919 posts

QUOTE(jkngo2003 @ Nov 1 2023, 02:21 PM)
airpay mcc ocde is 6450 is under ewallet, are u sure can get 5 percent cashback for maybank amex?
Airpay Malaysia Sdn Bhd owns Shopee Pay (Shopee Pay: MCC6540).

But for bill payment service @ Shopee App, the MCC for Airpay Malaysia is 5964 (verified by Kiple) if using a Visa (except Public Bank Visa), not sure the MCC used if paying by Maybank Amex. BUT I did receive 5% weekend CB in the past few months including September 2023. Some people also reported receiving 8% online CB at Maybank Islamic CC Thread.

P/S: I just checked my September transactions, I used M2 Amex to pay Airpay 3 times, all got 5% weekend CB.

MCC might have been changed from 6540 (reported in 2021) to 5964 (I guess).

This post has been edited by ClarenceT: Nov 1 2023, 03:40 PM

ClarenceT
post Nov 21 2023, 06:52 AM

14,919 posts

QUOTE(HeReLiSm @ Nov 20 2023, 08:03 PM)
able to get the cashback if paid thru Shopee?
Search Topic.
Keyword: Airpay
ClarenceT
post Nov 22 2023, 10:11 AM

14,919 posts

QUOTE(TangerineM8ndarin @ Nov 22 2023, 01:21 AM)
I feel like I've made a huge mistake applying for this card. I just got a call from Maybank ytd to confirm if I want to take the 2 gold card and I said yes, but turns around to find out the merchant that I frequent actually doesn't accept Amex. Should I just call them and say I want to cancel it or say I want to change another card lol. I feel so stupid right now.
Quite a lot of places accept Amex... Lazada, Shopee, bill payments, supermarkets, petrol, Etiqa etc.

You can also use the bundled Visa/MasterCard to earn 1x Treatpoint. I doubt you can find a good alternative Visa/MasterCard from Maybank unless you "convert" from Maybank to Maybank Islamic (good only for Petrol, Groceries and Online).

This post has been edited by ClarenceT: Nov 22 2023, 10:11 AM
ClarenceT
post Nov 24 2023, 02:41 PM

14,919 posts

QUOTE(iphone @ Nov 24 2023, 02:23 PM)
How do we know which transaction paid on Sat/Sun that earned 5% cash rebate? I look at monthly statement only show total amount. Not itemised.
"Transaction Date" must be Saturday or Sunday.

No Cashback on E-wallets, Government related transactions, Utilities (Electricity), Jompay, FPX and not retail transactions (eg Cash Advance, Balance Transfer, Card Service Tax).

ClarenceT
post Nov 24 2023, 02:57 PM

14,919 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Nov 24 2023, 02:27 PM)

can share which card/bank that shows itemized cashback in the monthly statement?
The discontinued Standard Chartered Business Platinum. Itemized cashback for each retail transaction.
ClarenceT
post Nov 29 2023, 09:29 AM

14,919 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Nov 29 2023, 08:37 AM)
On 26/11 (9PM) did a Uniqlo Online Store purchase with Secure2U trigger, but the transaction was mark as 27/11/2023 (posted same day).

Is there a way to ask Maybank to "count as weekend spend" ?
Use Classic Maybank2u Web to confirm the "Transaction Date".
(There was a bug at MAE App not showing the correct "Transaction Date")

To get weekend CB "automatically", the "Transaction Date" must be Saturday or Sunday.

If you don't get the CB on 1/12 (Viewable on 2/12), appeal to CS so Maybank may manually give you the CB.

ClarenceT
post Dec 3 2023, 11:16 AM

14,919 posts

QUOTE(wklim090 @ Dec 3 2023, 10:57 AM)
Hi, if I pay electricity bill via myTNB and Air Selangor apps, it classified as online spending or utilities spending? Wondering whether can get cash back with AMEX card
If you want weekend CB, pay Air Selangor @ Lazada bill payment.
M2 AMEX Gold/Platinum doesn't give online CB. Weekend CB is not limited to Online only, PIN, Contactless and direct debit transactions will get weekend CB as well.

This post has been edited by ClarenceT: Dec 3 2023, 11:18 AM
ClarenceT
post Dec 3 2023, 11:22 AM

14,919 posts

QUOTE(Nemozai @ Dec 3 2023, 11:08 AM)
I did not activate the VISA card too (this is renewal card after old card expired). Initially it shows pending activation. After about 3-4 months, the card activate itself. And it’s now charging me the SST. Does this happen to anyone here? Will Maybank activate the card themselves if I do not activate it after a certain period ?
Doesn't matter it is activated or not, SST is always charged on anniversary date (for Maybank CC, 1st day after card expiry month).
ClarenceT
post Dec 3 2023, 12:47 PM

14,919 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Dec 3 2023, 12:22 PM)
Like what? If claim card faulty, will still be issued new card with SAME number diff cvv, risky right?
Replacement CC will have new expiry date and CVV.
You are at risk if the misplaced CC is not deactivated.
ClarenceT
post Dec 3 2023, 02:01 PM

