190 Pages « < 183 184 185 186 187 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Public Bank Credit Cards V4, PB Visa Sig 6% & Quantum 5% Cash Back

dizzymon
post Nov 20 2018, 11:49 AM

60 posts

Try to go manage profile , then add account .
I recently added, activated my cc into my pbe using this method.
justanovice
post Nov 20 2018, 11:49 AM

2,526 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Nov 20 2018, 09:50 AM)
Sorry but I don't comprehend.
How to add new CC using PBe? I mean where do I navigate to.
Pbe -> Account -> PB Card

Got 3 option shown:
Credit card summary
Cancel card
Create card pin

I assume under: create card pin?
But unfortunately my newly received cc is not shown there.
Or in another meaning the cc is not link to my account yet? And I need to visit any PBB branch to sort out?

p/s: happen to MBB. happen to PBB. not my day it seems.
PBE --> Profile Maintenance -> Manage Profile -> Add/Delete Account -> (select your card) --> Add
AskarPerang
post Nov 20 2018, 12:50 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(dizzymon @ Nov 20 2018, 11:49 AM)
Try to go manage profile , then add account .
I recently added, activated my cc into my pbe using this method.
QUOTE(justanovice @ Nov 20 2018, 11:49 AM)
PBE --> Profile Maintenance -> Manage Profile -> Add/Delete Account -> (select your card) --> Add
Thanks a lot for the guide. Solved my dilemma now. notworthy.gif
Wow. tricky to navigate to there. And without a proper guide anywhere.
TSDarReNz
post Nov 20 2018, 05:41 PM

7,496 posts

QUOTE(cwk88 @ Nov 18 2018, 10:46 AM)
DarReNz

entitled for CB (Dining):
WINGSTOP-Nu Sentral
yeap updated cool2.gif
akib_mullen
post Nov 20 2018, 07:26 PM

691 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Nov 20 2018, 12:50 PM)
Thanks a lot for the guide. Solved my dilemma now.  notworthy.gif
Wow. tricky to navigate to there. And without a proper guide anywhere.
This one not working at all for my wife
cybpsych
post Nov 20 2018, 07:28 PM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(akib_mullen @ Nov 20 2018, 07:26 PM)
This one not working at all for my wife
then no choice but to go to branch.
beebee1314
post Nov 21 2018, 10:13 AM

1,683 posts

Not sure if I miss out any, but is WK16 CB in already?
hafizhans
post Nov 21 2018, 10:20 AM

haa..ahnn..ahnn..aduii
1,484 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Nov 1 2018, 10:19 AM)
wah new promo already, my Bluetooth speaker oso still didn't receive yet
!@#$%^
post Nov 21 2018, 11:21 AM

Safe Trader
17,495 posts

QUOTE(beebee1314 @ Nov 21 2018, 10:13 AM)
Not sure if I miss out any, but is WK16 CB in already?
as with the previous weeks, once it's out, there will be many who will share it here.
LostAndFound
post Nov 21 2018, 11:27 AM

6,256 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Sep 13 2018, 05:32 PM)
TnG App Topup eligible for 5% cash back:
TNG WALLET TNG E-Walle KUALA LUMPUR MYS
I'm testing this, but when I called CS they said MCC is 4784 - Toll and Bridges Fee. Did not ask further, will see what the CB amount is when statement comes out over the weekend.
SUSDavid83
post Nov 21 2018, 11:34 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Nov 21 2018, 11:27 AM)
I'm testing this, but when I called CS they said MCC is 4784 - Toll and Bridges Fee. Did not ask further, will see what the CB amount is when statement comes out over the weekend.
I'm not the only who reported that.
Another forumer also said he got cash back for it:

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Sep 25 2018, 12:30 PM)
Quantum MC
Eligible for Cashback:

Touch n'Go eWallet
LostAndFound
post Nov 21 2018, 11:39 AM

6,256 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Nov 21 2018, 11:34 AM)
I'm not the only who reported that.
Another forumer also said he got cash back for it:
Thanks, am hopeful should be no problem.
wilson1149
post Nov 21 2018, 11:51 AM

508 posts

Guys, please keep track on the transaction history if use card to reload BP.

