78 Pages « < 61 62 63 64 65 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V20, 5% M2 Amex on weekend spending (NOT ALL)

cybpsych
post Aug 24 2022, 10:34 PM

---------------------
65,317 posts

7 DAYS ONLY! Apply for Maybank Credit Cards online and spend to win. [ T&Cs ]
Flash Deal period: 23 August to 29 August 2022

Stand to win a Macbook Pro, iPad and AirPods Max when you apply online via Maybank2u web/app from 23 to 29 August 2022 and spend a minimum of RM300 within 45 days of your card approval date!

Apply Now
cybpsych
post Aug 25 2022, 09:22 PM

---------------------
65,317 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Aug 10 2022, 09:37 AM)
here's the BSA without FEE, came with debit mastercard

QUOTE(DJFoo000 @ Aug 25 2022, 08:52 PM)
I was asking specifically about the debit card though. CIMB by default does not open an Octosavers account for you (which has annual fee for both the account AND the debit card). I kena the Basic Savings Account, which was not eligible for lifetime annual fee waiver for the debit card. Every year kena makan RM15 for no good reason.

Only got to know once I really dug deep into the banks' website. This Petron card is not the default card they issue. The default card they issue makan annual fee. Might wanna visit a branch to see if can replace with the Petron card since my default card gonna expire very soon.

Nope, BSA (which is the default when you walk in to open account at branch) also don't give annual fee waiver for debit card. Only Octosavers get waiver for debit card.
Nope

cimb bsa can open without fee.
cybpsych
post Aug 25 2022, 09:52 PM

---------------------
65,317 posts

QUOTE(joetiew @ Aug 25 2022, 09:23 PM)
What do you means "No limit except Petrol"?

As I know refill Petrol on weekend is also eligible for 5% Cash back.
it was about points, not Cashback

https://www.maybank2u.com.my/iwov-resources.../M2C-TP_tnc.pdf

read the petrol limit for points
cybpsych
post Aug 26 2022, 09:17 AM

---------------------
65,317 posts

QUOTE(rko0504 @ Aug 26 2022, 09:10 AM)
How come will have extra discount?
https://www.maybank2u.com.my/maybank2u/mala...da-maybank.page
cybpsych
post Aug 29 2022, 12:21 PM

---------------------
65,317 posts

QUOTE(darien99 @ Aug 29 2022, 11:24 AM)
Hi guise, anyone encounter this issue before, received approved sms, card shown in m2u, but still show not authorized?
not authorized in m2u = the account currently in maintenance/refresh

recheck again later.
cybpsych
post Sep 1 2022, 06:32 PM

---------------------
65,317 posts

QUOTE(mbbvic @ Sep 1 2022, 06:19 PM)
How long can reapply MBB cards if I had cancelled MBB card 10y ago?
10yrs too long la... usually 6mths to 1yr

just apply lor
cybpsych
post Sep 3 2022, 09:32 PM

---------------------
65,317 posts

QUOTE(renjiv2 @ Sep 3 2022, 09:21 PM)
hi, wanna ask is maybank AMEX cs only 1300886688 this number? today try to call whole day does not go thru,...
gold or platinum?

which amex? Maybank 2 Card?
cybpsych
post Sep 7 2022, 06:43 AM

---------------------
65,317 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Nov 15 2021, 09:36 PM)

Celebrate with Maybank Cards [ Maybank | T&Cs]
Promotion Period: 15 November 2021 - 15 February 2022

Be rewarded for your spend with Maybank Cards and stand a chance to win Cash Back and fantastic prizes such as the Apple iPhone 13, Apple MacBook Pro, Samsung Z Flip3 and more! Register via SMS to join, and be in the running to earn your rewards.

This campaign is applicable to all Maybank/Maybank Islamic Visa, MasterCard & American Express Cards.
Maybank 0% EzyPay is applicable to Maybank/Maybank Islamic Credit Cards only.
Maybank 0% EzyPay is not applicable to American Express Charge Cards.
Maybank Come Celebrate Campaign Winners [ Maybank ]

We are pleased to announce the winners of Maybank Come Celebrate Campaign: Win Cashback & fabulous prizes with Maybank Cards campaign which commenced from 15 November 2021 till 15 February 2022.

