44 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V20, 5% M2 Amex on weekend spending (NOT ALL)

fruitie
post Dec 31 2018, 02:05 PM

Rise and Shine
72,824 posts

QUOTE(trust4you @ Dec 31 2018, 01:25 PM)
so everything via m2u bill payment option will get cash back?

m2u punya website got option for m2u bill payment and jompay, so in order to pay via amex cashback, we dont pay throught jompay and opt for m2u bill payment option is that right?
Yes, pay through M2U bills and not JomPay. Choose to pay from AmEx, however not all bills can be paid with AmEx.
Tested - UniFi, Digi, Astro and TNB.
fruitie
post Jan 1 2019, 04:02 PM

Rise and Shine
72,824 posts

I hardly have issue with MBB CS but this time they really tested my limit and I have escalated to BNM. BNM has replied last week and instructed them to respond within two weeks.

My case if you are interested to know, my cancelled - MasterCard is still appearing in CCRIS with outstanding BT amount which I have transferred to AmEx. Hence, my total outstanding amount is not correct and amount has been duplicated. In addition, there's no scoring from Oct onward, just empty columns.

Sent email to MBB few days before end of Nov, usual automated reply but nobody replied or called me. I assume it's OK but nothing was done. Followed up again on 9th Dec, someone apologised and said will forward to relevant department but still nothing after that. No choice but to send an email on 21st to BNM and CC-ed MBB.

Finally after BNM's involvement, someone from MBB Complaints Resolution Unit called to let me know she has received my complaint and will investigate with various departments to know what has happened. She will come back to me on this Friday. Let's see.
fruitie
post Jan 1 2019, 04:26 PM

Rise and Shine
72,824 posts

QUOTE(1234_4321 @ Jan 1 2019, 03:52 PM)
Is that possible for Maybank Gold to upgrade to Maybank Platinum, by keeping the exiting credit card account /number etc?

Has anyone did this before?
Or I need to cancel the current Gold and apply a new account in Platinum?
It's different cards, so new numbers will be generated.
You can cancel after receiving the Plat cards.

QUOTE(rapple @ Jan 1 2019, 04:14 PM)
Same case here. Just last week i send my enquiry to them to remove it from my ccris.

MBB already replied me 3 times including the automated reply.
They did reply me but the usual apology and will forward to relevant department, yet nothing happens. doh.gif

This post has been edited by fruitie: Jan 1 2019, 04:28 PM
fruitie
post Jan 1 2019, 07:39 PM

Rise and Shine
72,824 posts

QUOTE(leootan @ Jan 1 2019, 06:49 PM)
Is it “normal” i called MBB cs and the guy claimed that my m2c gold will need 7 days to be cancelled but not immediately?

And the funny point is, i called to their dedicated plat/vs line, after knowing that i owned the m2c plat, the guy still ask me
“May i know why you want to cancel the m2c gold?” I am like wat?!

Lol
Usually will be cancelled immediately.

QUOTE(jiaen0509 @ Jan 1 2019, 07:04 PM)
Last Sept I didn’t use my Petronas Visa Card. In CCRIS My Visa Petronas dont have score ‘0’.

Even Oct I used my Petronas Visa. The CCRIS score didn’t appear.

Any advice?
Strange. Even use or not use, so long the card is active should have score.
fruitie
post Jan 1 2019, 08:40 PM

Rise and Shine
72,824 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Jan 1 2019, 08:29 PM)
I thought usually banks will only update after 6 months?
Nope. That's unusual. It should be removed by following month or at least in two months.
I have no issue with other banks except for AmBank and RHB. Now MBB. doh.gif
fruitie
post Jan 2 2019, 01:14 AM

Rise and Shine
72,824 posts

QUOTE(beLIEve @ Jan 2 2019, 12:31 AM)
That day I think someone mentioned he was able to reactivate his cancelled amex after a period of time. I think was Alexander.

Maybe they put into cold storage first? Or maybe, as long as the number has not been issued out, can just reregister in their system.

But having duplicate balance on both cards is wrong la
Yes, duplicate balance is wrong. Moreover, over the months I have reduced the balance as I pay monthly but it still retains the amount from September. doh.gif
fruitie
post Jan 3 2019, 02:41 PM

Rise and Shine
72,824 posts

QUOTE(ChiaW3n @ Jan 3 2019, 02:35 PM)
Just wondering is the cash back rpmotion still ongoing in 2019? 5% cash back spending during weekends.
Why not? Yes, nothing changes. It is not a promotion, it's a benefit.
fruitie
post Jan 3 2019, 03:47 PM

Rise and Shine
72,824 posts

QUOTE(yeo1992cc @ Jan 3 2019, 03:41 PM)
Hi, i wanna ask, from alexwsk post,
"2. This is a 2 cards combo - AMEX together with master/visa, you CAN cancel the master/visa (using SST as reason) and activate the AMEX alone."

But i contact Maybank to do it just now, the cs inform me any credit cards apply after June 2018, you can't cancel any one of the two cards, you only can cancel both.

Any advice?
Call again, tell CS to cancel and reason is SST.

