Prepaid Cards BigPay - Prepaid MasterCard (with Mobile Apps) V2, CashBack, BigPoint & Remittance
vez
Oct 20 2018, 08:04 PM
anyone here getting new paywave card have a question, i have refers two friends and they have activate their card... so now they will give me new paywave card... but i dont know when new card will reach, and i am going oversea and will bring my first gen bigpay card, is it if i never activate new card, the old one can still be use right?
vez
Oct 20 2018, 08:16 PM
QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Oct 20 2018, 08:08 PM) afaik, once u click to get the new wave card, your old card will be frozen until the new card activated. oh i see, thanks
vez
Oct 27 2018, 12:05 PM
QUOTE(David83 @ Oct 27 2018, 12:01 PM) Another YOLO type card - FCFS. buy YOLO is totally out for bigpay, swipe very early also no use haha... dont know how UOB determine online transaction when other bank ok with bigpay reload.
vez
Oct 28 2018, 04:31 PM
QUOTE(Duxia999 @ Oct 28 2018, 02:12 PM) Oh yeah forgot to mention,yesterday paid using the card at cafe, the manager tried using it as cc but failed. Then when it is success it show debit card when i key in my pin. but i thought debit and credit card not suppose to choose when insert to the payment device, as long as the card is master/visa/amex, it will be able to make payment since the payment device accept this.
vez
Nov 3 2018, 03:59 PM
anyone uses bigpay card at south korea? is it need signature. Thanks.
vez
Nov 17 2018, 05:37 PM
i request for new paywave card, how to check is my existing card freeze? because from the app, does not show anything that my card is freeze
vez
Nov 17 2018, 09:12 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 17 2018, 08:44 PM) Any update regarding this? If it's from single merchant, I can assume the delay is from that merchant but if it's affecting multiple merchants (i.e. Taobao, Lazada, Grab, Shopee and one physical swipe), I don't see this as delay coming from merchants. This is happening since 8th Nov for me. Only top-ups are settled but the rest of my spending are pending. I helped someone to swipe for Taobao and she wants to pay me now but it's not settled for me despite her purchase was on 1111, I have no choice but to use my "pending" amount. I hope I won't lose out a lot.  for all oversea expenses, i notice all pending rate slightly higher... just little bit, when it show settled, lower
vez
Nov 18 2018, 05:59 PM
the bigpay rate is good, just bought something online using USD, pending rate 4.192 (seems close to today rate)  with no additional charges i will prefer use bigpay to pay for oversea currencies
vez
Nov 18 2018, 11:57 PM
QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Nov 18 2018, 10:19 PM) When settled it will be different. But if u paying small amount it won't make much difference anyway ya, been using bigpay for some oversea currency, seems pending vs settled slight diff, for me.. settled is lower than pending  hopefully always like this lol
vez
Nov 19 2018, 09:13 PM
QUOTE(talexeh @ Nov 19 2018, 02:25 PM) Just gotta wait a day or two before your card is shown as frozen in the app. Then next, your BigPay account will be placed on hold while waiting for the new card to be activated. If you search for keyword "pending", you'll see a couple of us reporting the same. We've alerted Jonathan & the last update from him was that he'll check with this team to see if they're aware of this. i click request for new paywave card last wednesday, til today, still can use the card  maybe holidays season, slow bit haha This post has been edited by vez: Nov 19 2018, 09:14 PM
vez
Nov 24 2018, 01:02 PM
QUOTE(HMMaster @ Nov 24 2018, 12:57 PM) For those that reload using PB card, anyone that get posted on the same day? I notice that my last few reload are posted 1 day after the reload. (posted in PB card) i thought posting usually later than transaction date? although i do see some is same day i check my bigpay reload using PB card, transaction date 3Nov, posting date 4Nov
vez
Dec 1 2018, 06:00 PM
QUOTE(nightwalkertzs @ Dec 1 2018, 05:45 PM) Any1 having problem on the bigpay app? Seem just happen an hour ago.. no response on the app, can't load the data, thought was internet issue but actually it is not.. as tested in browser can access.. hmm mine cant even get into app, keep loading
vez
Dec 1 2018, 07:03 PM
QUOTE(nightwalkertzs @ Dec 1 2018, 06:12 PM) Yes.. I am facing same, untill now.. == now seems okay
vez
Dec 2 2018, 11:31 AM
QUOTE(lilsunflower @ Dec 2 2018, 11:08 AM) BP app not loading again. Wanted to top up and pay some bills, but can't. mine okay, can load, but i notice bit slow on startup to key in password
vez
Dec 2 2018, 11:49 AM
QUOTE(#Victor @ Dec 2 2018, 11:45 AM)  Such unreliable with this payment card, imagine when one is at overseas encounter this issue  yalor... need to further improve this  only can serve as backup when going oversea, if put all money inside, cannot use... really
vez
Dec 22 2018, 03:47 PM
QUOTE(charlesj @ Dec 22 2018, 10:53 AM) Many merchants won't touch your card nowadays, you just wave / slot in card machine yourself without them handling your card. This will minimise the chances of fraud. Nevertheless, fraud is always there, just do your best to protect your card detail / minimise the chances happen to you. Never let merchant swipe your credit card (like those AEON swipe the member card), it will reveal all your info and it is illegal to do so (not sure how true). With BP, your max lost is 10k (if BP not refunding you). You may top up small amount sufficient for daily use and keep the amount low inside your BP. Else draw cash from ATM will be another good option. i notice this too, some merchant just ask me to touch the terminal with card myself  i think this can be a good practice to reduce fraud
vez
May 3 2019, 07:43 AM
QUOTE(genzi0401 @ May 2 2019, 06:20 PM) Anybody know is there any method to make myself to get upgrade to contactless pay wave enable card? I am so annoyed because BigPay just refuse to entertain their existing customer for a free contactless card upgrade. the refer friend program to get upgraded to contactless card already end? if not mistaken, i remember mine is through this program get new contactless card
vez
May 3 2019, 02:25 PM
QUOTE(cybpsych @ May 3 2019, 08:07 AM) still unofficially available. once you successfully referred 2 users, contact CS to get free upgrade. they will check your account to verify. mine should be through this https://www.bigpayme.com/blog/here-s-how-to...ess-with-bigpay
vez
May 4 2019, 01:38 PM
QUOTE(sim1001 @ May 4 2019, 01:47 AM) If I use CC to top up to BP, after that use BP withdraw money is there will get Ban? Just want take CC cash back. i am using it for cc cb  so far no problem, i am early bigpay user since Feb/Mar 2018 but not all cc entitled for cb by reloading to bp  so you have to check first post
vez
May 5 2019, 07:09 PM
QUOTE(athirah88 @ May 5 2019, 06:57 PM) Hi sifus, Tried searching the thread about this, but can't seem to find about credit card reward points. Will i still get reward points for topping up my big pay card? Using Citibank cc.. please help clarify! Thanks! i got citibank rewards point from reload to bp last week, when i get citibank clear card, i reloaded RM1001 to my bp, my citibank online now show (Total Available Reward Points: 1,001.00)  but bank always change tnc, have to keep watching if they change again in future