17 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Bottom

Prepaid Cards BigPay - Prepaid MasterCard (with Mobile Apps) V2, CashBack, BigPoint & Remittance

beLIEve
post Apr 25 2022, 02:19 PM

三軍都督
7,824 posts

QUOTE(KCY3701 @ Apr 25 2022, 02:06 PM)
Hi everyone.

I used my friend's referral code and sign up for Bigpay. He received the referral bonus already but I didn't. I have activated the card successfully, topped up and even spent money just now. Still nothing.

Instead I see RM20 in cashback rewards valid till 17 May...
That's right. He gets money, you get money-equivalent reward, i.e. not money.
beLIEve
post May 1 2022, 06:00 PM

三軍都督
7,824 posts

QUOTE(cempedaklife @ May 1 2022, 05:05 PM)
just noticed local transfer is greyed out.
There's a popup that tells you it will resume on May 5th and you can use Duitnow to transfer.
beLIEve
post May 5 2022, 10:08 PM

三軍都督
7,824 posts

QUOTE(coolguy_0925 @ May 5 2022, 09:46 PM)
Just out of curiousity

Is there any reason to still use local transfer rather than Duitnow? Free and instant
Me? I haven't been doing that since MCO 1.0.
beLIEve
post May 15 2022, 11:09 AM

三軍都督
7,824 posts

If use BP points to redeem Airasia food, have to pay delivery. Cannot use FREEDELMY together-gether with point redemption.
beLIEve
post Jun 28 2022, 03:27 PM

三軍都督
7,824 posts

Isn't it too little too late for a 1% fee now?

If I don't have a memory leak, many were hoping they'd charge a small fee to retain the monthly $10k cc limit. Now there are so many competitors, who needs a 1% fee? Unless travelling and need a "better" forex rate vs 1% ?

This post has been edited by beLIEve: Jun 28 2022, 03:28 PM
beLIEve
post Jun 28 2022, 04:21 PM

三軍都督
7,824 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Jun 28 2022, 04:05 PM)
Can always use debit card or FPX to top up, no need to pay +1%.
Competitors (foreign transactions) don't allow CC to top up.
I thought Kibbles allows CC and comes with a prepaid Visa card? Not sure if the forex rate is good though.
beLIEve
post Jun 29 2022, 09:02 AM

三軍都督
7,824 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jun 29 2022, 06:30 AM)
what's the "best" card to use, assuming we are "willing" to pay 1% fee? biggrin.gif

1) alliance vs
2) rhb shell
3) pib visa
4) affin duo
5) others? sweat.gif
Need cards with very high % cashback to profit-share with BP. For now, perhaps campaigns that do not exclude ewallets/BP.
beLIEve
post Jun 29 2022, 09:29 AM

三軍都督
7,824 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Jun 29 2022, 09:09 AM)
Also for those trying to fulfill monthly/yearly spending requirement, eg Maybank VI (RM80k/year).
I know I know! 1% is cheap if one needs cash advance urgently. For example, I dumped all my funds to pay my credit card in TaNGo a couple of moons ago. Some of my cards due on ePemuda day and TaNGo was down all the way until 11pm+.

So it's a good cheaper alternative to Goal Pinjam.

cccybpsych

This post has been edited by beLIEve: Jun 29 2022, 09:29 AM
beLIEve
post Jun 30 2022, 10:43 PM

三軍都督
7,824 posts

QUOTE(lovelyuser @ Jun 30 2022, 07:14 PM)
Bigpay is losing their market share and confidence from customer

Changing from Master to VISA make their exchange rate no longer competitive

Most of all, it's very hard to talk to someone when issue arise, the only method is through the chat or email which take ages to get a reply.

I only use it as a platform to fulfill RM 1k of credit card spending, not much of advantage using Bigpay nowadays
I guess that's the trick after getting license from Bank Negara. Bank Negara is not going to revoke their license unless something very serious happens. I see the same trend with all ewallet providers. Shoppee worst playing tricks with their cashback promo.
beLIEve
post Jul 1 2022, 10:48 AM

三軍都督
7,824 posts

QUOTE(leanman @ Jul 1 2022, 09:45 AM)

I am getting this error message from last month, any idea why? Even at last month my CC reload was only RM580 and today its 1st of a new month, rm300 also giving me this error message. Is it because some banks are blocking the reload to BP? i tried on PBB and YOLO card, having this issue. Thanks
See below

