78 Pages « < 59 60 61 62 63 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V20, 5% M2 Amex on weekend spending (NOT ALL)

cybpsych
post Mar 2 2022, 08:08 PM

---------------------
65,324 posts

“BerHari Raya” with Maybank Cards [ MBB | T&Cs ]
Promotion Period: 1 March 2022 – 31 May 2022

Prepare for the Raya festive season by spending with your Maybank Cards to enjoy plentiful of rewards. Stand a chance to win a Mercedes-Benz A200, a Honda City Hatchback 1.5L E, weekly Cash Back and other fantastic prizes such as Duit Raya worth RM5,000, 70” Samsung Smart TV and 20 gram Gold Bar!

Register via SMS to join and be in the running to earn your Raya rewards now.

Step 1: Register via SMS to 66628: RAYA<space>Last 6-Digit IC/Passport Number

Step 2:

For Cash Back: Spend a minimum accumulated of RM1,000 within a week as per specified Spend Duration.
For Grand, First and Special Prize: Spend a minimum of RM50 in a single transaction to earn qualifying entries.

This post has been edited by cybpsych: Mar 2 2022, 08:08 PM
cybpsych
post Mar 10 2022, 08:13 PM

---------------------
65,324 posts

QUOTE(tzxsean @ Mar 10 2022, 08:11 PM)
I have the activation pending on website but didn’t receive the cards yet smh
yours is normal. your card already earmarked for replacement.

just pending to receive card and activate it.
cybpsych
post Mar 10 2022, 10:47 PM

---------------------
65,324 posts

QUOTE(starry-starry @ Mar 10 2022, 10:13 PM)
Seems like smt is wrong with mine then...
maybe try all CS tomorrow morning for assistance

or use SMS or IVR activation first?

if still not listed in M2U, still need to call CS to link your card into your M2U
cybpsych
post Mar 12 2022, 06:13 PM

---------------------
65,324 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Feb 26 2022, 11:00 AM)
QUOTE(adam1190 @ Mar 12 2022, 05:49 PM)
does anyone know what is the foreign exchange rate now if we were to use card overseas? thought of using this during weekend when in overseas to get net cashback? smile.gif hmm.gif
cybpsych
post Mar 22 2022, 09:34 PM

---------------------
65,324 posts

QUOTE(HumbleBF @ Mar 22 2022, 08:54 PM)
Guys I have a question let's say I purchase a laptop RM4K on shopee monthly instalment is RM 300. And. Credit limit is RM5k total

1st month: the card charge me RM 300 and balance RM 4.7K credit limit is that right?

OR

1st month : Credit limit balance is rm1k only?
think of it this way...

if your CL balance is 4.7k, meaning the seller only get 300.

that also mean seller cannot let you take the laptop right?

until they fully receive 4k, then seller can let you take the laptop home.

doesn't make sense right? biggrin.gif

so, by utilizing 4k CL, Maybank considered pay the seller for full 4k laptop price.

seller release the laptop for you. your txn with seller completed.

now, you owe Maybank 4k (utilized CL) + 1k available CL (unutilized)

then you gotta repay Maybank by 300 per month instalments.

after each installment cycle (300 charged to your statement), your CL restored back 300 (you gotta pay the statement in full eventually)

This post has been edited by cybpsych: Mar 22 2022, 09:35 PM
cybpsych
post Mar 27 2022, 01:15 PM

---------------------
65,324 posts

QUOTE(steel52 @ Mar 27 2022, 01:14 PM)
Installment got treatpoint or cashback ?
treatpoints https://www.maybank2u.com.my/iwov-resources.../M2C-TP_tnc.pdf

cashback https://www.maybank2u.com.my/iwov-resources...-wkndCB_tnc.pdf
cybpsych
post Mar 27 2022, 05:48 PM

---------------------
65,324 posts

QUOTE(Zack Styler @ Mar 27 2022, 03:45 PM)
MBB Ezypay Plus no longer 0% installment?

Guess I missed it..
errrrr last promo ended 31 August 2021 lor
cybpsych
post Apr 2 2022, 09:55 PM

---------------------
65,324 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Feb 14 2022, 02:16 PM)
Change of Customer Service Operating Hours

Dear Valued Customers,

We wish to inform you that with the rising COVID-19 cases, the operating hours for our Customer Service team has been revised to 9am - 6pm, Mondays to Fridays, effective 14 Feb 2022.

The team will however still be operating 24/7 to assist you with all critical services such as lost or stolen cards, fraud related issues, ATM/self-service terminal queries, and Maybank2u password related matters.

Alternatively, you can email us at mgcc@maybank.com or connect with us via live chat on the Maybank2u website. For any enquiries, please contact our Maybank Group Customer Care at 1-300-88-6688 (Malaysia) or + 603 7844 3696 (overseas).

doh.gif
QUOTE(GTA5 @ Apr 2 2022, 09:13 PM)
Hi all sifus,

I would like to cancel my Maybank 2 cards, what is the best and easiest method to do so?

