post Jun 14 2007, 03:48 AM

aloha achiko walalalala~
678 posts

QUOTE(moon* @ Jun 12 2007, 06:24 PM)
LOL>> who else.. me la..

i did mention i m gonna be super out of topic ma tongue.gif

hehe reon, anything u;r interested ah?
i give brother brother price tongue.gif
hahaha only reon got brother brother price ar???
Chinoz
post Jun 14 2007, 08:36 AM

Llamas"R"Us
1,528 posts

OMGIEE I sat my friend's B16B on Tuesday and I swear I died a little inside. Only stock Type R exhaust, but the sound of VTEC was so freaking sweet rclxm9.gif

Man I want one now more than ever man laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Chinoz: Jun 14 2007, 08:37 AM
moon*
post Jun 14 2007, 11:10 AM

Do you have a Honda?
11,927 posts

eheh.. let me konw wat u wan.

can arrange tongue.gif

QUOTE(laliloo @ Jun 14 2007, 03:48 AM)
hahaha only reon got brother brother price ar???
eheh.. tat was how i got consumed by the VTEC when i was in simon's eg tongue.gif
QUOTE(Chinoz @ Jun 14 2007, 08:36 AM)
OMGIEE I sat my friend's B16B on Tuesday and I swear I died a little inside. Only stock Type R exhaust, but the sound of VTEC was so freaking sweet rclxm9.gif

Man I want one now more than ever man laugh.gif
TSReon
post Jun 14 2007, 05:30 PM

One Club Man
3,907 posts

Moon you change your cluster already or not?? Speed-RPM ratio???

Today have a look on my RPM, 5th gear cruising on highway...

2k = 80km/h
3k = 110km/h
4k = 140km/h

So...

5k = 170km/h
6k = 200km/h
6.8k (redline) = 220km/h?

Can I get a reading from B16A?? Oh, I mean those with speedcut. tongue.gif
moon*
post Jun 14 2007, 06:18 PM

Do you have a Honda?
11,927 posts

ehm.. NOPE, not yet change my cluster.

let me try n record it today tongue.gif

where did u tarik 200km wo?

EH only 5th gear ah..

ehm.. jst now 5th gear..

1k = 30km

2k = 60km

let me try again when i go back home tonite.. double confirm the ratio

it could be my ratio is wrong or wat i also dunno
since my cluster was meant for 1.3

QUOTE(Reon @ Jun 14 2007, 05:30 PM)
Moon you change your cluster already or not?? Speed-RPM ratio???

Today have a look on my RPM, 5th gear cruising on highway...

2k = 80km/h
3k = 110km/h
4k = 140km/h

So...

5k = 170km/h
6k = 200km/h
6.8k (redline) = 220km/h?

Can I get a reading from B16A?? Oh, I mean those with speedcut. tongue.gif
This post has been edited by moon*: Jun 14 2007, 07:36 PM
Daniel89
post Jun 14 2007, 11:09 PM

1,451 posts

QUOTE(moon* @ Jun 14 2007, 06:18 PM)

EH only 5th gear ah..

ehm.. jst now 5th gear..

1k = 30km

2k = 60km

Test safety ! XD !
TSReon
post Jun 15 2007, 12:44 AM

One Club Man
3,907 posts

QUOTE(moon* @ Jun 14 2007, 06:18 PM)

EH only 5th gear ah..

ehm.. jst now 5th gear..

1k = 30km

2k = 60km

What the heck? How you maintain 1k rev with fifth gear?? Your car won't jerk?? doh.gif
I never speed up to 200km/h lah... not yet. tongue.gif My top speed is JDM speedcut, and if not mistaken, it's about 5.3-5.5k rev. The speedometer max speed is 220km/h, so I just calculate like that loh. laugh.gif

Yeah I think your ratio is wrong lah... time for EK9 cluster! whistling.gif tongue.gif

Yah, test it safely, mate. icon_rolleyes.gif
moon*
post Jun 15 2007, 09:39 AM

Do you have a Honda?
11,927 posts

lol.. suprisingly my engine takes low rev quite well tongue.gif

ehm.. tested again 5th gear.

1k = 30

2k = 60

3k = 90

ehm.. mine is close ratio? i dunno lol..

max meter is 180

QUOTE(Reon @ Jun 15 2007, 12:44 AM)
What the heck? How you maintain 1k rev with fifth gear?? Your car won't jerk?? doh.gif
I never speed up to 200km/h lah... not yet. tongue.gif  My top speed is JDM speedcut, and if not mistaken, it's about 5.3-5.5k rev. The speedometer max speed is 220km/h, so I just calculate like that loh. laugh.gif

Yeah I think your ratio is wrong lah... time for EK9 cluster! whistling.gif tongue.gif

Yah, test it safely, mate. icon_rolleyes.gif
SimonsayZ
post Jun 15 2007, 10:26 AM

2,792 posts

Yep close ratio. Mine is the same as moon. If I travel 110km/h, its about 4k+ rpm if I can remember.

