44 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V20, 5% M2 Amex on weekend spending (NOT ALL)

fruitie
post Dec 21 2018, 04:41 PM

Rise and Shine
72,825 posts

QUOTE(tarvalslain87 @ Dec 21 2018, 04:39 PM)
Haha okay... Was thinking of cancelling the Mastercard since ppl here say its useless.... Then change it to a MU Visa...

The infinite annual income abit too much hahaha
If VI is not within income requirement, then just stick to FCB VS. smile.gif
fruitie
post Dec 21 2018, 04:55 PM

Rise and Shine
72,825 posts

QUOTE(tarvalslain87 @ Dec 21 2018, 04:47 PM)
Oh okay.. But I would prefer TP instead of CB....
Err.. Can't help much as points are not my forte. sweat.gif

Anyway, I may apply points based cards in next year's April - M2Premier and MU VI since the officer in MBB The Gardens advised me to do that only in April to avoid double SST (my MBB conventional cards' anniversary is in April).

Nevertheless, I will still stick to M2Cards AmEx, FCB VS and Ikhwan MC for cash back in the future.
fruitie
post Dec 21 2018, 05:13 PM

Rise and Shine
72,825 posts

QUOTE(ericlks91 @ Dec 21 2018, 05:05 PM)
Just a reminder on the TP structure, 500TP = RM1, and i think it will devalue even further for times to come.

So using your Amex 5x points as an example, you only get RM1 worth of TP when you spent RM100 (RM100x5=500 points). Using normal 1x TP card is even worse  brows.gif

so by using this, you can calculate if CB better or TP better.
If I were to go for TP route, it is for airmiles purpose and will invest time in collecting via M2P instead of M2AmEx. tongue.gif
fruitie
post Dec 22 2018, 03:13 AM

Rise and Shine
72,825 posts

QUOTE(Alert_RaZO @ Dec 22 2018, 02:41 AM)
Service tax start to charge liao.
Can use tp to offset?
Yes. If you are not using the Visa/MasterCard, then call to cancel and provide SST as the reason.
For AmEx just use TP to redeem for SST.
fruitie
post Dec 22 2018, 05:44 PM

Rise and Shine
72,825 posts

QUOTE(boonhan @ Dec 22 2018, 05:13 PM)
Still lower than 20%

Anything below 20% is saving right.
Cash advance interest is on daily basis. Never try cash advance at all.
fruitie
post Dec 23 2018, 01:06 PM

Rise and Shine
72,825 posts

Just done two transactions at McD's using two different terminals. One can use AmEx contactless while another one cannot go through, I had to use PIN & Pay.
fruitie
post Dec 23 2018, 10:34 PM

Rise and Shine
72,825 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Dec 23 2018, 10:30 PM)
Nice, at MV?
Nope, in my hometown - Port Dickson.
fruitie
post Dec 23 2018, 11:06 PM

Rise and Shine
72,825 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Dec 23 2018, 10:49 PM)
lol usually you tried at MV  smile.gif
Not this time. laugh.gif I'm on year end break since 8th Dec and hardly go to MV during weekends. biggrin.gif
By the way, it's good to know AmEx contactless is working, and hopefully will expand to all MBB terminals. biggrin.gif
fruitie
post Dec 24 2018, 12:15 PM

Rise and Shine
72,825 posts

QUOTE(supaztyler @ Dec 24 2018, 11:26 AM)
i want to try it but i understand it must be a balance transfer from a cc from different bank?
or it can be within maybank?
coz i only have mbb cc haha
Balance Transfer must be from other bank to another bank.
fruitie
post Dec 24 2018, 04:45 PM

Rise and Shine
72,825 posts

QUOTE(cx2531 @ Dec 24 2018, 04:37 PM)
how to know which terminal accept contactless?
Honestly I don't know. Both look the same to me, somehow one works and the other one doesn't work.
So gotta trial and error.
fruitie
post Dec 24 2018, 04:56 PM

Rise and Shine
72,825 posts

QUOTE(cx2531 @ Dec 24 2018, 04:54 PM)
but our amex card didn't not have contactless icon, still able to use ? just like paywave?
Have to change to AmEx contactless card first. MBB allows to change now and comes with "wave" logo with no fee. I changed mine at The Gardens card centre.
fruitie
post Dec 24 2018, 05:10 PM

Rise and Shine
72,825 posts

QUOTE(cx2531 @ Dec 24 2018, 05:09 PM)
need to wait for 1 hour or more than that ?
Don't know have to wait for how long but can get within the same day if done during working hours (by afternoon) on working days.
fruitie
post Dec 24 2018, 10:05 PM

Rise and Shine
72,825 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Oct 26 2018, 10:20 PM)
why beg when you can request it yourself?  brows.gif

i just called MBB CS for replacement  laugh.gif  laugh.gif

some salient points...