No issue at all.
fruitie
post Jan 4 2019, 09:31 AM

Rise and Shine
72,824 posts

QUOTE(ChiaW3n @ Jan 4 2019, 12:45 AM)
Thanks for confirming, if I am not mistaken, at one time Maybank decided to stop this and it was resumed later on. That’s why I bothered to ask.
Yes, it was reinstated about two years ago. If anything changes, TS will put on first page.
fruitie
post Jan 5 2019, 06:09 PM

Rise and Shine
72,824 posts

A follow up from my CCRIS issue with cancelled M2Card MasterCard, the officer didn't call me back yesterday. sleep.gif

However, I just checked my CCRIS and it has been removed. biggrin.gif Finally.
fruitie
post Jan 6 2019, 12:00 PM

Rise and Shine
72,824 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Jan 6 2019, 09:23 AM)
do u need to pay to check ccris?
QUOTE(talexeh @ Jan 6 2019, 09:24 AM)
You just need to physically head over to BNM, register to get your PIN, go home & open yourself an online account called eCCRIS.

All FOC.
Can open online account on the spot at BNM. There will be computers for you to do it.
fruitie
post Jan 6 2019, 06:49 PM

Rise and Shine
72,824 posts

QUOTE(Lucas91 @ Jan 6 2019, 06:29 PM)
Not sure has anyone asked before? For Amex cash rebate on weekend, if it is an oversea transaction under USD, the date considered as weekend should be followed malaysia date or USA date? Coz i performed that transaction on Saturday 12.30am but I just checked the history on m2u and the transaction date shown was 4th January which is Friday.
It follows the payment gateway timing, for overseas transactions it's recommended to perform on Saturday's night time where every part of the world is either on Saturday or Sunday (Australia and New Zealand for e.g.).
fruitie
post Jan 6 2019, 08:27 PM

Rise and Shine
72,824 posts

QUOTE(Lucas91 @ Jan 6 2019, 06:55 PM)
Oh I see. Lesson learnt. Thanks sis fruitie! How about physical swiping at oversea then? It follows payment gateway timing as well?
I supposed follow Malaysian timing, so far I spent in overseas and I followed Malaysian time and got cash back.
fruitie
post Jan 7 2019, 09:55 AM

Rise and Shine
72,824 posts

QUOTE(BRY7 @ Jan 7 2019, 09:01 AM)
I believe its according to local time where the transaction was made as i made a transaction in London at 530pm Sunday (130am Monday in Malaysia) and still managed to get the rebate
QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Jan 7 2019, 09:18 AM)
M2C Amex weekend rebate - Transaction date (local time) must be Saturday or Sunday (you can see the transaction date in M2U after posted - 2 to 3 days later)

Eg KL Monday 6am, London Sunday 10pm, I swiped the M2 Amex card at Tesco London, I got 5% rebate!
Thanks for the information. I only swiped on a Saturday in Munich so didn't really experience the confusion.
fruitie
post Jan 8 2019, 11:15 AM

Rise and Shine
72,824 posts

QUOTE(paogeh @ Jan 8 2019, 11:14 AM)
amex can use at payonline ?
been using payonline for long time , but not sure amex can ?
and ....last time , i can get email receipt from payonline , now no more ...
is this normal ? i call UOB , they claim still send email receipt ..
AmEx cannot use with UOBPayOnline.
fruitie
post Jan 9 2019, 01:21 AM

Rise and Shine
72,824 posts

QUOTE(Shah_15 @ Jan 9 2019, 12:46 AM)
Hi guys,

I just want to know is it require for me to pay RM25 on those CC that I didnt activated?

Because i receiver MBB 2 cards. And I didnt activate the AMEX. However, when I checked again, I noticed they charged me RM25 on the amex. It even appeared on my CCRIS.

The question here should I pay it although I didnt activated my card? Or I can give them a call to waive the charges? Or should I cancel the amex since I am not using it at all?
Yes, approved means SST will be charged.
Question: Do you know AmEx is the useful card and not the other Visa/MasterCard? You should cancel Visa/MasterCard and not AmEx..
If you insist to cancel AmEx, might as well apply for FCB Visa Signature.. More useful than the one in M2Cards.

SST cannot be waived. For MBB, can use treatspoint to waive. If it's successfully cancelled, I think you don't need to pay for the SST, please check with CS.
fruitie
post Jan 9 2019, 10:24 PM

Rise and Shine
72,824 posts

QUOTE(Lifeblurboi @ Jan 9 2019, 09:55 PM)
Do we need to call CS to activate our amex paywave function? I tried to paywave at MCD and result is failed, have to use pin to complete the transaction.

anyone has success stories with amex paywave?
First transaction has to be PIN & Pay, then only can use contactless BUT many terminals are not yet ready for AmEx contactless. So trial and error is the only way.

Yes, I have used once at McD's, however ordered again from another counter with different terminal from the same branch didn't work, had to use PIN & Pay.
fruitie
post Jan 10 2019, 12:34 AM

Rise and Shine
72,824 posts

QUOTE(CrimsonFreakz @ Jan 9 2019, 11:17 PM)
Can liao thanks sifu biggrin.gif Too bad cannot choose 1st weekend of every month...
Why don't want to pay manually on weekends?
fruitie
post Jan 10 2019, 09:26 AM

Rise and Shine
72,824 posts

QUOTE(CrimsonFreakz @ Jan 10 2019, 08:52 AM)
Lazy mah...hahah okay la will do it since there is no other way
Set as favourite, pay using app. It doesn't even require a minute of your time.
fruitie
post Jan 10 2019, 11:21 AM

Rise and Shine
72,824 posts

QUOTE(DeepMemory @ Jan 10 2019, 11:18 AM)
Guys, want to know if cancelled card will be shown on m2u? Currently my card status is pending activation after I called MBB to cancel.
Just call CS to remove it from your M2U if it is an eyesore to you. I called to remove though.

44 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0368sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 10:34 PM