Xiaomi Pocophone F1, Flagship Killer with Killer Price

Someonesim
post Nov 11 2018, 01:40 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(5zigen @ Nov 11 2018, 01:28 PM)
For the glass, if you don't mind it cost around RM30 and not 100% covered (little bit top and bottom), I would recommend  Nillkin H+ Pro.  The glass is silky smooth with good oleophobic coating.
Nilkin H+ pro always the good choice, use it on my poco f1, Pixel XL, N6P and maybe N6 ( cant recall )
Someonesim
post Nov 12 2018, 03:58 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(Rainings @ Nov 11 2018, 11:19 PM)
fk la.. like that no need buy earlier.. cuck by lazada
QUOTE(Spawnster @ Nov 11 2018, 11:26 PM)
Now you know their pattern.. Next year wait till last few hours lor haha
We never know.
I bought graphic card with rm100 discount few days before 11.11 thought it's good deal already, since the card price quite low and maintain for long, who knew 11.11 price before discount dropped rm200 doh.gif If I havent confirm received, would had return the card and buy new whistling.gif
Someonesim
post Nov 12 2018, 04:01 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(YnWa77 @ Nov 12 2018, 10:42 AM)
Can advise which tempered glass and casing is good for this poco?
Also I am buyin this poco as back up handphone and plan to get cheapo prepaid plan..hehehe...any good value monthtly prepaid plan around rm30/ mth? Appreciate all valuable advise
sign0006.gif
Can get hotlink postpaid ( ya postpaid hotlink ), rm30 monthly unlimited calls/sms and 1GB data, mcm not bad, friend intro me one, thinking should switch or not. Add on rm10 for extra 3GB data.
Someonesim
post Nov 13 2018, 04:03 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(juneong @ Nov 13 2018, 12:16 AM)
why not unifi mobile ? no monthly fees and free 2 gb + 50 minute.
I was Webe user for more than one year, dont bother with 4G/LTE, full bar cant even load lowyat.net
While I'll always on 3G ( celcom network ), it's limited to 5Mbps speed, not sure about unifi mobile if different.

QUOTE(soulseeker6187 @ Nov 13 2018, 09:32 AM)
Unifi coverage sucks.

If want cheap, use tune talk
Vibe 15 plan, 4gb data,30+30 free calls.
What coverage ? laugh.gif unifi mobile got such thing tongue.gif
Someonesim
post Nov 13 2018, 04:05 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(Spawnster @ Nov 13 2018, 02:25 PM)
Got my poco dy. Still trying to get used to smaller screen compared to my old phone. Should I go back to nova launcher or just use poco launcher?
Definitely, I restored Nova Prime within one hour of receiving my poco f1 biggrin.gif
Someonesim
post Nov 13 2018, 04:36 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(juneong @ Nov 13 2018, 04:07 PM)
I have it free so is ok la, don't really care it work or not, I just put it in my second sim slot and disable, whenever my maxis DOWN, I turn on that.
Good idea biggrin.gif get it as backup since free laugh.gif
Someonesim
post Nov 17 2018, 12:13 AM

In my way
9,132 posts

Updated to 8.11.15 and it's Pie rclxms.gif

Someonesim
post Nov 17 2018, 09:08 AM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(yshiuan @ Nov 17 2018, 08:22 AM)
So fast can dl.
Haven't seen it in ota
QUOTE(YnWa77 @ Nov 17 2018, 08:31 AM)
How to do bro
I'm beta user. This 8.11.15 is beta.
Someonesim
post Nov 17 2018, 09:55 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(Ronald_loulan @ Nov 17 2018, 10:02 AM)
You need to unlock bootloader 1st.
Then flash the beta rom which will clear all you data in the phone.
Not recommended for beginner.
QUOTE(YnWa77 @ Nov 17 2018, 10:59 AM)
Ok bro..i wil skip.. thanks..anyway just receive the miui 10 update
I am updating now..hehe
I didn't unlock bootloader. No need even if you flash rom ( official MIUI ), got the tools from miui ( not at home, can't recall the name )
Cant recall how, I think register at miui forum or website like that.

