78 Pages « < 60 61 62 63 64 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V20, 5% M2 Amex on weekend spending (NOT ALL)

cybpsych
post Jun 4 2022, 07:47 PM

---------------------
65,317 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Jun 4 2022, 04:40 PM)
Do Maybank 2 amex gold offer 5% CB for insurance payment?
afaik, no exclusion to insurance

however, the question is, does your insurance provider accept Amex?
cybpsych
post Jun 4 2022, 08:16 PM

---------------------
65,317 posts

QUOTE(engyr @ Jun 4 2022, 08:11 PM)
Etiqa supports Amex. I purchased car insurance last month. Received cashback on 2/6.
how about life/medical insurance?

which one accept amex for online or offline (counter) or auto-debit payment?
cybpsych
post Jun 4 2022, 11:25 PM

---------------------
65,317 posts

QUOTE(tzxsean @ Jun 4 2022, 11:15 PM)
Is AMEX payment to TNB via TNB app entitled for cash back?

read that somehow for PBB Quantum Mastercard, it's valid for cash back.
https://www.maybank2u.com.my/iwov-resources...-wkndCB_tnc.pdf
cybpsych
post Jun 7 2022, 12:13 PM

---------------------
65,317 posts

QUOTE(rko0504 @ Jun 7 2022, 11:46 AM)
Which Citibank card?
read Post #12698 in Citibank topic
cybpsych
post Jun 13 2022, 06:25 AM

---------------------
65,317 posts

QUOTE(dexterzl @ Jun 13 2022, 12:29 AM)
Hi , does Amex 5% cash rebate work with Setel app ?
have you tried the app whether it accept AMEX at all?
cybpsych
post Jun 13 2022, 10:13 PM

---------------------
65,317 posts

QUOTE(hwachong @ Jun 13 2022, 09:59 PM)
anyone facing delay in receiving credit card statement? mine usually come on the 10th but haven't received
your statement date??

mine 8th, email statement received on 10th.

else, just download from m2u lor.
cybpsych
post Jun 21 2022, 09:47 AM

---------------------
65,317 posts

Winners of Spend and Be Rewarded Campaign

We are pleased to announce the winners of the Spend and Be Rewarded Campaign held from 15 August 2021 to 15 January 2022.

Congratulations to all winners!

First Prize | Grand Prize | Monthly Prize

Added on
Spend and Be Rewarded Campaign II Winners

We are pleased to announce the winners of the Spend and Be Rewarded Campaign II held from 15 August 2021 to 15 January 2022.

Congratulations to all winners!

First Prize | Grand Prize | Monthly Prize

This post has been edited by cybpsych: Jun 21 2022, 08:29 PM
cybpsych
post Jun 22 2022, 09:28 AM

---------------------
65,317 posts

Spend with Maybank Cards to Bring Home Awesome Gadgets Everyday!

We are pleased to announce the winners of Mass Win Everyday Campaign: Win everyday gadgets with Mass Win Everyday Campaign Maybank Cards which commenced from 2 August 2021 -10 October 2021.

Congratulations to all winners and thank you for your support!

Daily Amex | Weekly Amex
Daily Master | Weekly Master
cybpsych
post Jun 26 2022, 10:04 PM

---------------------
65,317 posts

QUOTE(red streak @ Feb 12 2022, 03:41 PM)
Some people just want to count every sen in their lives instead of just using it as an additional benefit. Anyway I found something interesting on reddit about using SpayLater on Shopeee to qualify for cashback on weekends while spending on weekdays.

QUOTE(Sushi_Mushi @ Feb 14 2022, 04:46 PM)
That is pretty smart, thanks for sharing.
Last time i bought a phone via shopee with AMEX and then cancelled the order, the money was deducted then refunded back to my credit card, and I still get the cashback, meaning I spent nothing and earned RM30 cashback  oops.gif
QUOTE(Sushi_Mushi @ Jun 26 2022, 09:54 PM)
Some shops accepts Shopeepay, so sometimes I do offline transactions using Shopeepay with Spaylater as the payment method, then pay the bills on the weekends. Useful if the shop doesn't accept AMEX or shopping on the weekdays.

cybpsych
post Jul 6 2022, 09:17 AM

---------------------
65,317 posts

QUOTE(alvinfks78 @ Jul 6 2022, 09:11 AM)
Its unsafe to enter CC number in wifi i.e hotel, restaurant  wifi

WTA
Lets say cards are already saved at merchant website, i.e. Lazada, shoppee

and i make purchase lazada with the saved card. is  this safe?
card info already tokenized in the payment system.

when making payment from "saved card", no actual card info is transmitted or stored anywhere.

even if the wifi is hacked/man-in-the-middle to listen your payment, the payment token is just rubbish to them.
cybpsych
post Jul 8 2022, 04:52 PM

---------------------
65,317 posts

QUOTE(fadzly @ Jul 8 2022, 04:32 PM)
GG. 500 now rm1.
longggggggggggggg time already this rate lor
cybpsych
post Jul 10 2022, 03:22 PM

---------------------
65,317 posts

QUOTE(fadzly @ Jul 10 2022, 02:27 PM)
When was 400 last?
500 effective 01/07/2018
cybpsych
post Jul 14 2022, 04:24 PM

---------------------
65,317 posts

QUOTE(netken @ Jul 14 2022, 04:20 PM)
hi - understand that M2 you need to pay Svc Tax of RM25 each card.