14,919 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Dec 3 2023, 01:39 PM)
Card expiring early 2024, new replacement card will be sent this month. Already blocked the misplaced card
Then activate and use the new card when you receive it, old card will be automatically cancelled. No RM50 charge.
ClarenceT
post Dec 5 2023, 08:39 AM

14,919 posts

QUOTE(Medufsaid @ Dec 5 2023, 08:28 AM)
call maybank to cancel the visa card. I've cancelled the visa maybankard2 for years already. Only left amex
New customers are not allowed to cancel any of the bundled cards.
ClarenceT
post Dec 12 2023, 08:33 AM

14,919 posts

QUOTE(Lonelybird @ Dec 11 2023, 09:39 PM)
If buy the voucher on weekday no cashback right?
For M2 Amex Platinum, no weekend CB for transactions on 12/12/2023 but 5X Treatpoints (worth 1% more or less).
Petron RM30 @ Lazada is being sold at RM27
You pay RM27 and will earn 5X 27 TP.

If you buy Petron RM30 @ Lazada on Saturday or Sunday,
You use M2 Amex Platinum, you pay RM30 (no discount) and will get 5% weekend CB (i.e. -RM1.50).

RM27 vs. RM28.50... which one better?

P/S: On 11/11/23 (Saturday), you could get both "RM27" and "5% weekend CB".

ClarenceT
post Dec 18 2023, 05:19 AM

14,919 posts

QUOTE(Lonelybird @ Dec 17 2023, 10:02 PM)
Dear Sifus,

Chrismas is just around the corner so I bring my wife and kids go shopping for clothes today. Thinking that this is the best time to utilise my Amex card but most shops that I go say no Amex. I was quite disappointed as I spent few hundred on other card without cashback.

Go to Parkson, AEON, Isetan, Metrojaya, Marks & Spencer lah.
Otherwise buy AEON Vouchers at Aeon Customer Service on Sat/Sun, then use Aeon Vouchers to shop for groceries, clothes, pharmacy, electrical at Aeon / Aeon Wellness, not limited to weekends.

This post has been edited by ClarenceT: Dec 18 2023, 06:05 AM
ClarenceT
post Dec 18 2023, 01:11 PM

14,919 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Dec 18 2023, 12:54 PM)
Aeon foodcourt accepts Amex lol
Only if the cashier has a Maybank machine.
Some cashiers may use Aeon Credit machine only.
ClarenceT
post Jan 1 2024, 07:03 PM

14,919 posts

QUOTE(xiaoxiaoshen @ Jan 1 2024, 06:27 PM)
let see, transaction date is 31/12. posted at 1/1.

Your transactions already got posted on 31/12/23, not 1/1/24.

ClarenceT
post Jan 2 2024, 08:41 AM

14,919 posts

QUOTE(LightningZERO @ Jan 2 2024, 08:05 AM)
Wondering if anyone’s Amex was charged a RM25 service tax on 1st Jan? It’s definitely not my card’s expiry month. In fact I have just redeemed points to offset service tag two months ago.

Don’t think there’s any new service tax rule?
I think it is a technical error. No official announcement from Maybank on change of SST yet.
For my case, only happened to M2 AMEX and FCB VS.
Just KIV for a few days till Maybank Card Centre will detect the error and reverse it.
ClarenceT
post Jan 4 2024, 07:06 AM

14,919 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Jan 2 2024, 08:41 AM)
I think it is a technical error. No official announcement from Maybank on change of SST yet.
For my case, only happened to M2 AMEX and FCB VS.
Just KIV for a few days till Maybank Card Centre will detect the error and reverse it.
LOL auto reversal but dated 21 years ago, even before M2 AMEX was born.
FCB VS SST not auto reversed yet.

ClarenceT
post Jan 5 2024, 09:38 AM

14,919 posts

IMO banks won't allow Jompay, FPX, Government MCC for cashback as 0% / super low % charge.
The revised T&C is not complete.
Anyway general rules announced in 2019 still apply unless new T&C reverse it. Remove the exclusion doesn't mean reverse the rulings in 2019.
ClarenceT
post Jan 5 2024, 09:56 AM

14,919 posts

QUOTE(poweredbydiscuz @ Jan 5 2024, 09:45 AM)
What you mean by not complete? That's the new T&C that will override the old one, no?

https://www.maybank2u.com.my/iwov-resources...-wkndCB_tnc.pdf
Wait for official announcement.
Not in T&C doesn't override general rulings just like tax issues from LHDN/Kastam.
ClarenceT
post Jan 8 2024, 11:23 AM

14,919 posts

QUOTE(theberry @ Jan 8 2024, 10:51 AM)
hi all, want to confirm tokio marine insurance pay via amex get 5x cb or 1x tp?
cause saw website insurance provider is 1x tp scare pay via amex cannot get 5%
Tokio Marine accept Amex? Via Jompay?

This post has been edited by ClarenceT: Jan 8 2024, 11:24 AM

50 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Top

0.0376sec    1.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 03:06 PM