QUOTE(xyb0rg @ Jan 6 2022, 10:25 AM)
Everything is down for me now. Topped up twice for RM1 each before 10am using saved card, now unable to add any new card or perform top up even from saved card.
QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Jan 6 2022, 11:06 AM)
maybe incoming audit
QUOTE(xyb0rg @ Jan 10 2022, 02:23 AM)
Yes you were right. They asked for my bank statement.  ranting.gif
beLIEve
post Jul 1 2022, 11:58 AM

三軍都督
7,824 posts

QUOTE(leanman @ Jul 1 2022, 10:59 AM)
It was on 29/6, when start of problem, i used the same credit card to reload to my daughter's BP, it went through but not mine. Twice i reloaded with different credit cards, it work but not into my BP
IF you don't lurk for them, they won't lurk for you. If you lurk for them, I think, it's audit time.
beLIEve
post Jul 7 2022, 07:58 PM

三軍都督
7,824 posts

QUOTE(adam1190 @ Jul 7 2022, 07:35 PM)
I have one overseas transaction under pending status.

May I know if the payment can changed to settled status if my card is freezed?

Thanks smile.gif
Yes, just did that a week ago with foreign. Before that, all were local and no problem posting with card frozen
beLIEve
post Jul 8 2022, 01:43 PM

三軍都督
7,824 posts

QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Jul 8 2022, 01:37 PM)
https://www.bigpayme.com/faq-bank-transfer
What are the transfer limits?
It depends on where you’re sending to. For local bank transfers, you can transfer up to RM5,000 daily and not more than RM10,000 monthly. The limits are different when you transfer money overseas - we’ll let you know in the app if you reach the limit.

I can only see this at Bigpay's website...is local bank transfers equals to Duit Now?

p/s to moderator: last post on this related to BP, understand that i need to keep it about kiple here only...
No. Duitnow is more like Instant Transfer where you can initiate yourself and receive funds instantly. Local Bank transfer is more like IBG and Bigpay does it for you.

Limit does not mean they won't haunt you for suspicious activity.
beLIEve
post Jul 12 2022, 01:46 PM

三軍都督
7,824 posts

QUOTE(lowyat101 @ Jul 12 2022, 11:56 AM)
BTW just to check if BP still have the issue that topups at12am might get recorded as the transaction 1 day earlier?
yes
beLIEve
post Jul 12 2022, 08:25 PM

三軍都督
7,824 posts

QUOTE(vondutch @ Jul 12 2022, 08:06 PM)
I used PB Quantum to reload into Bigpay to get 5% cashback. However that is not valid anymore as PB has excluded ewallet from cashback entitlement. The other card that I know that can give 3% cashback is Affin Duo Cashback Card. Is there any other card with higher cashback percentage?
Public Islamic Bank Visa 4% capped at $30
beLIEve
post Jul 13 2022, 07:11 PM

三軍都督
7,824 posts

QUOTE(SkyHermit @ Jul 13 2022, 06:31 PM)
The 'freezing' part is awesome. Unfreeze it if you want to spend in oversea, and if you are not travelling then just 'freeze' it.

Anyway, I deleted and re-downloaded the Bigpay app and still can't log in. Same issue as it says "Please install the BigPay app from the App store or the google play store." after I receive the URL through SMS.

Will contact customer service and see how
the right thing to do is freeze it when done using and unfreeze when need to use. This is not credit card, and since it's tech, it takes ages to reclaim your money for frauds. You can search older posts for examples.
beLIEve
post Aug 4 2022, 11:56 AM

三軍都督
7,824 posts

QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Aug 4 2022, 11:44 AM)
anyone tried transfer to local bank more than once a month, got any issue kena ban/block?
Won't know what triggers their autoban. I was giving them business sending money overseas but eventually still ban.
beLIEve
post Aug 6 2022, 03:08 PM

三軍都督
7,824 posts

QUOTE(KanGz @ Aug 6 2022, 11:59 AM)
Anyone facing issue on duitnow transfer now ? I failed twice 🤔
When I had problem, the one and only time I use BP to Duitnow, they said cannot Duitnow to own account.
beLIEve
post Aug 6 2022, 07:37 PM

三軍都督
7,824 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Aug 6 2022, 05:25 PM)
I have no problem doing Duitnow-IC to my own account.
Then I guess local Fintech Support is as hopeless as always. I was trying to pay my own CC direct from BP. They said own name cannot.
beLIEve
post Aug 6 2022, 08:36 PM

三軍都督
7,824 posts

QUOTE(Papertank @ Aug 6 2022, 08:22 PM)
They are not gonna lift the ban on you?
I wasn't banned. Support said cannot Duitnow to own name. CC belongs to me, and I was paying through BP. Both are under my name. So I transferred to family bank and paid CC from there.

17 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.6208sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 06:20 AM