QUOTE(yshiuan @ Nov 17 2018, 11:42 AM)
No wonder. Anything special with it?
Aside from Android Pie, I notice one tiny bug ( I think it's ), battery icon when charging don't fit overall theme.
Someonesim
post Nov 24 2018, 07:29 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(wai57 @ Nov 24 2018, 10:01 AM)
I learned a trick to apply my TP glass perfectly. Number 1 = turn off your fan.
QUOTE(saitong09 @ Nov 24 2018, 07:11 PM)
Close the door and windows as well
I tested this method before, super effective but lots of works. Closed bathroom with hot water running ( to generate warm steam ), steam will capture dust etc.
Someonesim
post Nov 24 2018, 10:13 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(freddy manson @ Nov 24 2018, 09:09 PM)
im using this:
- https://shopee.com.my/sincereacc/1556189797...84b16102abf68ff

since im not using any TP then this feels good
the baxk texture gives some grip & comfiness

Yeah the cloth texture just so nice.
Someonesim
post Nov 26 2018, 12:30 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(Rainings @ Nov 26 2018, 12:23 PM)
Keyboard never shutdown, App never exit.
Solution: turn off ur fullscreen mode.
I hope more user can try to turn off ur fullscreen mode and test if u are bugging by the keyboard shutdown and app exit issue.

Not trying to defend poco f1, but I dont have this issue, or multitouch issue ( I dont game laugh.gif )
Issue I faced are over-sensitive touch, that's still exist in 8.11.15 Pie.
What I found out introduced in Pie are multi-task screen, I select browser but it open whatsapp, or I select whatsapp it jump to specific group/chat with no new msg. Doesnt happen all the time thou.
Someonesim
post Nov 29 2018, 08:44 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Nov 29 2018, 08:41 PM)
Yandex is part of "Chromium" project... Hence, Chrome browser's extensions working well in Yandex... Also, we can install "AdGuard Content Blocker" from the appstore to work with Yandex Browser...
I just use Brave browser, default ad-blocking. Sadly it cant sync with my Google account.
So my regular news browsing on that.
Someonesim
post Nov 29 2018, 09:32 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Nov 29 2018, 09:15 PM)
I've tried Brave but not as versatile and energy efficient as Yandex...
I just want a fast browser that have working Google/Chrome sync, and support ad-block ( build in or add-on ).
I heard some Chromium based browser have profile sync but doesnt always work sad.gif
Someonesim
post Dec 11 2018, 06:08 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(Spawnster @ Dec 11 2018, 04:28 PM)
Just did manual update to pie...sadly camera don't hv 960fps slow mo and night mode. Still need to install gcam for.those. But it's its lagging for gcam.
I got 960fps and night mode, MIUI 10 8.12.7

Someonesim
post Dec 12 2018, 04:13 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(deyamato @ Dec 12 2018, 03:36 PM)
I got 0 knowledge about bootloader and install google cam. Can anyone link me easiest instruction i can check it by myself? i tried to google, theres so many guideline.
If just install Google Camera, no need touch bootloader at all, just install APK ( from reliable source ).

QUOTE(kucingfight @ Dec 12 2018, 03:38 PM)
After update to pie, gcam now is stuttering slow. Any one can share which version to use?

When watching YouTube horizontally, and when WA msgs in, jus shows ntg in messages . Empty white bar
Google Camera works fine for me, since beta Pie and now stable Pie.
Youtube + whatsappp no issue for me.

Sounds like you either need phone reboot ( small chance ) or factory reset ( likely due to bad cache during update ).
Someonesim
post Dec 13 2018, 12:44 AM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(juneong @ Dec 12 2018, 04:28 PM)
I hate one thing abt poco update, every update it alter my smart watch n bandS setup, which I needed to reconfigure again ….
damn, I thought my Q Explorist issue, after a while cant sync with my phone, so it's poco f1 issue after update.
I shall resync and observe how.
Someonesim
post Dec 14 2018, 03:45 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(juneong @ Dec 12 2018, 04:28 PM)
I hate one thing abt poco update, every update it alter my smart watch n bandS setup, which I needed to reconfigure again ….
Today reset my Q explorist, and I need to clear cache Wear apps and unpair in BT setting, in order for new setup to be successful. Never happen on Pixel/Nexus, damn it's MIUI issue.
Someonesim
post Dec 14 2018, 03:55 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(cactuscch2 @ Dec 14 2018, 03:50 PM)
Just tried to open MiFit app, my miband 2 pairing has no problem after upgrade.
MIUI and Wear apps is the one have issue.
Someonesim
post Dec 16 2018, 03:42 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(stij @ Dec 15 2018, 08:35 PM)
So, everyone, can this Corning Gorilla Glass 3 can be scratched even a very tiny scratch? I mean like now I don't use any screen protector and feel don't want to use some after used to it hahaaa, no hardcore usage, just play games and put inside my pouch together with my car key and money
It's the tiny sands in your pouch that's dangerous. Once a huge rock, refined after thousands years and become that tiny sands.

I have phone that survived keys and drops, not even hairline scratch. But one slide from lap to floor, and few tiny sands did permanent scratches to brand new Pixel XL.

So I always have TGSP, good one will last you half year at least.

10 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.1922sec    0.21    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 06:15 AM