PB charged me 12 times but BP shown only 10 transactions.

where should i dispute the transactions? BP or PB?

This post has been edited by wilson1149: Nov 21 2018, 11:55 AM
!@#$%^
post Nov 21 2018, 12:05 PM

Safe Trader
17,495 posts

QUOTE(wilson1149 @ Nov 21 2018, 11:51 AM)

any possibility that this just occurred? if yes, bigpay will approve the missing transaction after 10 to 15 mins.
cybpsych
post Nov 21 2018, 12:05 PM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(wilson1149 @ Nov 21 2018, 11:51 AM)

not enough info.

1) how many reloads you actually did? 10 times or 12 times? were there reload failures/timeout observed that you didnt mention here?

2) all 12 transactions captured by pbb showing bigpay?

3) if 12 times, then PBB info is correct. BP didnt capture 2 reloads. complaint to BP to investigate the 2 missing reloads.

4) if 10 times, then PBB info is still correct because it correctly captured 2 additional transactions triggered from BP. <-- still complaint to BP because additional/erroneous reloads were triggered to charge your PBB card. since PBB captured and posted it, that means authorization was successful (i.e. with SMS OTP), captured and sent for settlement (aka posted).

this is tricky and subjective, depends on HOW you use the app during reload. only you know yourself how did you perform the reloads and whether you monitor your reloads (successful or failed).

wilson1149
post Nov 21 2018, 01:43 PM

508 posts

QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Nov 21 2018, 12:05 PM)
any possibility that this just occurred? if yes, bigpay will approve the missing transaction after 10 to 15 mins.
Transaction done on 2 days ago.

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Nov 21 2018, 12:05 PM)
not enough info.

1) how many reloads you actually did? 10 times or 12 times? were there reload failures/timeout observed that you didnt mention here?

2) all 12 transactions captured by pbb showing bigpay?

3) if 12 times, then PBB info is correct. BP didnt capture 2 reloads. complaint to BP to investigate the 2 missing reloads.

4) if 10 times, then PBB info is still correct because it correctly captured 2 additional transactions triggered from BP. <-- still complaint to BP because additional/erroneous reloads were triggered to charge your PBB card. since PBB captured and posted it, that means authorization was successful (i.e. with SMS OTP), captured and sent for settlement (aka posted).

this is tricky and subjective, depends on HOW you use the app during reload. only you know yourself how did you perform the reloads and whether you monitor your reloads (successful or failed).
I waiting for the card statement and recheck again, thank you very much for the info thumbsup.gif will update again here.

This post has been edited by wilson1149: Nov 21 2018, 01:44 PM
cybpsych
post Nov 21 2018, 01:49 PM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(wilson1149 @ Nov 21 2018, 01:43 PM)
Transaction done on 2 days ago.
I waiting for the card statement and recheck again, thank you very much for the info  :thumbsup: will update again here.
check PBe. already posted for Monday bigpay reloads.
lonewaterx
post Nov 21 2018, 03:02 PM

73 posts

Metal cube manjalara - eligible for dining rebates for quantum card
coolguy99
post Nov 21 2018, 07:00 PM

7,349 posts

Redbean Bag Publika - Not eligible for cash back
ckweng
post Nov 21 2018, 07:46 PM

Craft beers for life!
1,615 posts

QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Nov 21 2018, 07:00 PM)
Redbean Bag Publika - Not eligible for cash back
Yea, this one reported as non-dining before at UOB thread too (not eligible for YOLO). I also learnt this the hard way sweat.gif

190 Pages « < 183 184 185 186 187 > » Top

0.0197sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 07:47 PM