1) I am using Mastercard only and the AMEX is not activated.
2) Received the RM25 charge for Mastercard and also AMEX.
3) However AMEX is not activated but still get charged.
4) Since i cant request waive, is it possible to cancel the AMEX M2 card only? or if i cancel the AMEX, the Mastercard would be cancelled as well?

sst will be charged after 3 months of inactivation. https://www.maybank2u.com.my/iwov-resources...ardsSST_FAQ.pdf

cancellation to both cards, not either card
cybpsych
post Jul 20 2022, 09:00 PM

---------------------
65,317 posts

QUOTE(red streak @ Jul 20 2022, 08:48 PM)
They moved all the important push notifications to the MAE app. Tough luck if you're not on Android 8 today or 9 by next year since you won't be able to install let alone use the app. This shitass bank is pretending to have better security than all the others even though none of them are doing this. Heck, their android app is just a shoddy port of the iOS one.
normal la

save cost from paying sms service provider (eg macrokiosk)

remove middlemen for the sms (aka security) which inherently insecure (eg 3rd party apps reading your sms)

min android level requirement is advised by BNM too. you'll notice most financial apps are following same direction together

app development wise, nowadays most will use common dev platform to build both android and iOS. just need a few full stack developers instead of individual android dev vs iOS dev.

This post has been edited by cybpsych: Jul 20 2022, 09:00 PM
cybpsych
post Jul 27 2022, 07:29 AM

---------------------
65,317 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Nov 15 2021, 09:36 PM)

Celebrate with Maybank Cards [ Maybank | T&Cs]
Promotion Period: 15 November 2021 - 15 February 2022

Be rewarded for your spend with Maybank Cards and stand a chance to win Cash Back and fantastic prizes such as the Apple iPhone 13, Apple MacBook Pro, Samsung Z Flip3 and more! Register via SMS to join, and be in the running to earn your rewards.

This campaign is applicable to all Maybank/Maybank Islamic Visa, MasterCard & American Express Cards.
Maybank 0% EzyPay is applicable to Maybank/Maybank Islamic Credit Cards only.
Maybank 0% EzyPay is not applicable to American Express Charge Cards.
likely for the above campaign....

This post has been edited by cybpsych: Jul 29 2022, 06:05 AM
cybpsych
post Aug 2 2022, 07:58 AM

---------------------
65,317 posts

QUOTE(BRY7 @ Jul 31 2022, 08:41 AM)
If i would be making a transaction after 1130pm today, the posting date would surely not fall under today right?
looking to book tickets through Klook but my RM50 quota this month has been exhausted.
So wish to register the transaction on 31 July (eligible for rebate) but it would fall under August rebate quota since it would be posted on 1 August or after. This tactic still applicable right?
QUOTE(BRY7 @ Aug 1 2022, 10:57 PM)
i believe it worked but unfortunately the both transactions didn't show up today which means both will be counted towards August Quota, July quota not filled haha
all the planning turned out unfruitful  blush.gif
errr thought u wanted the txn to be posted into Aug (utilize Aug quota)? biggrin.gif
cybpsych
post Aug 12 2022, 01:07 PM

---------------------
65,317 posts

QUOTE(johnchen @ Aug 12 2022, 12:59 PM)
Wonder if M2 Amex with apple pay CB works not whistling.gif  whistling.gif still in process of application btw  tongue.gif
already known that amex not supported mah
cybpsych
post Aug 12 2022, 03:44 PM

---------------------
65,317 posts

QUOTE(mamamia @ Aug 12 2022, 03:31 PM)
as per the official announcement, coming soon... but, dunno how soon.
reportedly, end of the year
cybpsych
post Aug 20 2022, 11:28 AM

---------------------
65,317 posts

QUOTE(btan @ Aug 20 2022, 11:12 AM)
maybank amex no more 5% weekend cashback for ewallet reload is it?
errr you're 3 yrs late
cybpsych
post Aug 23 2022, 01:52 PM

---------------------
65,317 posts

QUOTE(DJFoo000 @ Aug 23 2022, 01:40 PM)
Which banks' basic savings account punya debit card has no annual fee? Afaik only Maybank.
public bank
hong leong bank
affin
cimb
rhb

you can search from respective bank websites

This post has been edited by cybpsych: Aug 23 2022, 01:52 PM

78 Pages « < 60 61 62 63 64 > » Top

0.0503sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 07:21 PM