Congratulations to all winners and thank you for your support!

1000x Monthly Winners Cashback RM50
Month 1: Cashback RM50 | Month 2: Cashback RM50 | Month 3: Cashback RM50

20x Grand Prize: Visa
Visa: Apple IPhone 13 | Amex: Apple MacBook Pro | MasterCard: Samsung Z Flip 3

30x Monthly Winners
Month 1: Cashback RM3,000 | Month 2: F&B Voucher worth RM3,000 | Month 3: Travel Package Voucher worth RM3,000

200x Monthly Winners
Month 1: Starbucks e-Voucher RM100 | Month 2: Starbucks e-Voucher RM100 | Month 3: Starbucks e-Voucher RM100

This post has been edited by cybpsych: Sep 7 2022, 06:44 AM
cybpsych
post Sep 7 2022, 11:01 AM

---------------------
65,317 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jul 27 2022, 07:29 AM)
likely for the above campaign....

QUOTE(Wolgie @ Sep 7 2022, 10:28 AM)
auto bank-in?
seem me no get  doh.gif
did you register for the campaign? sweat.gif
cybpsych
post Sep 7 2022, 01:33 PM

---------------------
65,317 posts

QUOTE(1234_4321 @ Sep 7 2022, 01:27 PM)
been to credit card center and only know that on the spot voucher redemption is no longer available.

forced to pay the additional RM15 shipping fees for redemption online..
which center one?
cybpsych
post Sep 7 2022, 02:04 PM

---------------------
65,317 posts

QUOTE(1234_4321 @ Sep 7 2022, 02:02 PM)
Didnt aware, i thought can only redeem something from the catalogue.
do refer here

https://www.maybank2u.com.my/maybank2u/mala...rds/treats.page

cybpsych
post Sep 15 2022, 12:20 PM

---------------------
65,317 posts

QUOTE(Ivan113 @ Sep 15 2022, 12:15 PM)
hey guys, I just got my Maybank Plat, I noticed that not many shops accept Amex card, anyway I could maximize the 5% cashback? Is says the cashback only applicable for retail, what does retail mean? Strictly means have to swipe at the shops?
retail txn is payment that you make using the card, be it online or shops

you can refer this https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3532126 a reference

or use it to pay bills in M2U
cybpsych
post Sep 18 2022, 07:44 AM

---------------------
65,317 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Mar 2 2022, 08:08 PM)

“BerHari Raya” with Maybank Cards [ MBB | T&Cs ]
Promotion Period: 1 March 2022 – 31 May 2022

Prepare for the Raya festive season by spending with your Maybank Cards to enjoy plentiful of rewards. Stand a chance to win a Mercedes-Benz A200, a Honda City Hatchback 1.5L E, weekly Cash Back and other fantastic prizes such as Duit Raya worth RM5,000, 70” Samsung Smart TV and 20 gram Gold Bar!

Register via SMS to join and be in the running to earn your Raya rewards now.
Step 1: Register via SMS to 66628: RAYA<space>Last 6-Digit IC/Passport Number

Step 2:

For Cash Back: Spend a minimum accumulated of RM1,000 within a week as per specified Spend Duration.
For Grand, First and Special Prize: Spend a minimum of RM50 in a single transaction to earn qualifying entries.
just realized this cb in my amex. likely from above campaign....

cybpsych
post Sep 19 2022, 10:59 AM

---------------------
65,317 posts

QUOTE(socratesman @ Sep 19 2022, 10:57 AM)
There's one hypermarket in Old Klang Road which never gives me CC transaction alert on MAE app whenever i use Visa.  Think i found out why ...they don't deduct available credit limit remaining until day T+2 hmm.gif

take the latest example:

my combined credit limit for M2C Visa + Amex = RM 10000

16 Sept morning -   available credit per m2u site RM 10000
16 Sept lunch  -  buy something for RM50 at the store
16 Sept evening  -   available credit per m2u site still RM 10000
17 Sept  -  transaction not posted yet, available credit still RM10000
18 Sept -  transaction posted, available credit finally RM9950