3k rpm = 90 km/h. Kinda makan minyak if speeding above 80km/h.

That's why B16a can reach 180km/h easily due to the close ratio, I think.

This post has been edited by SimonsayZ: Jun 15 2007, 10:28 AM
TSReon
post Jun 15 2007, 11:03 AM

One Club Man
3,907 posts

Means not that fuel efficiency?? Or because of the speedcut and close ratio?? My D16A SOHC can do 110km/h with only 3k rev woh... hmm.gif
moon*
post Jun 15 2007, 11:12 AM

Do you have a Honda?
11,927 posts

ehm... lets wait for more b16 come back with a report...

since both of ours are teh same..

mebbe jfd's n gabs also the same?

QUOTE(SimonsayZ @ Jun 15 2007, 10:26 AM)
Yep close ratio. Mine is the same as moon. If I travel 110km/h, its about 4k+ rpm if I can remember.

3k rpm = 90 km/h. Kinda makan minyak if speeding above 80km/h.

That's why B16a can reach 180km/h easily due to the close ratio, I think.

Added on June 15, 2007, 11:13 amehm.. i dun tink so..
my fuel efficiency is quite good..

i tink jst have to be careful with the revs..

QUOTE(Reon @ Jun 15 2007, 11:03 AM)
Means not that fuel efficiency?? Or because of the speedcut and close ratio?? My D16A SOHC can do 110km/h with only 3k rev woh... hmm.gif
This post has been edited by moon*: Jun 15 2007, 11:13 AM
mohd_halimy
post Jun 15 2007, 12:12 PM

51 posts

hi guys,

sorry long time never visit...got sth up...

by the way...most tranny for b series has same ratio (y21, ys1, s4c, s80) except the 4.785FD ..meaning to say that most prolly your meter cluster is not correct
TSReon
post Jun 15 2007, 12:29 PM

One Club Man
3,907 posts

Moon's cluster is definitely wrong because it's a 1.3 Auto cluster!! doh.gif laugh.gif
mohd_halimy
post Jun 15 2007, 12:54 PM

51 posts

hehehe no wonder!!
moon*
post Jun 15 2007, 03:14 PM

Do you have a Honda?
11,927 posts

ehh.. BUT>.
my meter reading n simon's is same wo..

QUOTE(Reon @ Jun 15 2007, 12:29 PM)
Moon's cluster is definitely wrong because it's a 1.3 Auto cluster!! doh.gif laugh.gif
QUOTE(mohd_halimy @ Jun 15 2007, 12:54 PM)
hehehe no wonder!!
mohd_halimy
post Jun 15 2007, 03:17 PM

51 posts

if u had changed the engine, u need to realign the meter again(if possible) or have to change the meter too...i had the same problem, differ by +- 500 rpm...
mADmAN
post Jun 15 2007, 03:18 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(moon* @ Jun 15 2007, 09:39 AM)
lol.. suprisingly my engine takes low rev quite well tongue.gif

ehm.. tested again 5th gear.

1k  = 30

2k = 60

3k = 90

ehm.. mine is close ratio? i dunno lol..

max meter is 180
looks like stock ratios (4.4FD) to me....

same thing that i got last time too...

anyone care to test at: 4th gear 180km/h wat RPM??
moon*
post Jun 15 2007, 03:26 PM

Do you have a Honda?
11,927 posts

wah.. 4th gear @ 180km ah..

no place long enough to test le.. LOL..

i wanted to change the cluster to ek9, BUT its so exp!!! almost 1k men. haiyoo..

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Jun 15 2007, 03:18 PM)
looks like stock ratios (4.4FD) to me....

same thing that i got last time too...

anyone care to test at: 4th gear 180km/h wat RPM??
mohd_halimy
post Jun 15 2007, 03:34 PM

51 posts

i believe it is unnecessary to opt for the ek9 meter, unless you are very particular in upgrading everything to type r.

the easiest way is for you to get a second hand RSM for this, or cruise with a stock car, to understand how much is the difference.
moon*
post Jun 15 2007, 04:18 PM

Do you have a Honda?
11,927 posts

wah.. RSM.. this is attract many unwanted troubles..
one of our own member did..
anyway.. yeah.. my plan is to fully EK9 the ek thumbup.gif in time to come.

eheh.. except mebbe the rear window. leave it transparent n the rear wiper.

it does good u konw especially during down pour of rain..

QUOTE(mohd_halimy @ Jun 15 2007, 03:34 PM)
i believe it is unnecessary to opt for the ek9 meter, unless you are very particular in upgrading everything to type r.

the easiest way is for you to get a second hand RSM for this, or cruise with a stock car, to understand how much is the difference.

125 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0275sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 11:55 AM