HONDA CIVIC Club V4, Keep the VTEC revving~
mADmAN
Jun 4 2007, 07:37 PM
@mutian18 1/ theres a garage sales forum....this thread is for discussion not advertising. so pls post ur sales there 2/ Honda Civic got so many generations.. which generation these are for? give complete details... posting in the Garage sales section will automatically bring up a template that u need to fill in...make sure full details.. 3/ those are FRIGGIN GORGEOUS!!!
mADmAN
Jun 12 2007, 03:34 AM
for sepang track, yes its possible to have closed/ private track sessions... this is what car clubs usually do.
only thing is its kinda expensive... sometimes u need a certain amount of cars to get a good price....
eg. u need 30 cars to get RM150 per car.
and its around 3 hours only i think.
have to check with their calendar and see if the track is free on that day u wanna book.
mADmAN
Jun 15 2007, 03:18 PM
QUOTE(moon* @ Jun 15 2007, 09:39 AM) lol.. suprisingly my engine takes low rev quite well  ehm.. tested again 5th gear. 1k = 30 2k = 60 3k = 90 ehm.. mine is close ratio? i dunno lol.. max meter is 180 looks like stock ratios (4.4FD) to me.... same thing that i got last time too... anyone care to test at: 4th gear 180km/h wat RPM??
mADmAN
Jun 17 2007, 03:54 AM
QUOTE(moon* @ Jun 15 2007, 05:38 PM) well.. i was planning to change to ORI ek9 windows instead of tinting. cos the 2nd hand unit cost slightly higher only. but the thing tats kacau me is that if kena road block.. how ah? i cant remove the tint cos its not tinting. will they issue me JPJ letter n go for inspection? OH BTW.. other den thinking of gettint the ori ek9 rear window i was thinkin of putting lumar security tint. those tint are freaking THICK + JPJ APPROVE.nto sure u heard of llumar security tint or not... but.. from wat i see.. those tints are really tough. http://www.llumar.com.my/main.htmbro...take note.. there are NO tints that are JPJ Approved. JPJ DOES NOT endorese ANY brand of tint whatsoever. all those who claim JPJ approves only means they meet JPJ requirements..meaning they send the tinted glass for testing and it passes. the glass is usually clear wan before tinting. best to find some tints that has warranty againsts summonses as well. i managed to find one in sunway. forgot the brand (ozone or sumthin like that). but cheapo wan... around 450 for a full kelisa tinting. if u kena saman, u just pass the saman to them, theyll pay for u then pass u back the receipt
mADmAN
Jul 2 2007, 10:16 PM
QUOTE(egiewan @ Jul 2 2007, 06:16 PM) Bro, you want the best exhaust for your car? I have a few frens using this setup on their B16A. Balanced between pickup and top end  4-1 extractor, 2 inch bullet, 2 inch piping follow ori route and straight flow muffler(5zigen 304) wakakaka  The whole point of a 'performance' exhaust is that we want the gases to flow out as FAST as possible  w00t! i agree!! i used to have this setup....all the same except my muffler was the 5zigen border. and it was the 'tembak langit' setup on my ex-EF. it was good. no power loss that i could feel. but then again i never tried the car with a 2.3 setup before la.
mADmAN
Jul 30 2007, 03:53 PM
QUOTE(soulfly @ Jul 30 2007, 10:15 AM) There is DA6 with bigV. The difference compare to an EG/EK bigV is that it runs on cable clutch type transmission. Wiring is OBD-I. Check the cables/wiring connector plugs. Grey is OBDI, yellowish is OBD0. yep...there are Big V B16As in the DA6...in fact, the DA6 were the first to receive the 170ps treatment if im not mistaken. sadly these cars (and halfcuts) are very rare. and they come with the yummy YS1 gearbox  soulfly, u should really look out for this gearbox man if u dont already have it. @Protoss-Zealot either the fellers car is a pure potato or the feller dunno how to drive. i believe its the latter. coz i used to drive an EF3 with Small V B16A + YS1 (LSD). this combo effectively 'corrected' the weakest link in the Small V B16A - the gearbox. and i managed to do almost the same things he 'claimed' he did..the whole tapauing thingy. due to the weight of the car its possible to give a good fight to B18C GSRs (ive taken 1 or 2 DC2s myself...but not the type Rs though). should be able to smack Stock EG B16As as well. somemore my EF was a whole lot heavier than stock EF due to the chassis strengthening (spot welding) the ex-owner did to the car. should tell the feller to learn how to drive or launch first before opening his mouth again
mADmAN
Sep 3 2007, 03:05 PM
QUOTE(soulfly @ Sep 3 2007, 11:30 AM) I don't know yet. Besides doing the endless body restoration, probably I wont be doing further performance upgrade. I might as well get another car, besides gonna finish studying soon. bro...might i suggest chassis strengthening via spot welding???  it made a lot of difference with my old EF3 and when i compared it with an ori EF9.  heard it costs around RM700 bux to have it done here...dunno about ur place though