1) m2c amex contactless is very new, only offerred to new applications.
2) no replacement process yet for existing cardholders (similar to ikhwan mc), BUT the CS offered to replace it under "Damaged Card" reason  biggrin.gif
3) no replacement fee for this reason.
4) the current m2c amex would be locked and unusable for 7 working days. be advised! for me, no issue since the card is underused anyway.
5) existing TPs, instalment(s), balance tranfer(s) would be maintained.
6) card number maintained, expiry date maintained. CVV would be new (as it should be).
7) new card can be delivered to mailing address or maybank branch.
QUOTE(degionz @ Dec 24 2018, 09:56 PM)
Can call up cs to request change Amex contactless?
Yes. Refer to above post back in Oct.
fruitie
post Dec 27 2018, 12:13 PM

Rise and Shine
72,825 posts

QUOTE(cyclone9 @ Dec 27 2018, 11:20 AM)
service tax can be waived for both card? Can I cancel one of card to get RM25 service tax waived?
SST cannot be waived. It's payment to the government. You can use TP to redeem to offset the SST.
Yes, can call CS to cancel one of the cards, reason is SST.
fruitie
post Dec 28 2018, 12:46 AM

Rise and Shine
72,825 posts

QUOTE(xiaobaiwm @ Dec 28 2018, 12:11 AM)
HI, would like to ask if I pay my ptptn loan using credit card AMEX, am I eligible for the 5% cash back and the points? Will they be any interest charges too?
Can get 5% cash back but no TP.

No extra charges. You will need to pay via its website.
fruitie
post Dec 30 2018, 09:31 PM

Rise and Shine
72,825 posts

QUOTE(JadenFongV @ Dec 30 2018, 09:27 PM)
Good day everyone, i got my Gold & Amex recently, when i try to pay GBP Pound with my AMEX it failed, do i need to contact bank to allow the transaction?
Call CS to activate online transactions. I assume yours is an online transaction.
fruitie
post Dec 30 2018, 10:57 PM

Rise and Shine
72,825 posts

QUOTE(trust4you @ Dec 30 2018, 10:51 PM)
bro so confirm is maybank2u jompay transection on saturday sunday will entitle for 5% cashback?

How about the umobile bill via jompay also can entitle for 5% cashback?
because i read about this:

https://www.maybank2u.com.my/iwov-resources...enefits_faq.pdf

dont know dated when punya maybe never update it said no cashback?
Latest revision shows JomPay no longer eligible.
fruitie
post Dec 31 2018, 12:31 PM

Rise and Shine
72,825 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Dec 31 2018, 12:11 PM)
guys I'm looking for upgrade and found out I now underutilize the mastercard and wish to replace it with something now that we can cancel it.

What do you suggest? I only use my treat points for enrich collection.
How about MU Visa? I heard only 30k salary requirement. For airmiles redemption, M2Premier is the first choice. I'm thinking to apply M2Premier too but in April to avoid 2xSST if apply now.
fruitie
post Dec 31 2018, 01:00 PM

Rise and Shine
72,825 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Dec 31 2018, 12:33 PM)
my gaji is very alang alang. officially I make 108k per month not official can shoot up to 180k.
108k per month, you overqualified. laugh.gif
Joke aside, M2P requires only 120k per annum and not 180k.
fruitie
post Dec 31 2018, 01:08 PM

Rise and Shine
72,825 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Dec 31 2018, 01:03 PM)
medical specialist bro.
yeah but I receive cash share which doesn't appear onto official statements so I don't know how to go about it. tax receipts?
Getting OT, please ask in M2P thread. Not sure about all these unofficial ways of obtaining it. laugh.gif

44 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0363sec    0.88    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 11:24 PM