I keep calling their hotline cannot get through.
probably still under reduced-resources

if prefer to talk to human. call during workdays.
cybpsych
post Apr 8 2022, 06:31 AM

---------------------
65,324 posts

Notification for unsuccessful Credit, Debit & Charge Card transactions
07 APRIL 2022

Dear Valued Cardmembers,

As part of our security measures to ensure a safer banking experience for you, we would like to inform you that effective 11th April 2022, you will receive instant push notifications on your MAE and Maybank2u MY app for unsuccessful transactions on your Maybank Debit Card, Charge Card or Credit Card due to Expired Card, Invalid Card Verification Value(CVV) or Insufficient Credit Limit.

To receive the alerts in real-time, we encourage all Cardmembers to download the MAE or Maybank2u MY app from Google Play Store (Android) or Apple App Store (iOS), and turn on notification in the settings of both your mobile device and MAE or Maybank2u MY App.

For more information, please write to us at mgcc@maybank.com.
cybpsych
post Apr 8 2022, 02:47 PM

---------------------
65,324 posts

QUOTE(cipher3344 @ Apr 8 2022, 01:53 PM)
does shopee still offer discount code for MBB / Amex card?

every tuesday? Mbb15?
can try check available promo here https://www.maybank2u.com.my/maybank2u/mala...on_listing.page
cybpsych
post Apr 9 2022, 04:38 PM

---------------------
65,324 posts

QUOTE(silverwave @ Apr 9 2022, 03:05 PM)
Wanted to clarify in case they made some changes. Yes, definitely will do on Sat/Sun only.
always check from official source (Maybank) if you have concern of any changes that happened https://www.maybank2u.com.my/maybank2u/mala...tinum_card.page

in the product page, there are the T&Cs for cashback and treatspoints
cybpsych
post Apr 9 2022, 10:45 PM

---------------------
65,324 posts

QUOTE(Darren @ Apr 9 2022, 09:02 PM)
hi....
is maxis fiber payment entitle for weekend cashback?

btw, the merchant MAXIS is for both maxis postpaid n fiber?
pay from M2U?

info from google, yes, maxis @ m2u can pay for postpaid & fiber.

just enter the respective account number.
cybpsych
post Apr 13 2022, 12:54 PM

---------------------
65,324 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Nov 23 2021, 10:35 AM)
QUOTE(victorian @ Apr 13 2022, 12:47 PM)
AMEX Sep21 Cashback RM1.00

Anyone know what is this for ?
strange

adjustment? hmm.gif
cybpsych
post Apr 14 2022, 11:21 AM

---------------------
65,324 posts

QUOTE(rEvivEd- @ Apr 14 2022, 10:40 AM)
I see. Thanks.

The cashback is capped at rm50 per transaction yes?
But if I make 2 separate transaction @ rm1000 on Saturday and Sunday. Do I get rm100 cashback or just rm50?

Ah no cashback no tp for paying grab.

So you guys just directly link the CC and pay grab from the cc straight? That way still eligible for CB on weekends and 5x TP for weekday transaction of grab ie; grab ride, order food
rm50 per card (m2c amex), per cardholder, per month
cybpsych
post Apr 17 2022, 06:39 PM

---------------------
65,324 posts

QUOTE(steel52 @ Apr 17 2022, 06:26 PM)
Can I convert into installment if I use AMEX ? is it 0% interest ?
can

but got fee

try apply in m2u to see the current rate
cybpsych
post May 2 2022, 11:44 AM

---------------------
65,324 posts

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ May 2 2022, 11:38 AM)
I believe MBB has not changed the quota rule yet? Made one payment on the 30th (Saturday) and it was posted on 1st May (Sunday). That should count under May quota correct?
should be yes

did you see your Apr cashback included cb for 30/4 txn?
cybpsych
post May 24 2022, 01:36 PM

---------------------
65,324 posts

QUOTE(ghost00 @ May 24 2022, 12:21 PM)
Have you use MasterCard often? Coz looks everyone uses Amex all the time.
errr only Amex has cashback and points

MasterCard just little points, zero cashback <-- of course other cards can replace it easily
cybpsych
post May 26 2022, 10:38 AM

---------------------
65,324 posts

QUOTE(Ivan113 @ May 26 2022, 10:28 AM)
Hello guys,

is the Platinum card no longer available? I looked for it in the maybank2u "Apply credit card" section and it's not there.

edit: I put RM7,000 as income
try from this page https://www.maybank2u.com.my/maybank2u/mala...tinum_card.page

[APPLY NOW] button on the top-right of the page
cybpsych
post May 26 2022, 03:47 PM

---------------------
65,324 posts

QUOTE(1mr3tard3d @ May 26 2022, 03:33 PM)
u mean like this?

u need to click/select the card to proceed to the next step ...

cybpsych
post Jun 2 2022, 08:33 AM

---------------------
65,324 posts

QUOTE(HumbleBF @ Jun 2 2022, 08:01 AM)
Wait what AMEX doesn't give 5% cashback on weekends on petrol alrdy ? Since when they revise?
instead of putting a 1 liner complaint, why not write more details so that we can understand what you did actually?

1) which petrol stations?
2) txn date?
3) posting date?
4) txn amount?
5) petrol kiosk or service station/counter?
6) what made you think no cb for petrol?

also, AFAIK, there was no revisions revently

78 Pages « < 59 60 61 62 63 > » Top

0.0639sec    0.91    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 11:18 PM