Xiaomi Pocophone F1, Flagship Killer with Killer Price

Sigint
post Sep 2 2018, 09:17 PM

136 posts

QUOTE(sitescope @ Sep 2 2018, 08:58 PM)
Anyone knows all model storage is UFS or only 256gb ?
All Pocophone F1 variants utilize UFS 2.1 type flash storage standards.

It's the reason why the phone interface experience and launching of apps can be so quick and snappy. You can try benchmarking or try launching apps with a device using UFS and another device with the common eMMC memory with the same SoC, devices with UFS will significantly blaze ahead in read and write performance compared to eMMC or slower memory types.

This post has been edited by Sigint: Sep 2 2018, 11:37 PM
Eiraku
post Sep 2 2018, 09:22 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(posthumous @ Sep 2 2018, 09:14 PM)
Couldn't one unlock using

or is using mi flash tool the only way to unlock bootloader with current Xiaomi phones?
Mi flash tool only nowadays. No more instant tool-less unlocking for Xiaomi quite some time edi.

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Sep 2 2018, 09:28 PM
zhlo
post Sep 2 2018, 09:28 PM

2,313 posts

QUOTE(alucard89 @ Sep 2 2018, 06:44 PM)
What's the recommended SP for Poco F1 screen?
First or second one?

[attachmentid=10004489]

[attachmentid=10004490]
1st
Racerx
post Sep 2 2018, 09:36 PM

Tell Your World
8,461 posts

QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Sep 2 2018, 08:34 PM)
xiaomi so fast unlock,
i tot need 360hrs
My Xiaomi account is pretty old, back from the Mi 3 days. Unlocking was instant
posthumous
post Sep 2 2018, 10:48 PM

308 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Sep 2 2018, 09:22 PM)
Mi flash tool only nowadays. No more instant tool-less unlocking for Xiaomi quite some time edi.
I see.. Is Xiaomi Mi A1 the exception? I had use fastboot to unlock my father's A1 a few months back. No need for Xiaomi's account or flash tool
Eiraku
post Sep 2 2018, 10:50 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(posthumous @ Sep 2 2018, 10:48 PM)
I see.. Is Xiaomi Mi A1 the exception? I had use fastboot to unlock my father's A1 a few months back. No need for Xiaomi's account or flash tool
I think A1 and A2, as both are Android One devices, so Xiaomi only provides the hardware while Google is in charge of the software side (which, apparently, includes bootloader unlocking).
alpha91
post Sep 2 2018, 10:55 PM

493 posts

Does anyone using this phone now?
I want to ask that is that possible to show the battery percentage at the status bar?
saitong09
post Sep 2 2018, 10:56 PM

10,820 posts

QUOTE(zaimq @ Sep 2 2018, 09:54 AM)
camera on honor play or poco better?
I have both, i feel that honor play better
lucaswjk
post Sep 2 2018, 11:01 PM

~im coming~
3,817 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Sep 2 2018, 10:56 PM)
I have both, i feel that honor play better
camera or game 😂
djhenry91
post Sep 2 2018, 11:10 PM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

wanted to buy 128GB version but offical store in lazada mcam no sell..kena go retail to buy? scare no stock when weekend come to buy
neo_6053
post Sep 2 2018, 11:12 PM

650 posts

Reask this after few days since more ppl got the phone now. smile.gif sorry

Anyone face camera issue?
I was testing the phone in DirectD in 1U. But the camera is so slow to focus. I try to open the camera app, then quickly touch to focus and then quickly take a shot. It will freeze for few seconds before taking the photo. Delay 3-4 seconds. And not sure is it because of the lighting in the shop. The photo taken wasn't that good either.

On the way to the shop, I tested Nokia 7 and Zenfone 5z , it seems better. (not sure if it's related to screen or the lighting though)

chicaman
post Sep 2 2018, 11:33 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(neo_6053 @ Sep 2 2018, 11:12 PM)

I was testing the phone in DirectD in 1U. But the camera is so slow to focus. I try to open the camera app, then quickly touch to focus and then quickly take a shot. It will freeze for few seconds before taking the photo. Delay 3-4 seconds.  And not sure is it because of the lighting in the shop. The photo taken wasn't that good either.

On the way to the shop, I tested Nokia 7 and Zenfone 5z , it seems better. (not sure if it's related to screen or the lighting though)
No issue with the camera tho, fast focus
Sigint
post Sep 2 2018, 11:40 PM

136 posts

QUOTE(djhenry91 @ Sep 2 2018, 11:10 PM)
wanted to buy 128GB version but offical store in lazada mcam no sell..kena go retail to buy? scare no stock when weekend come to buy
Currently there is some form of agreement going on with the authorized Mi Malaysia distribution. Online channel will sell the 64GB variant while physical retail side will only carry the 128GB variant.
djhenry91
post Sep 2 2018, 11:43 PM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

QUOTE(Sigint @ Sep 2 2018, 11:40 PM)
Currently there is some form of agreement going on with the authorized Mi Malaysia distribution. Online channel will sell the 64GB variant while physical retail side will only carry the 128GB variant.
thn have to go klcc or midvalley mi shop to buy right?
saitong09
post Sep 2 2018, 11:45 PM

10,820 posts

QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Sep 2 2018, 11:01 PM)
camera or game 😂
Back camera, just compared indoor. out door not yet tongue.gif
kkkw80
post Sep 3 2018, 12:10 AM

Tan Sri Member
1,014 posts

QUOTE(alpha91 @ Sep 2 2018, 10:55 PM)
Does anyone using this phone now?
I want to ask that is that possible to show the battery percentage at the status bar?
Yes, just download sand theme and it'll show the %
Invince_Z
post Sep 3 2018, 12:10 AM

!M4 !3eY0nC! 1337!!!!
2,748 posts

QUOTE(djhenry91 @ Sep 2 2018, 11:10 PM)
https://shopee.com.my/search?keyword=pocophone&maxPrice=1700&minPrice=1400&order=asc&page=0&sortBy=price

some sell my set.

RM1428 : https://shopee.com.my/Xiaomi-Pocophone-F1-6...8281.1451703447

maybe you can chat and ask them for cod.
kkkw80
post Sep 3 2018, 12:11 AM

Tan Sri Member
1,014 posts

QUOTE(neo_6053 @ Sep 2 2018, 11:12 PM)

I was testing the phone in DirectD in 1U. But the camera is so slow to focus. I try to open the camera app, then quickly touch to focus and then quickly take a shot. It will freeze for few seconds before taking the photo. Delay 3-4 seconds.  And not sure is it because of the lighting in the shop. The photo taken wasn't that good either.

Using since Friday, no issues for me
coolgoh98
post Sep 3 2018, 12:13 AM

156 posts

U need to know the reason why xiao mi release another brand POCO.
Theoutspokenguy
post Sep 3 2018, 12:32 AM

I buwee ktards ke ke
4,602 posts

QUOTE(coolgoh98 @ Sep 3 2018, 12:13 AM)
U need to know the reason why xiao mi release another brand POCO.
what the reason?

413 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Top

0.0213sec    0.93    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 05:05 PM