HiMedia Media Player, All about HiMedia V2, New upgrade is out

AVFAN
post Mar 16 2019, 07:40 PM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(vickno @ Mar 16 2019, 05:42 PM)
Actually I'm on 2.06 firmware.. Can I download 2.1.1 from futeko? I was worried if the newer firmware not stable.. somehow my OTA stated I'm on the latest firmware.. clearly its not giving the latest firmware.  Looks like gotta flash it.

Edit: I followed your advice, upgraded to 2.1.1 and yes media player now reads the video_ts (of coz without menu) but it works!

Blu-ray menu still not available for himedia yet is it?
if yr box was purchased outside china or classified as "international version", u can use futeko firmwares.

full menus for 1080p/2160p bdmv m2ts and bdmv iso works good.

this, u dun get with most boxes.
AVFAN
post Mar 20 2019, 09:28 PM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(RDPD @ Mar 20 2019, 08:35 PM)
Hi all, i'm using Himedia Q1, i tried to access shared folder in my pc from Himedia but failed.

Can anyone share step by step on how to access shared folder in my pc from himedia?
Q1... never knew such a model existed.

how old is it... and pls post picture.
AVFAN
post Mar 21 2019, 11:08 AM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(RDPD @ Mar 21 2019, 08:31 AM)
[attachmentid=10208189]
ok... i think Q1 wasn't a popular model, not many sold here.
from below page, last firmware was in 2016.
http://www.himediatech.my/support/
meaning it was probably a 2013/2014 model, i.e. 5-6 years old... much like q16 which was more popular here.

i wouldn't know the specifics to this model but based on q16 and others that i know:

.. first, u go to pc and set the required permissions for external access - steps depend on the window version; try right click on the right drive.
windows firewalls does not allow permission easily and not for all drives; usually allow "users" or download drives only.

.. the box, there is a "media" option at the UI. here, u go to LAN to use SMB (samba or file sharing).
u key in the IP address and other info of the PC (the client) drive while the box serves as server.
the way the info is keyed in varies a bit from model to model, so i can't be sure.

AVFAN
post Mar 21 2019, 06:17 PM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(-oc-gassa @ Mar 21 2019, 06:05 PM)
where to check which version ?
mine latest is 2.0.4
this, u either refer to yr seller or read/ask futeko:
https://www.futeko.com/newforum/index.php?topic=711.0

however, if u bought from local seller and not imported from china, chances are it is int'l version.
if that is the case, since u r on 2.0.4 (android7), u can go straight to latest 2.1.1.

still, u gotta confirm yrself.
AVFAN
post Mar 22 2019, 11:09 PM

24,453 posts

himedia new model?

looks like a long way still...

from futeko:

HiMedia have told us there will be a new HiSilicon chipset box near end 2019.
I know no details except that it will be 8K capable.
https://www.futeko.com/newforum/index.php?topic=4187.0
http://www.hisilicon.com/en/Media-Center/News/display_8K

AVFAN
post Mar 25 2019, 11:30 PM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(viruz @ Mar 25 2019, 01:29 AM)
Just got my Q10 pro, I would like to know what is the best way to link my PC to the box over ethernet?

I have enabled SAMBA on the box but couldn't find a way to access the HDD on the box.
samba is useful to access files on yr pc to playback.
u get into the media center. LAN (smb) option, key in all reqd info, with windows permission given.

u can also upload/download files between the 2 with other apps like asus file manager.
however, the data transfer rate is low, can't do big files.
for that, best is to put q10pro close to pc, connect with usb cable typeA (pc)<->typeB (back of q10pro), typically used for printers.
then u can move files much much faster.

AVFAN
post Apr 5 2019, 05:55 PM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(GuyM @ Apr 5 2019, 01:46 PM)
Hailstorm hopefully this will come soon then can enjoy HD Netflix in himedia products
me, i'm not that interested in ATV or netflix 4k as i already got that in my 2 TV's.

new model very slow coming, too slow...

my 8 yr old q5ii is finally falling apart... biggrin.gif

had to replace... been toying with tanix - great stuff for rm100-250 range. tongue.gif

AVFAN
post Apr 5 2019, 07:51 PM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(GuyM @ Apr 5 2019, 07:49 PM)
Lol.. My Q16 in store room somewhere...