Weird. All other merchants i encountered will at least deduct available credit upon transaction. laugh.gif
try using Classic M2U or M2U/MAE App

for this txn, what is the txn date? biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by cybpsych: Sep 19 2022, 11:01 AM
cybpsych
post Sep 21 2022, 03:52 PM

---------------------
65,317 posts

QUOTE(ghost00 @ Sep 21 2022, 03:43 PM)
Has anyone top up BigPay by using CB AMEX card and is applicable for CB too on weekend?
1) bigpay = ewallet, right?

2) can you use amex to topup?
cybpsych
post Sep 22 2022, 03:34 PM

---------------------
65,317 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Mar 2 2022, 08:08 PM)

“BerHari Raya” with Maybank Cards [ MBB | T&Cs ]
Promotion Period: 1 March 2022 – 31 May 2022

Prepare for the Raya festive season by spending with your Maybank Cards to enjoy plentiful of rewards. Stand a chance to win a Mercedes-Benz A200, a Honda City Hatchback 1.5L E, weekly Cash Back and other fantastic prizes such as Duit Raya worth RM5,000, 70” Samsung Smart TV and 20 gram Gold Bar!

Register via SMS to join and be in the running to earn your Raya rewards now.
Step 1: Register via SMS to 66628: RAYA<space>Last 6-Digit IC/Passport Number

Step 2:

For Cash Back: Spend a minimum accumulated of RM1,000 within a week as per specified Spend Duration.
For Grand, First and Special Prize: Spend a minimum of RM50 in a single transaction to earn qualifying entries.
QUOTE(rko0504 @ Sep 22 2022, 03:32 PM)
What is that?
cybpsych
post Sep 22 2022, 05:05 PM

---------------------
65,317 posts

QUOTE(schoe @ Sep 22 2022, 04:40 PM)
i have maybank 2 card platinum and krisflyer platinum. total of 3 cards

recently 2 cards were charged with sst. can i call in and request to cancel that 2 cards without paying the sst?

i mean i would like to keep the krisflyer plat...

anyone have same experience to cancel card without paying sst?
QUOTE(schoe @ Sep 22 2022, 04:49 PM)
thanks i will try ... but before that i need to redeem the points first.. got 23k...
obviously you dont want the m2cards and utilize TP for SST biggrin.gif

try this, CALL CS

1) request for card termination
2) ensure cards can be terminated with SST canceled. get them to check and confirm.
3) request to transfer existing TP to your krisflyer card --- see whether possible or not
4a) if can transfer TP, proceed cancel m2card
4b) if cannot transfer TP, you decide whether to redeem TP for SST (2x 10k TP) or forfeit the 23k TP
cybpsych
post Sep 22 2022, 05:40 PM

---------------------
65,317 posts

QUOTE(schoe @ Sep 22 2022, 05:38 PM)
i think points cant transfer to krisflyer.. since KF only collect miles points.

maybe got for 4b. since not to pay RM50 also eequal to 20k points...

keep the card but duno for wat.. haha
option 5: cancel m2card without sst, then redeem TP with something thru the phone. see if that works. let CS know your intentions biggrin.gif
cybpsych
post Sep 22 2022, 05:47 PM

---------------------
65,317 posts

QUOTE(schoe @ Sep 22 2022, 05:43 PM)
i remember my sister told me, when she called for cancel, immediately cancel one.. but i try option 5 lah.. seems didnt use the card. if without sst.. just burn points loh
try lor. never try, never know the outcome.

tell CS you wanted to cancel the card (due to SST, and want to cancel SST after termination), but you want to utilize the TP first
cybpsych
post Sep 25 2022, 08:05 AM

---------------------
65,317 posts

recevied consolation cb, probably from this Amex campaign https://www.maybank2u.com.my/iwov-resources...n-mar22_tnc.pdf

This post has been edited by cybpsych: Sep 25 2022, 08:08 AM

78 Pages « < 61 62 63 64 65 > » Top

0.0509sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 12:28 AM