Tanix TX3?
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4722095/+40
AVFAN
post Apr 8 2019, 06:55 PM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(kfchong79 @ Apr 8 2019, 04:14 PM)
Hi all sifus,

my q10 pro firmware is 1.0.6 android 5.1.1, can i directly upgrade to 2.1.1 android 7?
NO.

u gotta do 2.0.4 first, then 2.1.1.
AVFAN
post Apr 8 2019, 09:04 PM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(kfchong79 @ Apr 8 2019, 08:13 PM)
thank you, but when i checked the install instruction, it mention that the firmware is between 1.0.7 to 1.1.0, but mine is 1.0.6, is it suitable for me to install?
if that is the case, u better go 1.06->1.0.7->2.04-2.1.1.

frankly, i cannot be sure becos i have gone step by step, one by one.

AVFAN
post Apr 9 2019, 01:14 AM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(kfchong79 @ Apr 9 2019, 12:06 AM)
thank you, one more question, how to back up my current apps?
just install a backup app, run it.

then copy folder from internal drive to usb drive, use later.

there are many.... pick one, e.g.:
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...lbackup.restore
AVFAN
post Apr 9 2019, 01:37 PM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Apr 9 2019, 11:09 AM)
my 2tb drive is in my hi media since dunno when, and I haven't even format it yet hahahah

PITA when don't have a working windows pc around
find a gud day, go visit fren, sibling or neighbor.

format and copy whatever u need with pc - much faster than using box app.

then buy lunch la...
AVFAN
post Apr 10 2019, 09:25 AM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(jimmyteng18 @ Apr 10 2019, 08:16 AM)
Guys,need help.
My Himedia Q16 cannot power up. I think gone liao..
Can recommend me a replacement?
good chance the power adaptor is dead.

find an adaptor 12V/2A or take the box to a shop to test.

adaptor cost rm20 or so.

if no good, then junk.

if u liked Q16, there is no doubt u will like Q10pro even more.
AVFAN
post Apr 17 2019, 07:24 PM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(wilson0416 @ Apr 17 2019, 07:23 PM)
Hi, anyone still using himedia q5ii? Is it possible upgrade the firmware to Android – 5.0 Lollipop? Thanks
no.
AVFAN
post Apr 17 2019, 07:54 PM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(wilson0416 @ Apr 17 2019, 07:27 PM)
Thank you for your reply. No means not using or firmware cannot be upgraded? Currently this box installed android 4.4.2...
No means there is no more upgrade for this model, emmc or non emmc.

Q5ii is 7-8 years old, time to retire.
AVFAN
post Apr 17 2019, 09:00 PM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(wilson0416 @ Apr 17 2019, 08:51 PM)
Thank you for your support! Cheers!
but don't junk it yet! biggrin.gif

it may not work well with certain apps but it does one thing very well - local playback incl bdmv 1080p dtshdma which many new boxes can't do.

gets a little groggy with ddtruehd, though.

i am still using one of them for that purpose.
AVFAN
post Apr 22 2019, 01:50 PM

24,453 posts

q10pro... there is news from futeko that firmware 2.1.2 is coming.

new firmware is expected to provide a brand new and exciting UI for audio player.

and support for mouse operation when doing local playback (it was there before, then removed).

for now, it is only available for china models. so we wait...

AVFAN
post Apr 29 2019, 05:51 PM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(kinggerrard @ Apr 29 2019, 05:39 PM)
How about the long overdue subtitle issue? Hope it's been fixed in the new firmware.
What subtitle issue?
AVFAN
post Apr 30 2019, 01:14 PM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Apr 30 2019, 11:25 AM)
whats the actual name of the default video player?

I'm trying to access some files remotely, so it gives me option to choose the player, I prefer the default one, but dunno which is the name hahaha
himedia player or video player.

AVFAN
post Apr 30 2019, 09:31 PM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(Dickong @ Apr 30 2019, 08:09 PM)
Need help from sifu, my himedia 8 plus after upgrade the ota my live tv can lock in. Each time try to lock in it will show time out but other app ok.tq
u mean h8 plus.

years ago, himedia boxes come preinstalled with legit/semi legit china live/vod apps.

over time, china authorities have closed most/all of them down, can't stream anymore.

u need to find your own apps for such apps.

and they exist.

17 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0179sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 05:12 PM